We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but probably not again...”
Review of Mr Chow

Mr Chow
Ranked #296 of 973 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 22nd and Collins
Description: Opened in August of 2009 in the “W” Hotel South Beach, MR CHOW’s international clientele have found its classics here along with new and creative recipes. The stunning dining room is centered by a unique 123 foot Gold-leaf and Swarovski crystal chandelier designed by Michael Chow. Located directly at the beach, the restaurant features indoor and outdoor private rooms, a spacious outside dining patio and interior bar and lounge. The Executive Chef is Hing Fung Matt Chan. Native of Hong Kong, China, Chef Matt began his culinary career in 1992 with intensive training as an apprentice chef in "Pine and Bamboo Mansion" which is a well known Beijing Cuisine restaurant. Since then, Chef Matt led various fine dining establishments such as Peking Garden Restaurant, Shanghai Garden Restaurant and Sichuan Garden Restaurant. Chef Matt has been a long-standing member of the MR CHOW team since his inception in 2009.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Dined here as part of the Miami Spice menu deal. Place was quite quiet on entry but we got swarmed by the staff as we got taken to out table. Immediately pushed to the champagne tray which was a bit unnerving and not required.

Cocktails were great and menu choice was good. Food was above average for a posh Asian restaurant but that's pretty much what it is.

Would I go here again? Probably not but not a bad experience...

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank u600358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the W hotel where the restaurant is located and visited Mr Chows twice during our stay. On both occasions the food, service and atmosphere was 5 star.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rupesh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

All the food tasted the same and it was so greasy I couldn't eat most of them
Despite its good reputation, I won't come back and don't recommend

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Floripa20132000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Got all the go to dishes but as always, the duck shines through as the best. Service was great and it was super convenient since we were staying at the W

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ericg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Where do I start let's see I ordered the Chinese noodle and when they were derived it was the worst thing I had ever tasted in my life. The noodles were clearly overlooked the chicken satay tasted as if it were frozen and reheated. I expected the very best since the ambiance of this restaurant is impeccable however this is not the case. I was so upset because I'm a true foodie I left and went downtown Wh street to a nice little in assuming spot and had an amazing skewered chicken and rice meal. I think this Mr. Chow has warred down and prevented the brand with their lack of meal preparation. I ASK YOU NOT TO EAT HERE . Drinks and Dessert is the only thing this place is good for anything else would be totally absurd.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank tomcat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mr Chow also viewed

 

Been to Mr Chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.