We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant!”

Essensia Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Essensia Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 30th Street
Description: Essensia Restaurant follows a farm-to-table philosophy, offering a seasonal selection of wholesome global cuisine with emphasis on premium local and sustainable ingredients. Working with local farmers and carefully selected purveyors, Essensia’s menu features healthful and flavorful dishes made with produce, meats and seafood primarily sourced from within the State of Florida. Essensia’s exclusive wine list is committed to being sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia’s mission to be good for you and the environment. Essensia is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Essensia offers discounted valet parking rates for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My fiancé and I dined at Essensia recently and had such an awesome time! The food was absolutely delicious and the service was exceptional. The menu was well priced and provided excellent vegetarian and gluten-free options. The chef has her own organic garden in the back of the hotel and they also source their vegetables from a local organic farm.

The restaurant atmosphere was cozy and romantic. I loved the kale caesar salad and will definitely go back again soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    105
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Healthy alternative lunch options”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Inside the Palms hotel, very yummy. Delicious salads and drinks are to die for! The wine selection is extensive and the grounds are quite beautiful. I loved the beet and burata salad.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL_Corp_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great. Food and Service”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I liked the outdoor patio. I had breakfast out there several mornings and it was a very relaxing meal. The servers were very friendly and attentive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Loved breakfast there. Whole wheat coconut panckes and the BLT pannini were delicious! Bit pricey but so well worth it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jennt958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Infinite Pool of Delight”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I would recommend this place based on ambiance alone, the food and service send it over the edge, like an infinite swimming pool of delight. We were initially greeted by Harold, F&B MOD. Harold delivered us a warm greeting, and was a gentleman throughout the experience. We were sat outside on their deck. Harold explained that the screens next to our table that were used to close the windows that normally offer views of the back side of the Hotel were being utilized due to the cold winds. This did not hinder the experience whatsoever, as the ambiance and décor were enough. Our Server was a gem. Forgive me for not remembering his name, but it may be Claude. He is an incredibly professional young man from Haiti. Well spoken, friendly, and very keen to the menu, both F&B. He had some great wine banter with my girlfriend (wine buff). We began with the Octopus, Butternut Squash with Hazelnut, and the Burrata & Prosciutto Flat Bread Pizza. All were delicious. I tried the Palms Mojito, to get a taste of their House Cocktail and wasn't disappointed. We ended with the Paella & Filet Mignon. Both were cooked well, and tasted wonderful. Plate presentation was on point. The dinner, a success.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Essensia Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Essensia Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing