We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem”
Review of Viscay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viscay Hotel
Ranked #129 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Right in the middle of Collins avenue just round the corner to Ocean Drive, excellent position for absolute everything!!! Quiet little hotel, nothing fancy but nice and clean and served basic but ok breakfast: croissants, buns, warm toasts and jams, ham and cheese.I would go immediately back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lizardflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    114
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
33
125
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The location is really good. It is close to the beach, close to the bars, restaurants and club. The rooms are decrepit but really clean. There is a TV. If you just need to spend a night on a road trip, this place is good. If you want a romantic place don't choose this hotel!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainbows_unicorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a long couples weekend with another couple. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.

Street parking was difficult, but there is a garage nearby, providing convenient off-street parking.

Great location, we walked most of the time we were in South Beach, and it is a very short walk to shopping, restaurants, and the beach.

Rooms were a little dated, but clean, and comfortable.

The Viscay is a good value in Miami Beach, we will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longisland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location your only a block away from the beach!! The hotel is nice looking in the lobby but when u start walking to your room the carpets are old and smelly!! I payed for a standard room when I checked in got to room # 7 my skin crawled.. So I complained n they upgraded my room..check your sheets before u get in the bed.ok so 2 days later I saw roaches in the room..Peter the owner said he wasn't able to adjust the prices on my room due to the fact that my room was already upgraded!! BAD BUSINESS!! Stay away if u can...oh and the breakfast don't be fooled all u get is OJ, dry bread, muffins and blueberry pastries!! My first trip to south beach n the hotel experience was horrible!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adream1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Location,location,location,this boutique hotel is a cute hidden gem. The front dest staff was pleasant,and professional. The hotel is very,spacious, clean,and the cleaning staff are very friendly. I would stay there again,and also refer it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We traveled as a family,and had room # 23,18,3,7. Nice rooms,and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Perfect location in heart of Miami South Beach, just few steps from the Ocean Drive. Owner friendly, turned out to be Hungarian, just like us.
Breakfast not so various, but nice to be included in price.
Beata&Gabor, Hungary

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csobelyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Happy days, was here for England qualifiers, just what needed, somewhere reasonable priced, clean and bang on for location, bit outdated but very reasonable. Been to few different hotels in miami and this was not one to complain about. Great staff. With everything on doorstep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#41 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
761 reviews
0.0 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
#125 of 208 in Miami Beach
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#136 of 208 in Miami Beach
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalier South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#67 of 208 in Miami Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viscay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscay Hotel

Property: Viscay Hotel
Address: 960 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Viscay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in 1941 by renowned Architect Albert Anis, The Viscay Hotel is part of the nations youngest Historic District and Tropical Urban Resort known as South Beach. Ideally located, only steps from the Beach and Ocean Drive. The Viscay is in the heart of the entertainment, restaurant, and shopping District, within easy walking distance to the Convention Center, Lincoln Road Mall and Flamingo Park Tennis Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viscay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscay Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing