We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sighseeing Tour of Miami
More Info
US$58.99*
and up
Miami Sunrise or Sunset Segway Tour
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
South Beach Electric Bike Rental
Ranked #3 of 119 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
North bay village
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful time with my family here we enjoyed every minute of it. Perfect place to have a small picnic and relax. The waterviews are limited depending from where you sit but the beach is two minutes away so nothing to worry about. I reccomend this place to everyone who is looking for a place to get away

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alinaaxis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,513
    552
    76
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Werrington NSW
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely open grassed area on the waterfront”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We liked the views. It was a great area for walking around the water with plenty of room for picnicking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS beach, GREAT park setting!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spent the morning on the beach at South Pointe Park. Beach was fantastic. Soft white sand and beautiful CLEAR blue water! Just what we were looking for!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgiaGrampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to walk!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

They're still working on this, but walking along the Government Cut is fun. There's even a man-made grassy hill for extra exercise. Palm trees, benches, everything you'd expect from Miami Beach. It's lovely! Great people watching.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dukes225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Visit”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

So beautiful. Definitely glad we went for Sunset, it was breathtaking. Great view of Downtown Miami and Fisher Island, however Fisher Island wasn't all that exciting, they were building and doing construction and all you could really see was the giant resort located on the island.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing