We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Reef Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Betsy - South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
184
281
154
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
281
154
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachperfect locationsmall kitchenwalking distancebeach towelsqueen bedfront desk personnelthree nightsair conditionrooms are spaciousshort staystayed here for one nightthe art deco districtvalet parkingvalet serviceper day
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel for spring break. Had no problems while I was there. Great location at a good price. I would say that the only issue I had was with the valet parking company. Waited for about an hour at 4 am so that someone could come get my car. Other than that, it was a good time in this hotel and Miami.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noble n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed here in Oct '12. The location is great, which is the main selling point. Add the fact that there is a sitting area out front, which is great for people watching and just relaxing with a drink. A definite plus for them. There is also a restaurant (didn't eat there) and a small store downstairs which shares the patio I was speaking of.

We had a suite in the same building as the front desk. Our room was over the alley so we indeed heard the trash trucks early as well. As for the room itself, it was decent. For the price we paid (great by any standards, not just MIA), I was good with it. This by no means is an upscale place, but it was comfortable. Nice little kitchenette, futon, 5 piece kitchen set with tall chairs. The bathroom could have been a bit more "polished", literally and figuratively.

Jenny at the front desk was very helpful, allowed us to check-in early and upon check-out, leave our bags in a secured room as we had a late flight. They also provided towels in the lobby area to use for the beach.

Overall, cool place...depending on the price you get. Anything upwards of $200 a night...look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bundles456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We got this hotel for a good price for 3 of us and the size of the room and the facilitiesa available were good. Although a new bathroom is definitely needed. It could have been cleaner and it needed more windows but we were in Miami to party and sunbath so we hardly used the room for more than sleeping, chaging and making lunch! Location wise it is amazing! And if you want to go and experience Miami and not pa a fortune for a hotel then this is your place. The noise was low and the staff when we saw them were helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for new room with new bathroom and windows! As long as you make this aware at the beginning then you will be fine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleanlittleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We paid way too much for this place. It was good location but the walls were thin which caused the multiple noise disturbances during the late evening/early morning. We stayed on the second level so you will hear trash trucks everyday. No parking, no elevators, lack of towels in the bathrooms or shower mat. We totally were not impressed but it was a place to stay close to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We wish we had known you were not fully satisfied while you were still at our hotel. That way we would have had a chance to make amends. Regarding the price, during February, March, and April our town hosts special events every week which attract lots of visitors, but also increase rates. That is everywhere, not only in our hotel. We invite you to visit us again, perhaps during a quieter time, and you will enjoy our great weather at an affordable price. Plus, returning guests get a 10% discount. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I really like the design of this hotel and the location is great but if you're out partying all day you would want to get a good night sleep... however, the walls are really thin which makes it almost impossible to happen... I woke up everyday @ 5 am bc of trash pick up day and a lot of noise from outside of the building ahhthh it drove me nutssssssssss !! and the curtains does not even cover the whole window which makes it so bright in the room

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwithmyhunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

We are terribly sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping. Ever since we changed the windows in the rooms facing the back and the front of our hotel, complains about noise coming from the outside stopped. Had we known you had this issue, we would have changed you to a quieter room right away. Please accept our apologies. We try to prevent inconveniences and are also quick to solve them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews