We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveller rating
329
787
531
161
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
787
531
161
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews espanola way two blocks south beach balcony overlooking lincoln road ocean drive rooms are small yogurt valet parking coffee maker restaurants and shops location is excellent night life fridge miami nightlife action
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We turned up late after a long journey to be welcomed by the staff. We were then pointed in the direction of our room two blocks away which we could not find! We then went back to reception to ask for further directions which they were not so polite about this time.

We eventually got to the room down a corridor which smelt awful, apparently due to renovation. The room itself was basic but as had expected for the money. However, the bathroom was disgusting, smelt awful and had mould everywhere.

Finally, we settle down to sleep but the music keeps us from downstairs keeps up awake for hours it was awful! We thought about swapping hotels but as we were on a budget and had already paid we decided not to.

Great location but the hotel itself was dreadful!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer0190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

You really need to ignore the negative comments in these reviews. you are NOT staying at the Ritz, you are staying at a historical little hotel in the heart of the action. The staff are fabulous, room small but neat and clean and location location location. Yes, it is very loud at night. If you are looking for a quiet place, this is not it. We were staying for one night before going on a cruise. wanted to be close to everything, comfortable, and to stay in an art deco historic hotel. This is exactly what we got!! Yep, sometimes the shower water is kind of brownish and yep, sometimes there is a musty smell. You are missing the point - all of this is part of the charm of the hotel. If you have any doublt when making reservations, just ask for Melissa, she will steer you in the right direction and ensure your stay is enjoyable!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing Espanola or Washington - can't go wrong!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winterinwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

clay hotel all the way !!! room was spacious and clean, staff on reception were very welcoming and nothing was a problem and even gave us drink vouchers for the bar :) was in prime location for local drinks and restaurant and was instituted 2 blocks from beach takes 10 mins max to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavenholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Having requested the possibility of an early check in (since we'd flown all night), we were well received by the staff on arrival. They didn't have anything available yet but smiling, immediately took care of our luggage, had the valet park our car, made some suggestions of where to eat, supplied maps, local information and free drink coupons at nearby venues and shortly there after even managed the room for us - before lunch!! We had asked for a quiet room and got one on the second floor with internal facing window - perfect! The hotel is very well located for exploring the local area, Lincoln Road, Espanhola Way, South Miami Beach/ Ocean Drive, SoBe clubs and restaurants... Overall it offers good value as SoBe hotels are all expensive! Staff are very friendly and helped us make some good authentic local choices for dining as opposed to just the tourist traps along the beach drive. This is not a luxurious hotel but it is plenty comfortable, friendly, clean - no "bugs"?!!! true we had to carry our own bags up to our room but this is NOT a 5 star hotel - so you get what you pay for - no problem with that! Seems some people want to travel on a budget but then still get all the luxury perks?? Only regret they don't offer breakfast... but there are several options within a 5 min walk. Would we go back? Without a doubt!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for an inner facing room - we had a smaller room but adequate #165
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBOVeleiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I dont understand how this place can be in business. It is a 0 star dirty bug infested motel. First we enter the lobby to check in. That went smooth, but next we were told our room is 3 blocks away and were given a map telling us how to get there. Did they offer us help with our luggage, a cart, or anything? No, we had to drag 3 pieces of luggage each down a crowded street to a dingy looking hotel. When we entered the gates, the are was filthy! We realized there was no elevator and we had to get to the 3rd floor with all our bags. So we spent about 10 minutes going up and down while one watched over the bags, the other carried bags up. Terrible! When we got to our floor, there was a window in the hallway that looked like a wrecking ball went through it and they never fixed it. Literally a open broke exposed window with the wall broke too. When we opened our room, it was the smallest room I have ever seen. The bed is old, outdated, and gross. We found hair all over the bed. The carpet is disgusting and the bathroom is dirty. There were no ice machines, maid barely cleaned the room aside from making the bed and giving us towels. I wish I never stayed at this place I felt dirty everytime I was in the room. STAY AWAY AVOID BY ALL MEANS!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnthonyR174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews