We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and stylish hotel: Só worth your money!”
Review of Sense Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sense Beach House
Ranked #71 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for only two nights, but I wish it were more, because we had a great time here!

The hotel is really nice and you actually have the feeling to enter a beach house when you come through the front door. With the natural color schemes and materials, they make you feel home in an second.

The room we had was no. 10 and had a view on the street and a glimpse on the beach. Great room with very nice beds and a modern bathroom.

The hotel has the option to breakfast, but we only ordered the banana pancakes on one morning, which are to die for! The other morning we went out for breakfast, since there are so much eating facilities in the area.

They do have a lot of nice cocktails which you can bring up to the roof where there is a nice pool. They serve them in the best glasses you can imagine; Ball's Mason Jars!
The pool is not really meant for swimming since it not very deep, but more for chilling en cooling down. The have very nice sun beds a towel-service and there are some umbrella's.

If you like the beach more, then you're at the perfect place; just across the street you enter the beach. The hotel has towels to lend for their guests, just ask the person on the desk downstairs. Also, you can get some small chairs along with you, if you prefer not to sit on the sand.

Also, this hotel is about 2 minutes walking from the most famous place in Miami; Ocean Drive. Location is a big plus here!

The last day, we checked out in the morning, but had a whole day ahead of us, before flying home. We got the card for the hotel pool ánd a bag with towels, so we still could have a great day, although we were no longer staying in the hotel. Ain't that a great service or what!

We enjoyed our stay here and must say that the housekeeping is the best. I forgot my TomTom and iPod in the room when I checked out. When we came to get our stuff in the afternoon, they came to tell they found it.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Sense Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

i loved everything about the hotel, staff, food, room, pool warm, the list can go on...the Russian waiter is very funny and he makes a good mojito....well they all do.

everything was clean i could not fault on anything...

Now to better things this is what i would suggest, at least a continetal breakfast within the cost of the room, if you are going to charge Hotel service, towles etc then throw in breakfast. When your at the pool no one comes up to see if you want drinks or anything, well they didnt for me. and the Wifi being great to have but chargable with in hotel service then make it work by the pool.

3 comments improve but i did enjoy the hotel and would stay again.

Thanks Michael

Room Tip: i stayed on the third floor room 14...you got a sea view and its only i flight of stairs to the pool...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpanishToro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Came here with 9 girls for a bachelorette party and had no complaints! Pool on the roof is salt water and clean- we had it all to ourselves!

Downstairs kitchen/ bar area is very intimate and the food is great with unl mimosa specials. The rooms were large and all had balconies. A great value and nice quiet location right across from the beach!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Elsie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel has great location and a very comfortable room, besides a very nice pool.

However , there are small details that, together, can spoil one recommendation. After all, the hotel is far from being cheap.

Points that annoyed us :

1) shower has lukewarm water

2) there is a resort fee which is a kind of joke. You pay in order to use beach chairs, umbrellas and towels . The problem is that, in a week, umbrellas were always broken. And the value of one day resort fee would buy the same chair and umbrellas provided by the hotel at the corner's Walgreens .

3 ) the valet service takes too long. Once they brought the wrong car. In another time, they brought the car all mangled.

4 ) The breakfast is expensive and has a menu that seemed too heavy for us (eggs , eggs , eggs) . There is a decent deli just steps from the hotel. Exit the hotel, turn left and the deli is neighbour to TGI Fridays. Big Pink is also very close.

5 ) the room air conditioner works well, but it was dirty (dust , dirt , mold) .

The Sense Beach pays off if the prices you get are substantially better than the big hotels of South Beach . If the difference is small, this hotel is not worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GustavoSette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived and were aware that it was way before check in time of 3pm but the lady on reception managed to be able to check us in straight away. She explained the facilities of the hotel and suggested places to eat. The hotel was excellent very close to the beach and close enough to all the restaurants etc (within easy walking distance) but far enough away for peace and quiet as Ocean Drive is awake all night. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated as was the rest of the hotel. Would definitely recommend and certainly stay again if we were to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzimoo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Let me preface this by saying I am an extremely picky hotel guest. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and will definitely be back! If you are looking for a boutique hotel in south beach, this is it! The building is beautiful, the rooms are fantastic and the bathrooms are sleek and modern! We especially appreciated the private balcony that came with our room...apparently it comes with all rooms but two so make sure to ask for it! We had an amazing breakfast at the local house restaurant in the lobby and took full advantage of the rooftop pool. The hotel even has beach bags with towels in them and chairs for you to take to the beach which is only a block away! They have thought of everything. I didn't want to leave! Oh and did I mention the mattresses are super comfy?? They're memory foam! We slept great and since the hotel was towards the end of ocean drive it wasn't too noisy. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for a birthday celebration. We had an amazing stay. The hotel rooms were clean and modern. The staff was courteous and always willing to help. Our favorite part of the hotel was the hotel lobby and restaurant, it absolutely gave us the beach ambiance we were looking for. The food at the restaurant was excellent. I had the ceviche appetizer and is now my favorite. I highly recommend anyone visiting south beach to go and stay at this lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#37 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#25 of 210 in Miami Beach
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
0.2 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Beach House

Address: 400 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6614
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £127 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sense Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sense Beach House is just steps from the beach, offering a personalized and casually sophisticated vacation getaway. The hotel offers 18 modern rooms, a rooftop pool and lounge area with ocean and skyline views and indoor/outdoor restaurant, The Local House. Perfectly situated on the southern end of South Beach, in the chic SoFi neighborhood, Sense Beach House provides what South Beach has been missing – a true beach escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sense Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense South Beach Miami
Sense Beach House Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing