We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT.....HARD TO BEAT THIS HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #61 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rosario
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT.....HARD TO BEAT THIS HOTEL!”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I booked at Palmer House after checking all the reviews in Tripadvisor, and I have to say "Thank you TripAdvisor!". The hotel is absolutely great, in a wonderful location and the room is definetely the sexiest and more "chic" room I have ever stayed in.
The staff is absolutely GREAT too, and they know how to make you feel at home by offering assistance in every aspect.
Finally, they give you towels and chairs for the beach, which by the way is located only 1 block away.

Final conclusion, if you go to South Beach, choose this hotel !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capodicapi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank YOU for staying with us! We are thrilled you had such great time here, and in gorgeous South Beach. We look forward to making you feel at home again soon at the Palmer House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    747
    240
    86
    52
See reviews for
141
1,304
133
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

From the moment we checked in we knew we had hit the jackpot with this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. When traveling with teenagers you don't expect them to get excited about a hotel room but ours (14 & 17) raved about it. The decor is superb, beds large and comfortable and the lighting .. wow! We are a family that likes to try different places but we all agreed that on our next visit to Miami we will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Wow! Thanks for you amazing review! We really had a fun time taking care of you, and we are overjoyed that you can't wait to come back and be our guests again - that's awesome! Hope to see you very soon at the Palmer House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Great hotel, great location, fantastic styling! We love boutique hotels and this one is clearly a top notch boutique hotel! So much mire fun than staying in boring hotel chains! Only little minus I would give it: we had a room with a connecting door. It felt like we shared our room with the neighbors. We could hear every word they were saying and we are sure they could too. Would definitely come back! Just ask for a room without connecting doors!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkhongk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thanks for your great feedback! Our handy engineering staff were able to correct the noise levels coming from the connecting doors. It sounds like you had a really fun time in South Beach, and we definitely can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2010

So me and my girlfriends had planned a trip to miami, and at last minute were were screwed with the hotel. we were leaving NYC in 6 hours to board a plane to miami, and had no place to stay. I found the palmer house at last minute and Thomas was there to assist me over the phone.Not only did he find us a great deal by booking directly with The Palmer, but he also hooked us up with VIP bands for the night clubs. When we got there Thomas and his staff were AMAZING!!! they treated us like royalty and made sure our visit was spectacular! The rooms are amazing, and very clean, and the location is ideal. It's in the heart of everything! just 1 block away in al directions from the beach, the clubs, shopping, and restaurants. The rooms are SUPER sexy, not the perfect rooms for 3 girls, but most likely better for you and your man!! LOL but the Palmer is super!! you'll love it! I cant wait to go back and stay at their newer building when its done!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeseNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
We loved having you as our guests! We all had a great time making sure you and your girlfriends had a rock-star experience at the Palmer House...Thomas certainly excels in that aspect! We can't wait to see you all again and help you have another blast in SoBe!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This hotel was better than I expected! It is only a few months old and so they are working on expanding the hotel next door but it didn't interrupt our stay at the palmer house. From it's location to the beach, location to shopping, nightlife and restaurants and its gorgeous decor I absolutely loved it! The staff is very helpful and friendly as well. I will be back again :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thanks so much for your awesome review - we'll be looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

My husband and I recently returned from a 5 night stay at the Palmer House. The location was fantastic. We were about a block away from gorgeous South Beach and Ocean drive ran along the rear of the hotel (nowhere from the Versace Mansion). We were within close walking distance to Lincoln Road shops, restaurants and clubs. The pictures on the hotel's website don't do this place justice. The hotel is sleek, sexy and well maintained. The service was phenomenal. Lloyd, one of the staff members, was SUPER helpful. He arranged for us to pay a flat fee to have unlimited cocktails for 2 hours, be transported by limo to the hottest club and gain admission into the club with no waiting in line. He's the best. Anytime we needed anything, we received in-room service within 5 minutes. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary beach chairs and towels. This was an added bonus. We also visited the closest drug store and purchased a disposable cooler and a case of water to take to the beach with us everyday. The hotel was happy to fill the cooler with ice. This saved us quite a bit as EVERYTHING is overpriced in Miami. Also, take advantage of MiamiSpice. It's a program offering prefixed menus for $35 per person. Check out the website.

The only downside was that the rooftop pool was closed. This is something that I feel should have been communicated before we arrived. I was looking forward to relaxing by the pool, however, it was under construction. The rooms were a tad small, but who cares...are you going to Miami to sit in the room???

I was definitely impressed with the overall look, feel and service. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience in South Beach and at the Palmer House Hotel. We are glad you and your husband had a great time.

We apologize that you were misinformed that Palmer House had a pool. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The Palmer House is a brand new hotel in SOBE. So new that it isn't completely open as they are still refurbishing the adjoining building.

Nevertheless, don't let that bother you. The hotel is on Collins avenue, very close to the beach and the restaurants on Ocean. It is only one block and it is a very short block. What you see in the pictures at the hotel web site is what you get. The rooms are very clean, stylish with purplish mood lighting. It is very romantic but not very bright. If you want a bright room (full of light), this isn't it.

The staff was very attentive, very helpful and went out of their way to help us plan our day to the beach and arrange for ground transportation.

My only criticism might be noise which is probably a problem at any SOBE hotel. Our room faced the front of the building, so we got a lot of road noise. We had no issues falling asleep, but staying asleep in the morning was troublesome. If you choose this hotel, I would request a room in the back of the hotel, it will probably be quiter.

Overall, a very nice place at very nice rates. I would definitely stay at the Palmer house again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewonderdad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmerHouseSoBe, Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thanks for giving giving such good feedback - it helps us make sure we can be responsive to the total guest experience. It makes us smile to know the staff was able to help you have a fun day at the beach. We can't wait to take care of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 207 in Miami Beach
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#77 of 207 in Miami Beach
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#68 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Dream South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing