We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$345
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$241
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$244
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Red South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$604
US$417
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
119
64
24
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
64
24
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachlast minute triprestaurants within walking distancerooms are spaciousstayed for nightshotel is locatedkey westocean drivefridgeblockwalgreensmiaminoisevibebartender
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very noisy because of the partying at night by the pool
dirty because nobody is up in the morning to clean the mess left at 2.00 am by the party crowd
have to wait for 10 minutes in the shower to get hot water
forgot my jewellry in the room before checking out and could never get it back, I was told very bluntly to go to the police

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly Ma and Pa owners. Resturant is also excellent. Rooms were well furnished and clean. Only downside was poor shower. Otherwise would stay here again for sure. Also the bar area is a great hang out and many travelers and locals come in it at night. The nightlife is great and you don't even have to leave the complex. A++++

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Friendly staff. We stayed in room no 3 and didn't hear noise from the beer garden/bar. We only heard people walking above us, but we slept well. Airco worked fine. Room wasn't big. The floor in the shower was clean, but looked broken.
The beer garden was nice and we had a tasty burger (according to my husband the best he had during our two week stay in Florida) and sampled some very interesting beers.
Free parking next to the building. Free wifi worked well. Beach is only 5 minutes walk away.
We were allowed a late check out. Very nice, so we were able to spend some last hours at the beach and shower before our flight back home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The new hotel is in a safe quiet location in North Beach, which for us was much nicer than the scene in South Beach. I loved that we could walk from our hotel to breakfast, to the beach and through the local park. You could check in for the weekend and have a nice quiet getaway without driving anywhere. We checked in late and the restaurant was still open, I loved the pizza, it looked pricey at first but it was not considering what you get. Our room was simple modern and clean very Ikea which I like. This hotel doesn't have a lobby or anything like that but the pool area although small is really nice for relaxing. The bakery around the corner is addicting, Sazon was awesome great cuban food and there are other nice local restaurants huge park on the beach and a noodle shop in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SODanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We spent two nights at the New Hotel around New Year's. We chose it in part because the prices of hotels in South Beach were outrageous, and we very much enjoyed our stay. As others have noted, the neighborhood is much lower key, and is more relaxed than South Beach. The hotel itself is small, but we had a very good sized and pleasant room.

The staff there were very nice, and when we complained that the shower was not cleaned very well (it really wasn't a big deal, but the cleaning staff missed a couple of spots), the owner herself came to take care of it (it was after hours) and offered us free drinks. She could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilMiRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews