We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”

Essensia Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Essensia Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #127 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 30th Street
Description: Essensia Restaurant follows a farm-to-table philosophy, offering a seasonal selection of wholesome global cuisine with emphasis on premium local and sustainable ingredients. Working with local farmers and carefully selected purveyors, Essensia’s menu features healthful and flavorful dishes made with produce, meats and seafood primarily sourced from within the State of Florida. Essensia’s exclusive wine list is committed to being sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia’s mission to be good for you and the environment. Essensia is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Essensia offers discounted valet parking rates for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Magical place in the heart of miamibeach the real thing about great food from garden to table.

Food were exceptionally tasty, perfectly cooked wand each dish with 5 stars presentation.
Staff was very attentive and efficient.
Perfect restaurant to enjoy interesting food in a true South Beach tropical setting

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    104
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious wholesome locovore cuisine”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Palms Hotel is a classic renovated art deco hotel with 1920's style décor. Their restaurant shares that ambiance and serves a continental style cuisine prepared with great pride mostly from local produce, much from their own garden. Chef Julie Frans creativity shines with dishes such as Zucchini Florets stuffed with crabmeat and chevre, melt in your mouth Boeuf Braisees and Coconut Panna Cotta with Key lime Gelee and papaya. Worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sobederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I knew about this place before”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I happen to be a Miami local and really know a lot about this city but had never been there before. It was def a big mistake cause it was AWESOME!!! I am lucky enough that my job requires me to try out different restaurants and recommend them accordingly and this place has just earned a top spot on my recommendation list! From the warm welcoming by a very nice hostess to the ambiance to the service by an awesome server omar who was so knowledgeable and made every dish sound so delicious I really had a wonderful experience. After going to most restaurants I look forward to the next one to discover but this place made me look forward to the next time I would come back! Job well done, a real culinary experience organized by true professionals!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the porch!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Beautiful porch setting at The Palms. Soft music, great drinks, beautiful warm atmosphere. Lounge style seating is the perfect place to start your evening or end your day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We ate here our last night in Miami. The outdoor seating is beautiful, the service is great and the food was very good. Our waiter, Gracia, was the best we've had while on vacation. This restaurant uses all organic ingredients and gets most of the food from local farms. There is a good selection of both seafood and other dishes. Like many places in Miami, they add 18% gratuity to the bill automatically.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scooter0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Essensia Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Essensia Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing