We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Reef Suites
Nearby Hotels
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$553
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
184
281
154
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
281
154
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachperfect locationsmall kitchenwalking distancebeach towelsqueen bedfront desk personnelthree nightsair conditionrooms are spaciousshort staystayed here for one nightthe art deco districtvalet parkingvalet serviceper day
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We booked for 1 night only, the location is great, just a few blocks from Ocean Drive. The staff is very helpful, the room is clean and comfortable. There're many parking lots around with fair prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HA_BR_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thanks! Parking is something sometimes travellers worry about. True, South Beach is designed so people can walk to places. Yet, there's no need to stress if one has a car because of the many parking lots in the area and also the valet parking service, which is available 24 hours. Once again, thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Noicy aircondition, but friendly service. Er had a good stat in Miami with the Beach nearby and restaurants and shopping ad well. As Swedish guests we liked the IKEA furniture. The valet parking service was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalkulla51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thanks for your comments! Our best wishes to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Location is wonderful for the type of wknd I like in SB. The evening was a little loud around 2am when the people outside our room started wondering in and speaking loudly. But the size of the room was great, having the kitchen is a big plus, it felt like a little apartment. We were able to make 3 outfits changes the day we stayed b/c we were so close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thanks a lot! We can say many things about our hotel, but what really matters are the testimonials of travelers like you, who were able to make the most of their time because of us being so conveniently located. Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Front desk personnel were terrific. Accomodating and pleasant. Marcel let us leave our bags since we arrived early. When we came back 6 hours later after a tour, they were waiting just as we left them. Then the internet room next door had slow internet and we were allowed to print boarding passes at the front desk free of charge!! Location is great. The down side: the shower didn't drain and we had water up to our ankles and the radio/clock didn't work at all. We had to go down and ask for a wakeup call as we coudn't set the alarm. The TV had a lot of stations, the room was fairly clean.. but with carpeting it is always holding some dirt. You need to leave your car in the street and the valet picks up and takes to the lot for a fee of $20 a day. You must call early as it takes at least 20 minutes for car to arrive. All in all we were satisfied with our one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalGal0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for your comments, the pros and the cons. We are happy you were overall satisfied with our performance and, by no means we ignore the fact that we could have done better. We know some of our bathrooms need our attention. It's a difficult process, but we will get there. Warmest regards from everyone at the Ocean Reef Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We decided to do a last minute vacation for my boyfriend's birthday and we chose to stay at the Ocean Reef Suites September 7-14 and our stay was just okay. When we got there to check in the front desk person was not welcoming at all. It seemed like we were bothering him or taking his attention away from something. He handed us our keys and told us to walk across to get to our room. We walked in and we were confused but it was okay. I began to notice all of the scuffs and food marks on the wall and I become skeptical of this place. We sat on the bed and to me it was very uncomfortable. The pillows were just plain terrible. The circuit breaker SHOULD NOT be in the bedroom facing the bed!!!!! The windows were absolutely filthy and the bathroom could've be remodeled. The hot water didn't work 95% of the time. The shower was weirdly designed and sink could have been bigger! There is so much space in the suite that could've been utilized. It seemed like the design of this place was rushed and not thought through enough.

I wouldn't stay here again and I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends. I will stay if you make changes to the suites.

Room Tip: Go next door to Lords of Nash!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lateefah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

We are terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize. It is certainly nice to read positive comments about our performance but, reviews like yours are the ones we pay most attention to, because they remind us there are areas to work on. We know we can improve and we will. We hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews