We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starbucks Stroll Daily Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamingo Park

Flamingo Park
Ranked #30 of 117 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Starbucks Stroll Daily Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The vibe in this park is brilliant, always lots going on and every day we grab a coffee and go for a walk through flamingo park. Highly recommend it.. who needs taxis!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MissGEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    109
    33
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Afternoon Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The flamingo park is great - with lots of other animals and wildlife to be appreciated. With a black bear, turtles, panthers, peacocks, bobcats etc. Lovely gift shop and an eating area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SEB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tennis and More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband played tennis every day at Flamingo while we visited on vacation last week. The tennis center has just been redone and is lovely. The clay courts are perfectly maintained -- firm but also wet -- no dusty blow around. There is also a pool that I didn't visit but is full size. My husband took tennis lessons while he was there and was very impressed with the two pros he hit with. There is a Deco bikes station there, so you can ride your rental bike there and then park it. There are other facilities there like handball, but we didn't use those.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“city park aimed at residents”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is city public park. as such it is an open public space mainly for local residents. ball fields tennis courts, greenspace etc. no flamingos.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LWa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Play Tennis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Besides being a good place to take a walk, the Flamingo Park also offers 13 tennis courts. It's a great place for tennis players in South Beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank victorcr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flamingo Park also viewed

 

Been to Flamingo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing