We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Exhausting stay”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #48 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 May 2014

So where should we start?

Let's just say that this was my first time at the south beach and I didn't really know what was the deal before checking in at the hotel. It was cinco de mayo so people were triple as crazy as they are during the week (this I learned little bit later). The mexican restaurant below our hotel room was playing music loud and in high rotation. The room was noisy until 4am! Couldn't sleep!

Apparently south beach is not meant for sleeping and it's heaven for those who like to party hard til 5am. Unfortunately I cannot comment how the hotel is for people who like to party. Well... our next door neighbour seem to have had blast, she (and her friends) almost came through the walls...also as a non smoking hotel the smell of weed was the first odor greeting us when going and coming to/from the rooms.

Price for the room during the weekend is whopping 400 dollars - and for me that's something I would pay for five star hotel (like trump I reviewed earlier) - not a small janitors room with practically no daylight/window.

adding up the noise, smell, the room and the overall miami beach -zoo experience I don't recommend this place to anyone who isn't up for partying.

Room Tip: well.. the rooms above the Naked Taco- restaurant are quite noisy. I don't know... it might be b...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonEmma_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not have such a pleasant experience and that you were disturbed by the activities of the Cinco de Mayo weekend. It is fair to say that all of South Beach was in a very boisterous mood.

Please accept my apologies for an experience that did not live up to your expectations, or provide you with a relaxing time here at Dream. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and please feel free to contact me directly so that I can make sure you have an excellent stay and really get to relax and enjoy yourself. You can contact me at: johnwalbridge@dreamsouthbeach.com.

Thank you again for your business, and safe travels!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
There are newer reviews for Dream South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hotel itself is beautiful, room was a little small but gorgeous. Dream also has a Sunday pool party which was cool cause i went with a couple of buddies. Location is great. This Hotel is definitely for the young and sexy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaddyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

It sounds like you and your friends had a great time and got to really take advantage of everything our hotel has to offer. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel was in a great location, 1 block to South Beach and many restaurants. We loved the rooftop bar and pool, a great spot to lay back and relax!
As others have said, the lighting was very odd, sort of blue, the rooms quite dark and very small and the switches hard to work out. We didn't dislike our stay here but would go with another Hotel if we were to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and for sharing your feedback with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our awesome location and take full advantage of our rooftop pool and bar. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to South Beach as we are fully confident we can provide a great stay for you both. Thank you again, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is very nice for young people. The lobby has a bar and its always full of pleople and loud music. It has a great night club in the roof top.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank Natalie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

So I was having a great time, nice room my only problem, I was charged for something I didn't order!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I looked on your account, but I did not see any charges that were posted in error, so I am a little unsure as to what this could be. I would love a chance to speak with you directly to clear up any confusion and make sure that everything is correct. I may be contacted directly at: 305-673-4747, or johnwalbridge@dreamsouthbeach.com.

I look forward to speaking with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank swfUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When we ask how much was the rooms for two days was around $484 plus our up grade then at checkout it was $700 don't have the exact amount in front of me. I was very disappointed with the amount they came up with. Won't stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank Katja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry if there was some miscommunication about the total price of the room for your stay, but I show that you decided to upgrade your room type which does have an upgrade fee associated with it. Please understand that there are also the mandatory state and city taxes that are applied to the room rate.

Again, please accept my apology if the total price was not communicated to you more clearly, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,462 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#52 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,762 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#40 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,591 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £107 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing