We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, the only choice for South Beach”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #47 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My wife and I just got back from The Dream South Beach. To say the experience we had was excellent is an understatement. Everything was perfect. The location is unmatched, the rooms are exceptional and the Staff is world class. Our experience started with Luis at the front desk, he is friendly and goes out of his way to ensure you will have a memorable stay. As an example, the staff placed a happy anniversary card in our room as we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary.

The High Bar was equally great. It is the perfect spot to watch South Beach come to life.

Do not be deterred by the reviews and comments on the room sizes, etc.. Yes, it is an Art Deco building which will most certainly have room sizes smaller than big box hotel chains, but, the hotel will give the South Beach Experience the big chains will never be able to match. Having said that, the rooms are comfortable, clean, well appointed and stylish.

We are already planning our next stay.

Room Tip: The Sun House suite will give you access to a terrace that leas you to the Pool and High Bar. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGS305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Wow - what a fantastic review! We are so proud knowing that we were able to provide such a wonderful stay for you both. We love being a part of special occasions, and hearing that you had a memorable anniversary really makes us smile. Thanks a bunch for all the kind words, and we hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

Excellent all the way around! We arrived after sustaining Hurricane Sandy in New Jersey. We had no reservations but spoke to JamesAnderson Director of Sales and Marketing. He gave us a great price and got us to our room promptly. Everyone at the hotel was so kind and understanding of our situation. It is located right in the heart of things but not overwhelming or too crowded. The room was cleaned and well stocked evrey day by the wonderful housekeeping staff. There is a wonderful rooftop pool and bar called Highbar. We woould like to thank the entire staff. Mario,Melissa,Igor,Tanya,Emily, Rick and numerous others. We had choices each day of chairs,beds,towels, and even a basket of sunscreen. The drinks flowed and the food from Tudor House Restaraunt was excellent. The view from this rooftop bar is spectacular. You can see the ocean and all the way around. We were comped many times during our stay. The front desk people are very helpful especially,Luis and John. They kept us calm during some difficult times. Even the manager of Tudor House gave us good coffee with cold milk in the morning. A treat in South Beach for New Jerseyites. Amanda Osbourne,General Manager of TudorHouse High Bar should be proud of this outstanding staff. We even had massages by the pool with Judy,Jen, and Matt. Cold towels and spray poolside. Thank you for caring. We met personally with Peggy the General Manager of the hotel. She is hands on and even comped us more. We book 5 more days in Thanksgiving here and will celebrate our daughters 30th birthday. With so many choices in South Beach why go anywhere else. It was spectacular. Also went to 11th St. Beach where the hotel provides free lounge chairs and towels. Very short walk to beach. Beautiful. The people that work there are wonderful as well. THANK YOU DREAM HOTEL staff. Please go and stay here. Tell them Trish from NJ sent you. We did arrive home to a blizzard and still no power but remember our stay at Dream and look forward to Thanksgiving there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trowland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Awesome! We are so happy to know that you had such a fabulous stay! All of us here love providing at truly outstanding hotel experience, your review really made our day. We appreciate your business and your recommendation, and can't wait for you to return many more times in the future! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Believe it or not, i never expected to stay in a 4 star Hotel in the US, which has rooms as small or even smaller than hotels rooms in Paris.

Really disappointed bu the room size, the layout, is awkward, the toilets and shower have glass doors, no privacy whatsoever. Room service is very limited.

Location is good.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you did not find our hotel completely to your liking. We completely understand that our hotel may not be for everyone, as the design of our rooms is very different from many of the hotels throughout the world. However, from the rave reviews we have received so far from our guests, we are confident that we are providing a very cool and unique hotel experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location here in South Beach - you really can't get any better than being in the heart of all the action!

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back one day, so until then, take care!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We were at Dream for 7 nights in Nov 2011. It is a nice hotel in the heart of South Beach. The room are quite funky & chic but on the small side. Although the hotel was nice the rooms are too small & cramped & we struggled storing our suitcases out of the way & not much wardrobe space. There is a rooftop pool with views of Ocean Drive & beach. The hotel is a few minute walk to Oceans Drive & Cleavelander. Also what used to be Versace villa is about a minute away & you can see it from tge rooftop pool. Dream is a happening hotel where lots of beautiful people hang out as there are events on the rooftop. I loved Miami & it was good to stay right in the heart of SoBe!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Very nice! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you were able to experience our awesome rooftop and get to relax and enjoy yourself in true Miami style - it really is beautiful up there! Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a great stay with no complaints!

- Stylish rooms with very fun lighting options to play with
- Provides a great change from boring hotel rooms
- Great location with easy walk to many fun spots in South Beach
- Free Wifi
- Great and friendly staff who are happy to help with anything

Room Tip: Just make sure you close all windows at night so you can't hear whats happening on the street. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Perfect! Thank you so much for your short and sweet review! We are especially happy that our staff was able to make your stay easy and enjoyable. All of us here at Dream take great pride in providing a fun and unique hotel experience, so we are all smiles you had a wonderful stay. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

What a great hotel, we loved the rooms, service and location. The restaurant wasn't the best and would recommend numerous restaurants on the beach front. The rooms are fantastic! A very boutique and concept hotel. Some comments have said the rooms could do with some changes but I think the toilet and bathroom have a door which will give you privacy if needed. Rooms are pretty big. Roof top pool looks amazing however we didnt have time to use it. Free wifi in the lobby was also very helpful. Would certainly return. Great for couples

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We love the fact that you loved everything about our hotel and got to enjoy the excellent service from our staff. Next time you stay with us, you'll definitely have to take advantage of our rooftop pool and lounge - it really is the best way to relax in South Beach style! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here as a treat after a busy year. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is very cool and clean. The rooms are on the snug size (having seen friends room in another hotel all the older hotels seem to have these standard size rooms so it would be the same most places). I would say it is perfect for people who want to stay somewhere cool in a good location for south beach. The rooms are designed to look very cool (but not necessarily practical, for example the lighting system is a blue colour, very very pretty and cool but not so practical for seeing your clothes in the closet; likewise there is a large mini-bar but limited closet space; also the toilet door is see through glass, so not the place to go if you don't want to see your other half on the loo!

The roof top pool and bar area was beautiful, we found the staff always friendly and helpful (even with our daughter!)and enjoyed our time lounging there.

All in all I would recommed this if you want to stay somewhere trendy but maybe not practical!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Very cool indeed! Thanks a bunch for your nice review. It is great to hear that you had a fun time here at Dream, and got to enjoy a really unique hotel experience with your family. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you all back again very soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,564 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,871 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £137 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing