We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“omg - Abe we love you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cantina 27

Cantina 27
Ranked #124 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 27st
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“omg - Abe we love you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

sooooo worth going off my low-carb diet! from the moment the aroma of the fresh bread arrived, to the fresh pasta, and the homemade desserts.... the meal just could not have been better!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tallmomsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    198
    66
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise in Miami Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had dinner at this cozy, small, but authentic Italian restaurant and we had a very pleasant dinner. After days of meat we wanted some good pasta (we are italians). After a quick search on Trip Advisor we decided to give Cantina 27 a try. There is no the usual bolognese spaghetti or tomato sauce but actually a variety of different choices of homemade pasta (don't choose the only 4 ones that are not homemade). We had spinach gnocchi with taleggio and walnuts absolutely delicious and also pappardelle with ragu' , bruschettas and a very good tiramisu'.
The waiter was a phenomenon, he was speaking 5 different languages with different customers (English, Italian, Spanish, German, and French!) The owner was also very kind.
Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Milla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a very cool little place to go.

I think the pizza and bruschetta we had was the best ever!!!

Our waiter was very courteous and knowledgeable.... He picked out right away we were Canadian because of how we said "out" ...lol

the wine was very good and the hubby enjoyed the beer.

Erin and Mark

Alberta, Canada

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scarerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood real italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Best little real italian in neighborhood. Homemade pasta and sauces. Great salads. Great selection of wines.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cynjacobs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great local find! I just moved in the neighborhood and decided to pop in for late lunch -- I had the best Bolognese (and mind you, I do typically like Bolognese) with fresh homemade pasta. The flavor was over the top delicious. The pasta was perfectly cooked and so fresh. Wine along with meal was great. Went back 2 more times....had pasta with pesto and a pizza. Both were fabulous!!! Abe (I think that's his name) our server the first time was so wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. And he even treated us to a glass of dessert bubbly after dinner to welcome us to the neighborhood. Will be going there frequently. What a find! Oh, did I mention reasonable prices for this area?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_T010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina 27 also viewed

 

Been to Cantina 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing