We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best view of Miami”

Ocean Force Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Adventure sightseeing with expert local guides aboard a high performance Zodiac RIB (boat) exploring secluded insider locations, popular landmarks, natural areas and historical sights aorund Miami’s Biscayne Bay. You will explore more than 40 miles of the Biscayne Bay to visit unique historic, cultural and insider locations as well as popular sights featuring breathtaking waterfront architecture and private celebrity estates, all set against the spectacular backdrop of Miami's impressive downtown skyline.We will visit aquatic perserves and marine parks where you will discover environmentally diverse and sensative areas and have a chance for up-close encounters with marine life including wild dolphin, huge "Jurassic Park"-era Tarpon fish and the endangered Florida Manatee.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The best view of Miami”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

An intimate tour around Miami by RIB by a highly experienced & knowledgeable Skipper, 'Kim', what more can you ask for? It's an exciting trip and provides a detailed background to all things Miami, from waterside homes of the stars to the history of the surrounding man made islands. This tour appeals to all ages thanks to Kim providing an honest & accurate running commentary that's genuinely interesting & informative. Highly recommend booking a tour with Ocean Force if you're visiting Miami, it's a 'must do'!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MR9011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    19
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“The best Tour I have ever taken ...”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When there is food and wine in Miami Beach there is an event called “ The Best Thing I Ever Ate,” …. now when it comes to tours of Miami this is " The best tour I have ever taken " , Kim and Matt are so knowledgable when it comes to the history and the insiders of Miami and surroundings.
The tour is about 2 hours and covers most everything you should know about Miami when you come to visit and even when you live here.
I loved it so much that I will go back again. It's wrath every penny !!!!!!!

Thank You KIM

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Captain Matt's tour was the highlight of our Miami Beach trip. We never realized how exciting Miami is from the water view. Matt showed us a side of the city we did not know existed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Speedy Across the Water for a View Of Miami You Can Not Get By Land”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Only 6 people get the opportunity to take a fast (45mph) tour around Miami Beach, Star Island, Fishers Island, the Port of Miami, Down town Miami, The Miami River Biscayne Island and Miami Beach in what can be an hour or a two hour fast paced tour.

The boat, a Zodiac with 300 hp is build for speed and you will get 45mph across the channell but the fun part for me wasto see up close where Opra Winfrey vacations, what Mark Cuban's 300 foot yacht looks like, where Gloria Estaphan lives and how they load and unload all that cargo on one of the busiest ports in the U.S. Al Capone, Scarface, the founders of Miami Beach and dozens of others weave in an out of the story. We recommend it for thrilling but not dangerous fun around Biscayne Bay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank winetraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Ocean Force Adventures Miami Beach”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was an amazing boat ride/tour out of South Miami Beach Harbor. Captain Matt was a very entertaining and informative guide. The boat ride covered the Miami river where many luxury yachts, including the Island Star, are moored. Captain Matt circled many islands including the private Fisher Island, home of the rich and famous. He also took us to Biscayne Key pointing out many interesting attractions including "stilt city", homes built miles off the shore line. During the tour we sighted dolphins, Tarpins and a Man of War jelly fish. This thrilling boat ride was the highlight of our vacation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingteachcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Force Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Force Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing