We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful weekend”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #47 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel exceeded our expectations. We got the Sun Suite. The spiral staircase led us up to our private rooftop patio with an outdoor TV and 2 person lounge. The room was fully equipped with bed sheets soft as silk, the feather pillows plump, and fluffy towels.
The staff was courteous and really went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We had Dinner at the Tudor House, and it was excellent!
A perfect weekend to chillax with your partner in a unforgettable city.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, General Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed the Sun Suite! It's the perfect suite for relaxing, enjoying our gorgeous Florida climate with direct access to the rooftop pool and High Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dream South Beach.
Peggy Benua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

well lets start with the lobby perfect very classy helpful staff , now room BEAUTIFUL , JUST WHAT MY WIFE AN I WHERE LOOKING FOR ,the lighting was sexy all glass, bathroom shower , full bar ,alcohol, an soda, juice, candy , had more then enough towels no windows so we could get busy without any BS , The roof top pool was amazing , very clean they have special cabanas with room access. the staff at pool (cynthia) was so attentive an completly professional , anything we needed she was there ,My wife an i have stayed all over florida ny an cali , dream is the perfect hotel for couple ( leave kids home ) an it close to all the clubs an beach , ill be going backkkkkkkkk

Room Tip: pay the extra for the cabana room with roof top access , But if u choose the rugular room still awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, General Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Your review is perfect as well and you are right on target - Dream South Beach is well suited for couples. In addition to our sexy rooms and rooftop, I would like to suggest a couples massage at the hotel's Shala Spa or in the rooftop cabana for your next visit.
Hope to see you soon,
Peggy Benua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Currently staying here and can smell marijuana smoke on a number of floors. Ghetto. Complained and they did not seem to care. It is my second time at this hotel and unfortunately it seems more "holiday inn" then "boutique" this time.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, General Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Jordon,

Thank you for taking time to speak with me today about your experience. As we discussed, Dream South Beach is a Non-Smoking hotel and it's very unfortunate when other guests disregard this policy and it affects others. We do our best to keep our hotel smoke free, but obviously we fell short in this case.

I also want to thank you for allowing us to make this right with you and that you will come back for a future fun (and smoke free) stay at Dream South Beach. I am sending you a private follow-up email and letter.

Peggy Benua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great Hotel. Great Service from Staff. Friendly and always always clean. Short Walk from the Beach. They provide Beach Chairs and towells, you just have to pay for the umbrella. Great location, in the middle of everything. The rooms are on the small side, but very chic. You are provided with everything you need except a full length mirror. I am deff stying here everytime I go to MIA.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, General Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream South Beach.
Peggy Benua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I looked at Dream South beach website before booking the trip.... I was kind of "ify" in booking with them because the previous hotel we had to cancel our reservations due to the pictures that were put up by actual people on trip advisor. We arrived at Dream on 9-12-2012 and we walled into the lobby, I can truly say the pictures you see on their website is actually how the hotel looks... We checked in and balls man took our things to our room. We then went back too the lobby and start talking to the staff. They were so funny and enjoyable. They had us laughing and we had them laughing. One thing I can truly say about this hotel is it clean to the T.... Lol anything you need the staff will go out their way to may sure you have it. The customer service is EXCELLENT AT DREAM HOTEL SOUTH BEACH!!! IF YOUR STAYING IN SOUTH BEACH THEN YOU MUST STAY AT DREAM HOTEL SOUTH BEACH FL. SHOUT TOO THE AWESOME STAFF THAT MADE MY TRIP ENJOYABLE WHILE I STAYED AT DREAM..... ALECIO, FRANTZ AND OSCAR..... WE LOVE U GUYS!!!!@ AND WE WILL BACK....... KISSES SHANTAE

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahar9931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, General Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you so much for your great review and comments about our staff. Alecio, Frantz and Oscar are all Super Stars!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Dream South Beach soon.
Peggy Benua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just returned from a great stay at the dream south beach hotel Miami. This is a superb boutique hotel and the location is excellent, just off Ocean Drive. The rooms are a little on the small side but to be fair this doesn't spoil things and they are very clean and well furnished. The customer service was excellent and the all the staff were pleasant, helpful and attentive. The only tiny gripe is the breakfast, it was a little unimaginative but as there are so many eating places near by it wouldn't put me off staying again. All in all a very pleasant stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izzyofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, General Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you for posting your review and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. We are working on some new breakfast options that will offer our guests more variety and options. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dream South Beach.
Peggy Benua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Dream is in a great location, with friendly staff and fabulous decor. We really liked that we could walk anywhere in South Beach from the hotel. The bed was incredibly comfortable.

The rooftop pool is nice with plenty of comfortable seating and loungers and a cocktail bar.

The only criticisms we had are minor - in that the room was small, with nowhere to put our suitcases and limited hanging space for clean or wet clothes (eg swimming costumes and towels). It would be helpful to have rails or an extendable line in the large shower cubicle to avoid wet stuff dripping on the nice floor. Also the glass toilet door looks nice but doesn't allow much privacy!

One last thing - it is a small touch but I was delighted by the daily chocolate on my pillow every day, thanks Dream.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others looking for somewhere great to stay in South Beach.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Very nice! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We also appreciate your feedback as this helps us be responsive to the total guest experience. All of us here at Dream look forward to welcoming you back soon, so until then, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,564 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,871 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £137 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing