We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Covered Outdoor Seating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Del Mar

Cafe Del Mar
Ranked #36 of 54 Dessert in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Covered Outdoor Seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We were originally headed to Las Olas Cafe but it lacked any ambiance of a Cafe, it had very limited seating & a line on their outside window so we kept walking. We came upon Cafe Del Mar, & it was a pleasant surprise!

Its located on a corner of a faily busy street so you order inside & sit on the covered patio surrounded by some greenery but you can still do some people watching, while listening to outdoor speakers playing world music.

Had 2 delicious breakfast omelletes on a wrap, 2 good cappuccinos & a well done carrot & orange mix, all really good! their menu is pretty good they serve all kind of lunch items as well! Under $30 including a small tip.

The following day we went for 2 mochas in the late afternoon & more people watching while we read some of our email!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank socratesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for a lazy brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

The food was incredibly tasty here and there is a nice little outdoor seating area. Everything is fresh and so the orders can take a long time but then that's the price you pay. The cost itself is a little over what i would have hoped to pay but only by a little so overall worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Callum_Mac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were headed to the beach and my wife wanted something quick to eat. She got a sandwich - which she said tasted fine..The price was quite high for a sandwich though. Of course, most of the food is overpriced in South Beach so this was not a big surprise.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best 24 hours cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

If you prefer healthy food, free wi-fi and all of it 24 hours - this is the best place in Miami Beach. Very friendly staff and democratic prices

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ditaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun place to watch the night action from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

First night in Miami arrived late and wanted a simple meal. We walked a few blocks from the condo and decided to try this out - glad we did! The thai salad was HUGE and flavorable, the wife's caeser salad had the same results. All fresh ingrediants and so skimping on the chicken. They have a large menu, we will head back next trip to try out some of their sandwiches. We really enjoyed sitting outside watching the people on the street, they had 10 tables under cover just for that. This was a fun place to start our Miami eating adventure from! (Sorry for typos, on my cell doing this)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank george-n-pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Mar also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing