We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Exciting, Great Location”
Review of Sense Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sense Beach House
Ranked #69 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coopersburg,PA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Exciting, Great Location”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

After a short hot trip from Fort Lauderdale, this was a pleasure to behold. Even though there was construction outside of the hotel, valet parking made access easy. The room was very European in style and very modern and up to date. It had two double beds which I groaned at but really enjoyed the mattresses and had a great night's sleep. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and suggestions as to where to eat and go for entertainment. Highly recommend and will stay again on our next trip to SouthBeach.
Hint Joe's Stone Crab Restaurant was close and easy to walk to. Food was terrific.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltrek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    190
    43
    17
    19
See reviews for
76
325
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sesto Calende, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in the beginning of April for our honeymoon. From the very beginning we were very well met by staff. The rooms were fantastic, big and spacious.
The location right on ocean drive did not cause us at all as much noise as we thought. No problem sleeping through the night. The roof top swimming pool were also a nice surprise although not very big, nice temperature. The whole hotel have a clean and fresh feel to it.
Beach towels, small sun-chairs, umbrellas etc. can be collected from the reception in the morning. (try to be early for that, may run out)
All in all very pleased with the stay and can highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niklashalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Alex is what makes this hotel "go round". He gave us all the information we needed to get around and find the right places. He knows how to make people feel comfortable in a foreign country. Without him the hotel would not be what it is........The hotel itself is located in a great spot: Silent but yet in a few minutes walking distance party party party. Yeah.... !
Also only 2 Minutes to the beach. Wonderful !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elkbibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The hotel was in a great location. I liked that it was a block from Walgreens and a place called Fresh. This place had great salads and wraps.

The rooms were very modern and the balconies looked out to a view of the ocean.
The staff was great. Alex was the best!!! Towels always came fast when we needed them.
I think the pool area was small but the beach is a block away so who cares? If you are looking for a very modern hotel that is in a good location this is the hotel for you.

The valet parking was about $30.00 a day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m201188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and really exceeded our expectations - huge and very comfortable bed with views to the beach. We didn't realise there was a roof top pool when we booked the hotel, so that was a great surprise - it's very nice and really quiet, so a good break from the crowds on the beach if you need it

The staff was really friendly and went out of their way to help whenever we had any questions. They had great knowledge of South Beach and there wasn't a single question they couldn't answer.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms and pool are lovely, the staff is friendly, the beach is just across the road and its walking distance to anywhere you want to go in South Beach. An overall great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurelG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radlett, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I chose this hotel because of all the wonderful reviews on this website, and so I felt a bit pressured for it to be a good hotel, which thankfully it was! Thank you trip advisor!
We arrived at the hotel when it was still daylight, and met the ever so famous Alex, who was the most relaxed person ever. He was keen to make us feel as relaxed as possible and our luggage was dealt with and sent into the lobby.
Parking is a bit fiddly since you have to park on the roads, but apart from that it was fine (just remember to park the same way as the other cars...)
Rooms were gorgeous and open, light reflects really well so they seem really airy. It had a very modern feel to it, and everything was nice and clean. Also, if you're going in Summer, their air condition is AMAZING. Makes you feel cold as an icecube.
Beds were very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping (although there weren't many people there when we went). Shower had hot water and sink was nice and large. Shampoo was really good and there were all the clean towels we needed, as well as helpful eco cards encouraging us to reuse our towels.
We went up to have a quick glance at the swimming pool which seemed a bit shallow, but then there isn't really much point of one when the beach is just across the road! Fabulous location, and if you need anything I'm sure the desk manager will be happy to give you things such as deck chairs and towels.
Alex was a wonderful person, who recommended restaurants to us directly from what we wanted to eat (Haitian food anyone? They ran out of goat unfortunately...) and gave us helpful directions too! The art deco area is just along the road and you can walk anywhere it seems.
Basically, it was an awesome stay, with the fabulous beach within a few minutes walk. Everyone is so relaxed in this place, and the art deco area is just up a few blocks. This hotel and Alex made our trip that much more simpler. Thanks :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

This little boutique hotel (18 rooms) is a real gem. My wife and I were in South Beach for a romantic vacation. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a foam, King size mattress. We had a small veranda which fronted right on Ocean Boulevard. The staff were helpful, polite, and discreet. The location was superb for our purposes. We were tucked at the corner of Fourth Street and Ocean Boulevard, only one block from the hustle and bustle of Ocean Boulevard that begins at Fifth Street, but quiet on our block (even though it was the beginning of Spring Break). The hotel is one half block from the beach and close to a number of good restaurants. Alex the Chief Concierge is a treasure. He knows -- and loves -- Miami Beach inside and out, and seemingly has seen, eaten, drank, and known all there is to offer there. He can give you a tantalizing list of options for bars, clubs, restaurants, beaches, activities, and just about everything else. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#78 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Five Hotel
Ocean Five Hotel
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Beach House

Property: Sense Beach House
Address: 400 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6614
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sense Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sense Beach House is just steps from the beach, offering a personalized and casually sophisticated vacation getaway. The hotel offers 18 modern rooms, a rooftop pool and lounge area with ocean and skyline views and indoor/outdoor restaurant, The Local House. Perfectly situated on the southern end of South Beach, in the chic SoFi neighborhood, Sense Beach House provides what South Beach has been missing – a true beach escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sense Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense South Beach Miami
Sense Beach House Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing