We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
751 Meridian Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We enjoyed this one bedroom rental to the max. Amenities were great. Reserved parking is a huge bonus for this SoBe area. Minutes from enjoying the sunrise at a 3 minute jog to the beach off 7th St. Minutes away from all attractions, and Deco Bike is just one block north of unit. Groceries are just 2 blocks away on foot with a great variety of ripe fruit as opposed to the other stores around. Storm windows to enjoy the breeze on cool mornings, or enjoying the popular cafe con leche on the terrace. Housekeeping was alert and attentive to our needs on the fly. Overall this property is an amazing get away, very clean, sized perfect for any family, and felt very secure walking to and from this property at all hours with my wife and two teenage daughters.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights this past weekend and can't wait to take our family in November! It's a perfect location - the room was clean and perfect size for the 2 of us. There was very little outdoor noise and the a/c was cold. Kitchen had all the amenities - full fridge, small cooktop, toaster, coffee maker - there was also an iron and a blow dryer. Collins, Washington and the beach was within walking distance. Publix was a quick scoot in our car. Parking around the area is a bear so stay here and have your own parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

me and 3 other friends booked the one bedroom suite all the way from toronto! july 5th to 9th. i do lots of research and booked and paid online only after reading the good reviews. ppl warned me miami's accommodations aren't what they seem at first but this IS NOT THE CASE. super pristine and clean condo, everything you need to cook, go to the beach and shower. lots of closet space (perfect for girls) and two separate couch beds for male friends who do not wish to share a bed. only minor issue was no phone available in the apartment so be aware if you need to make calls to order food and what not.

beach and shopping is less than a 5 min walk, whole foods and walgreens 10 min walk away and other supermarkets around 5 mins away as well. we got around fine without a car including going out to parties at night! area is not sketchy, lots of people walking around. we will book again andrea!!

Room Tip: we were on second floor and didnt not have any bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurvGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend with 8 of my friends. We booked a studio and a one bedroom suite. This was my first time not staying in a hotel on vacation, so I was a bit worried before I checked in. But the rooms are exactly, if not better, then the photos. The rooms are modern, kitchen up to date, and the beds are so comfy! The ac was great. It is extremely clean and is a very good distance (about 3-4 blocks) away from the beach and everything else. I was actually really happy that we weren't so close to the strip because I am not sure if we would've got any sleep. We did have a problem with one of the toilets. I told the maintenance worker about it and he fixed it right away. I booked with Andrea, the property manager, and although I never got a chance to meet her, everything went smoothly. She gives you thorough instructions and is always a phone call away. There were rules, and wifi and parking instructions attached to the refrigerator as well as a booklet with information about what was nearby. I am definitely staying here again... I just hope not everyone finds about this little gem. It is too good! It was like having our own mini apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I booked the one bedroom suite at 751 Meridian. It was amazingly clean and cute! We enjoyed two nights here and truly loved the apartment. The kitchen was very modern and had everything we needed to make a nice meal (Publix is very close by--as well as many other shopping areas like Lincoln Rd). Walking to the beach is less than 10 minutes. Parking space included! This alone saves you over $25.00 a day. We will be returning for sure! The only recommendation we had is to possibly add a small television in the living room. The only tv was in the bedroom and we had one rainy night..so relaxing in the main living area would have been nice. Otherwise completely great! Thank you Andrea for the easy and relaxing time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Perfect location for Miami Beach but just far enough from Ocean, Collins, and Washington to be quiet at night. Walk to all three, plus Espanola and Lincoln Roads. Couldnt ask for a better location. Well maintained, modern, very clean, and staff is available if you have questions. They were quick to help us get settled. Kitchen allowed us to make meals in the room after walking a couple blocks to supermarket. Will be glad to return on the next visit, won't even check other properties. This worked perfectly!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was great for three people, plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doveside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Very nice apartment in the heart of Miami Beach.

We came across this apartment via TripAdvisor and after reading all the reviews, we can only add yet another positive one. The apartment was just as described and walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

We dealt with Andrea entirely over email, from booking and paying for the apartment, to receiving the codes for the security gate and for the lockbox for the apartment key. We didnt actually meet her during our stay, and although it would have been nice to tell her in person that we liked the apartment, and its location, it was no big deal as (almost) everything was just as we expected and details for everything (like rules and building policies, wifi codes etc) were pinned to the refrigerator and local info was neatly presented in a folder on the counter top.

The only thing we did not receive when we arrived was the parking pass, and fearing our car would be towed during the night we emailed Andrea the evening we arrived (maybe around 8 or 9pm). She replied very quickly and said it would be no problem, we would get a pass next morning, and the car would not be towed as she is the one who calls the company to do the towing so knew the car in our spot was legitimate. We got the pass next morning from housekeeping and had no problems.

There is a nice Cuban supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away for supplies & hot food, a Publix a little further away, and a Whole Foods just slightly beyond that. Close by is also Las Olas Cuban Cafe which is excellent (and cheap). You can also walk to Ocean Drive in less than 10 minutes leaving your car in its parking spot and avoiding the valet parking prices !! All in all, its a very nice apartment, in an excellent location and we would have no hesitation staying there again.

If I had any criticisms of the apartment, they would be very minor indeed and didnt have any impact on our stay. Silly little things like the towel ring in the bathroom was hanging precariously, or our thoughts that the TV could have been in the main room rather than the bedroom ... but hey, who comes to Miami Beach to watch TV !!!!

On the morning of our departure we wanted to take the downtown loop of the Big Bus sightseeing tour as we had not seen Miami itself, just Miami Beach ... so one tip we can give others if you have checked out and need parking is to go to Publix and park there !!! Instead of $20 for a spot somewhere on the street, we paid something like $7 for several hours in their parking garage .... and the Tour Bus stop is very close by.

Room Tip: We had room 1 on the ground floor and could hear the people above us walking around their apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlanderICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
524 reviews
5.6 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#93 of 212 in Miami Beach
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
#5 of 89 in Miami Beach
1,601 reviews
5.0 mi away
Churchill Suites Monte Carlo Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 751 Meridian Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 751 Meridian Apartments

Address: 751 Meridian Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: £111 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 751 Meridian Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach
751 Meridian Apartments Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing