We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, sexy, chic room!”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #46 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Love the decor and lighting. The room is also very spacious and has a huge shower with see through glass doors ( super cool). We had a really nice weekend and I slept like a Queen!!
The hotel also has a delicious restaurant called Naked Taco. The margaritas are delicious and the Taco's were voted best Taco's in Miami. Perfect atmosphere, you can sit inside or out in the terrace and their Service is fast and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKB08172012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Awesome! It is so great to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and got to enjoy some of our delicious tacos from Naked Taco! We very much appreciate your glowing review, and hope that you will come back and stay with us again, and get to enjoy some more items off the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at Dream. It was beautifully decorated with very cool lighting in the room that was trendy and impressive. It was a little difficult to understand all of different lighting configurations without referencing the instruction card but it was pretty easy to figure it out just by pressing the multiple buttons.
There was very little space for our luggage. Granted, we had a lot of luggage since we were on a road trip from California to Florida. There would have been plenty of room if we had half of the luggage.
I didn't get much sleep with all of the parties going on. I could hear somebody in the room above us at about 4:00am walking around in high heels on the hardwood floors. It's not a hotel for sleep. It's more of a party hotel.
The rooftop pool was a lot smaller than I anticipated but we were only there at night, which was perfect. There was a woman passed out on one of the chaise lounges, which was more humorous than sad. There were still several people in the pool having a good time when we got there. It was pretty much what I expected.
The room was very close to the beach and the hotel had a spot on the beach that hotel guests can use. They set up your beach chairs for you. We gave a tip although the man helping us didn't make us feel any pressure to give him one (which surprised me). He was great and seemed genuinely interested in making conversation with us.
I had heard other people talk about concerns for safety in South Beach but I felt completely safe! While my husband slept in the first morning, I went for a jog on the beach. I didn't have any safety concerns at all.
The hotel's restaurant was amazing! The waiter was very engaging but a little assertive and did the "assumptive close" on the drinks. He asked if we would be drinking and we said "yes"( I mean, we're in Miami for goodness sakes)! So after we ordered our drinks, he mixed a shot and brought it to us and asked if we wanted to try it. We agreed and paid for it big time on the bill! We had budgeted for that sort of thing but for those of you who are budget conscious or don't like things being pushed on you, watch out for those questions and don't be afraid to say "no." We were very happy with all of the food we ordered there.
Miami is EXPENSIVE. I am glad I went but I don't think I'll be back unless I'm on a business trip and my company pays the bills!
Overall, if you're looking for a good Miami party experience, this is an ideal hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your nice review with us! It sounds like you and your husband had a really fun time and had a true vacation here in sunny South Beach. Great job taking full advantage of our section out on the beach - the staff out there really are friendly and enjoy getting to know people from all over the world. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Recently stayed at Dream. Had a wonderful stay , room was very spacious, bed was incredible, bathroom was oversized and very modern.
The front desk staff were awesome and each and every question or request was met with a quick and almost always positive response.
Nicely placed in the middle of Collins Ave, not to far from the favorite spots and shopping .

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you so much for your nice comments about our friendly front desk staff - we had a great time taking care of you! Your review and recommendation if very much appreciated, and we all hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Well located hotel to discover Miami south. Very friendly staff. Nice room with all the necessairy facilities. Unfortunately the breakfast was a real disappointment. Ask their adresses for lunch or dinner !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay at Dream, and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with breakfast, but it is great to hear that you were able to interact with our friendly staff and enjoy our location and the amenities of the hotel. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Treated like garbage right from the start! Excluding the F&B manager, who was fantastic. Would have stayed at a Hilton but there was nothing near south beach. We were put in the worst room which was not made up until at least 4pm each day. Upon checkout when we asked for a taxi we were sent a limo who was a friend of the front desk manager. Have just cancelled 5 bookings for the dream in NYC because of this.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to express yourself and your experiences, but with regards to your review and your feelings it would be most helpful if I could gain some more details about your stay and the things that contributed to making you feel this way. I would love an opportunity to speak with you directly, and I may be contacted at: johnwalbridge@dreamsouthbeach.com, or 305-673-4747.

Again, I appreciate you sharing your feelings, but some more details would be very helpful in helping to resolve any issues and help restore your faith in us.

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

"Alert" Not the hotel for Adult couples or Families. Book at stay from July 11-July 14, 2014. Using the rating system I thought it was a great place for "Adult Couples"..Not. When we arrived their were a group of young people standing sitting outside, smoking and drinking. We reluctantly went inside, there was another group inside. The bellman takes use to out room, in the hallway we smell a strong aroma of marijuana. I immediately asked the bellman to take us to the front desk, they refused to cancel our stay, even after bellman admitted that he smelled it also. After contacted our booking agency (Bookit.Com), they agreed to cancel 2 days, move our room and free breakfast. While that part of the hotel was quite, we still heard a lot of commotion in the area. Breakfast was horrible. On a good note the staff was ok. Maybe if I was in my 20's this would be a ok place, but in my 40's not....I will be contacting all parties involved for a full refund.

Room Tip: Look for private beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WAHILL215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that you did not have a pleasant experience here at Dream. I do hope you understand that we work to provide an enjoyable atmosphere all of our guests from all different age groups, but that sometimes the actions of discourteous guests or neighbors might directly affect others in a negative way. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with another quieter room, but again, my apologies that your overall impression of our hotel and the surrounding area was not positive.

I want to make sure that the changes you made to your reservation went smoothly with BookIt.com, and I would also like to speak with you directly about your experiences. I may be contacted at: johnwalbridge@dreamsouthbeach.com, or 305-673-4747.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and I hope to speak with you soon.

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel with modern lighting and bathrooms. Very pretty pool too! One street over from the ocean, and in a good location to explore Collins Ave. We rented a cabana at the pool one day and it was absolutely lovely. Not crowded, with a gorgeous pool and great drinks!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank HHargett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Very nice! Thanks so much for choosing to relax and enjoy yourselves here at Dream, and for taking the time to share your nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,651 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#41 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,971 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,448 reviews
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#53 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,390 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#54 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £139 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing