We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2014”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #47 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Location - very close to Ocean Drive and Miami Beach
Clean Rooms, good Room keeping
Friendly Service, especially Ellen & Felipe :)
Bit noisy if Party People Are around - but ok
Nice Roof Top Pool

Room Tip: All The Same :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim69115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent and close to everything, very modern and trendy. The service was great and only one block from the beach, friendly service, we would definitely stay here again given the chance. The price was quite reasonable given that everything else was a lot more expensive

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisha_n83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you so much for choosing Dream for your trip to beautiful South Beach, and allowing us to take care of you. See you next time, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights after we cruised for our honeymoon. On arrival in our room was champaign and strawberries (nice touch) :-) all staff were very friendly & helpful. Rooms were clean & spacious! There was a domestic a couple of rooms down one evening & to cut a long story short the police were called and it was very unpleasant, even though the hotel wasn't to blame for that/their behaviour they moved us and upgraded us to a much bigger room, great :-) the roof top is beautiful and so funky! The pool is lovely. We dealt with Benjamin the concierge a couple of times to book things and for information, he was very nice and helpful. Thank you dream

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joleen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. Our apologies that you had a very discourteous neighbor, but we were happy to accommodate you so that you could fully enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you so much for choosing Dream, and we hope you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel if you want to stay in the heart of South Beach. Views of the beach from the roof top pool, easy to walk to the beach and great location for dining with Espanol way just down the road. The Mexican restaurant downstairs from the hotel does the best naked tacos - best I have ever had! They also deliver to the pool! The rooms were clean and modern but also spacious. Some road work happening out the front of the hotel so it was a little noisy at times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Very nice! Thanks for allowing us to take care of you during your stay here. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant, Naked Taco - the food there is seriously awesome! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Dream is one of the coolest hotels I've ever stayed in - period. Amazing customer service, great location, and an amazing view from the pool deck on the top floor. Our room felt like heaven - it's a great couples hotel. There is a blue glow behind the beds, it's very Miami, but in the best way possible.

Room Tip: We never had a problem with noise, but I've heard that you don't want to be by the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Your review is pretty dreamy as well! Thank you so much for your great comments and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Could have had more amenities in room for the price, like a makeup mirror and refrigerator lights could have been brighter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank Air007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream, and taking the time to share your feedback! All of us here at Dream hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Anytime I go to Miami- this is the place I want to stay. It's luxurious, perfectly located, and is the ultimate South Beach experience. The staff is amazing- whether you're checking in, needing a recommendation, eating at their restaurant or enjoying the pool. If you're traveling to Miami and looking for an escape from the overcrowded and average hotel experience - I highly recommend The Dream. It is u like any other hotel I have visited.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seacate1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Your review is awesome! We are so proud reading your nice comments, and knowing that you had such a great time here at our hotel. Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,564 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,871 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,387 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £137 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing