We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five stars for the Front Office Manager, Lilly Milton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leslie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leslie Hotel
Ranked #41 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five stars for the Front Office Manager, Lilly Milton!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First of all, the hotel just reopened after a total renovation. Everything is bran new and nicely decorated. It is also located on Ocean Drive, therefore across the street from the beach.

It has a rooftop pool and a gym. Rooms and bathrooms are nice and modern, although missing of important details such as: hair dryer, a chair to put your cloths when you undress, the sink is outside the bathroom, there is no guest book with phone directory or any info about hotel amenities, restaurants, and the surroundings.

I am giving five stars because overall it is e new place, clean, with an amazing location. The best of all is the Front Desk Manager, Lilly Milton who is the best hospitality manager I have ever seen working. She is helpful, polite, always ready to please your needs, fast decision maker and with a great positivity. Everyone else is average and during my stay (about a week), she was the one running the whole place.

On Sunday, while she was off, a water issue affected all rooms. Basically there was no hot water to shower, and the basement was flooded, and none of the staff member was able to resolve the issues. At one point I saw Ms. Milton showing up and fixing one thing after the other one with a great smile on her face. And this was her day off. Meaning she was called while off duty to fix the whole place.

Bottom line, if you make a reservation here, just be sure Lilly Milton is on duty, because she will make your vacation safe and very enjoyable

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top floor because there is no carpet, therefore no noise barrier between flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    182
    48
    10
    12
See reviews for
172
199
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First time i as a single traveller got one of the best tabels (had befor the feeling singles are not welcome in Miami) really good and friendly service without this first pushy service to get you in the restaurant, what i hate at ocean drive, but something you have to live with here....but this restaurant is amazing... really good food with a friendly service gives you as much attantion as you are expecting and still they give you your privicy and as all restaurants they have music here, but in a way you like while having dinner not too loud. This restaurant is great and makes me feel again it was a good decision to travel on my own to sunny miami. And special thanks to my waitress sheng

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Agni1973Mai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. We hope next time you stay at the hotel too. Warm regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

When we arrived the front desk personnel was at our entire service to walk around this fantastic historic hotel. It looks the renovation was just finished. Everything looks and smells new!!
The room is spacious, furniture comfortable and the bathroom is like a spa.
Separate comments for the pool terrace. It's stunning. The infinity edged pool and spas facing the ocean are out of this world, with glass all around that keeps you connected with the ocean.
The breakfast was perfect and included in the rate. We will be back to the Leslie as soon as we have another weekend to spend at the beach!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We hope to see you back soon . Warm regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Brand new in Ocean Drive. Beautiful renovation in an historic building. Excellent taste in decoration, modern, warm & style. Room 105 was spacious with a king bed, nice furniture, bathroom with glass door and styled design.
Front desk people very nice, they offer towels and chairs for the beach @ no extra charge. The pool at roof top is incredible. Good breakfast included.
We will be back.

Room Tip: harry up to make a decision, they may sold out quickly,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for your comments. Pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Veronica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Leslie turned out to be an excellent choice for my 4 nights on South Beach. It is a top down renovation of a classic small art deco hotel right on Ocean Drive in South Beach. I was truly amazed that within days of my trip I was able to not only find a room with 2 beds at the Leslie, but a room with 2 queen beds. Everything was clean, modern, and new. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I left a jacket in the room's closet when I left but when I called the hotel later that night, they put me on hold, went up to the room and found it. I got it back express mail 2 days later... bravo!

The roof deck is as others have described, and no the roof and deck bars are not open yet, which does make it a bit of an oasis in the middle of the bustling South Beach strip. You will not find a better place to stay on South Beach at this price point, period.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 3rd floor as South Beach is pretty noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do recommend us to friends and family. Don't forget to contact us directly or check our website for your next trip to Miami. We will continue to have great opening promotions as we add more services. Warm regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We decided to pick this hotel for our 6 year wedding anniversary. Property was all new. Roof top pool was enjoyable since the beach was windy that day. Room was really cute, but the handle on the shower was strange and had to be explained as the bellhop brought us to our room. Our A/C in our room did not work. We were told that it should cool down and they adjusted the temp from a remote on the front desk. We went out and came back around 1am, still not working. Different front desk person told us it should cool down as she tried to lower the temp, but didn't seem like she knew much about the system. Unfortunately, the front staff was not very competent and at 5am I went to the front desk, sweating, and told them I must have another room so my wife and I could sleep. We were given another room key and slept great in cold a/c! Was given a credit after some demanding. Still no call or email from management apologizing or anything. Now, after all of that we would stay here again. It is in a perfect location as well as clean, neat, charming.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the AC works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firehunterlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at this completely rebuilt historic hotel, in the heart of the heart of south beach, on ocean drive facing the sea...What a treat! Everything is done with taste, with tones of grey contrasting with the yellow exterior, beautiful architecture details, great artwork everywhere. Stayed in suite 212, superb with an unbelievable view of palm trees and water, and a bathroom like I have never seen ( so many water jets and lights...amazing) Most importantly the rooftop piscine with the ocean in background, probably the only such treat in Miami....Very romantic..stay there while you still can get a suite! (still very affordable)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjjaaa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SobeMiami, Manager at Leslie Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and your stay in Miami. We look forward to see you back soon- even if you don't remarry-. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Tides South Beach
#68 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,154 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,861 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Hotel Victor
#77 of 207 in Miami Beach
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leslie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leslie Hotel

Property: Leslie Hotel
Address: 1244 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leslie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
35 Room Art Deco Boutique Hotel in the heart of South Beach Miami. Only steps away from the beach on the renowned Ocean Drive. This recently renovated property features Restaurant, bar, lounge, business center, media and game room, gym and a rooftop terrace and pool. There are 2 Ocean View Suites with his and hers shower and other amenities. Services include concierge, maid service, valet parking. Included in rate are: beach chairs and towels, access to hotel amenities and services, wifi and Continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leslie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leslie Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing