We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait To Go Back!”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #50 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Go Back!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Typically, I don't like Wyndham affiliated hotels and resorts because they tend to nickle and dime you but this place was totally worth it. From the minute we got there, the staff was friendly and attentive. Front desk staff, bar staff even housekeeping, all wonderful. My girl friends and I stayed in a junior suite with a couch. The room was beautiful, very posh, immaculately clean and very well lit with the variety of lighting options. The only issue which wasn't that big of a deal for us was that there was no partition for the bathroom. The doors to the bathroom are glass and there is no shower curtain to the shower. However unless someone is deliberately standing by the doors no one can see you in the shower or on the toilet. I also loved the ability to head to the beach and have chairs and towels available for us. There is a $7.99 charge that is mandatory for beach chairs, towels, wifi and flip flops are included but they're one size fits all so we left them. The chairs on the beach alone are worth the fee. Dream is also in a prime location for the beach, shopping and amazing restaurants. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEliseCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Perfect! Thank you so much for your awesome review and recommendation! We loved being able to take care of you and your friends, and we couldn't be happier knowing you had such a enjoyable stay! Great job on taking advantage of our beach services - it really is the best way to relax on the beach in true South Beach style.

From all of us here at Dream, thank you for choosing the coolest hotel in South Beach, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    772
    244
    89
    53
See reviews for
151
1,349
138
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I spent almost a week at Dream. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated and was such a nice change from all the other boring hotels ive been to. The room was small but we got used to it. It would have been nice to have a little bigger room with a couch so it would be easier to hang out if you bring a guest over.

I would have liked to enjoy some snacks from the mini bar, but unfortunately most of them were expired over 6 months. All of the items that were displayed for selection were also covered in a thick layer of dust.

The location is awesome. Around plenty of food and shopping. Beach is steps away.

I would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahsarah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and sharing your comments! We are so happy that you found our staff friendly and accommodating, and got to take advantage of our awesome location here in the middle of South Beach!

I would like to offer my apologies that some items in the refreshment center had expired. This will be addressed immediately with those in charge of ensuring everything is fresh and ready for our guests to enjoy!

Great job on choosing to stay at the coolest hotel in South Beach, and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit! Take care!

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Nice place. But just checked in after booking last second on hoteltonight.com and were assigned to a meeting room with a fold out bed so we had to upgrade for $50 to get an actual bed. Thought beds were standard when booking a hotel. Great decor. Nice location.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that you encountered some miscommunication when booking your reservation through hoteltonight.com. I am very happy however, that you liked the design and atmosphere of our hotel, as well as our prime location. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dream, and we hope that we will see you again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the Dream South Beach for one night after arriving back from a Cruise. I beg to differ with many of the reviews that state there is not enough lighting. Once we were shown how to work the lights, it was sufficient. The hotel was very nice. The staff was accomodating and friendly from the moment we walked in. We had no noise problems and slept very peacefully. The rooftop pool was gorgeous. Plenty of seating and a bar as well. As far as the bathroom and shower were, many people complain about the lack of privacy. If you are traveling with friends, I suggest you do not book this hotel unless you want to get "up close and personal". I had no problems with this as I traveled with my boyfriend.

To sum it up...The Dream South Beach....was a dream! Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Room are a little small (the bathroom is right by the front door)- recommend upgrading if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Very nice! Thank you so much for your review and nice comments about our hotel and staff! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the cool design and lighting of the hotel, as well as our gorgeous rooftop - it really is an amazing way to relax in true South Beach style! Great job on choosing Dream as your home away from home, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
838 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Pros:
Very friendly an efficient staff
Close to the beach
I asked for a quiet room and indeed it was
Cons:
The hotel appears to have been renovated recently but the results are a mixed bag.
The rooms are too small closet space almost inexistent.
The lighting is poor and the rooms are decorated in greenish and blueish tones making you feel as if you are in a claustrophobic aquarium.
In addition the lights are controlled by a bewidering array of buttons.
There is a pool on the roof it is small and coupled with a bar which includes constant music
The pool is shallow and so small that you can hardly swim ,with the heat from the sun it becomes a hot tub.
There is a portion of the beach where you can have deck chairs and towels.Unfortunately it is adjacent to a heavy construction zone on the beach that looks like it is here to stay for a while.
You lie on the beach listening to the noise of a huge crane..not ideal
Then there is the issue of the cost :$34 plus tax for valet parking gives you the flavor
Given the facilities this hotel appears to me to be at least 30% overpriced

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MILOUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at my hotel. It is always unfortunate when several smaller issues come together to create a larger negative impression.

We do understand that the design, lighting, and atmosphere of the hotel may not be for everyone, especially those guests who are expecting a typical hotel similar to the ones they have stayed at in the past. However, from the outstanding reviews we have been receiving, we are fully confident that we are providing a truly unique, fun, and delightfully unexpected hotel experience for our guests.

I am very pleased to hear that your found our staff friendly and efficient, and that you had a quiet room as you requested! We take great pride in providing outstanding service to all our guests, and we loved being able to take care of you!

All of us here at Dream look forward to a chance to welcome you back, and hope that you'll think of us the next time you are looking for a unique and fun experience here in South Beach! Take care!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The staff was accomodating & friendly from the moment we arrived until the valet fetched our auto for departure. Our room, although small, was very cool- fully stocked bar & fridge, rain shower, fully automated light system, ect. The hotels' executive chef is a contestant winner from "Iron Chef". I do not recall his name, but think his title is deserving; the poolside breakfast at the "Skybar Lounge" was fabulous. Ricotta cheese lemon pancakes, fresh berry compote & maple syrup, sausage, fresh fruit, coffee, YUM !

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time and got to relax and enjoy yourselves in our beautiful hotel. Great job on choosing to eat at our restaurant, Tudor House - the food there is super delicious, and the lemon zest pancakes are out of this world! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you both for many return visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaky1982
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May and couldn't have wished for a nicer hotel. The rooms are lovely, the hotel really great and the pool rooftop amazing. It was expensive but well worth it. The best thing was the staff especially Thomas the concierge. He gave us some great recommendations and even organised for a surprise bottle of champagne and strawberries to the room as it was our honeymoon and my husbands birthday - brilliant service!
Thanks so much for a great stay guys.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
We think your review is pretty amazing as well! Thank you so much for your nice comments about the hotel and our superstar concierge, Thomas! He is passionate about what he does, and he loves being able to help take our guest's hotel experience to the next level. Brilliant service is what we strive for everyday, and we are so happy that you had a great time here. Thanks for choosing Dream, and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#54 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,426 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,741 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,741 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing