We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment in South Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
The Condo from the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Condo from the Beach
View from Living Room View from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
The Condo from the Beach
View from Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room
kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
hall
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom bathroom
2nd bedroom bathroom
stairs
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom bathroom
master bedroom bathroom
living room view
the Netherland Condominium
Lummus Park
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bathroom Hot Tub
Lower Bedroom
Lower Bedroom
Lower Bedroom
Lower Bedroom Bathroom
Lower Bathroom Shower
Lower Bathroom Cactus
Entrance
Entrance and Stairwell
Living Room Bathroom
Guest Safe
Washing Machine and Drier
Condominium Upper Lobby
Condominium Exterior
Lummus Park
Lummus Park Beach Access and Showers
Ocean Drive Bike Path
Lummus Park Children Playground
Lummus Park Children Playground
Lummus Park Beach Volly
Ocean Dr. North View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcos L
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great appartment in South Beach”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent two fantastic weeks at The Netherland in South Beach, nice view of the beach, comfortable, quiet and clean appartment, close to all restaurants, Lincoln Mall, everything. Giulio and Georgina are the best, they take care of you, they are always available for helping you, nice and friendly guys. We will definitely come back to this place on our next vacations in South Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ullamilla
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming, Quiet, Warm And Safe Condo In A***** Location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The condo is a hidden gem on the 4th and 5th floor in a historic Art Deco building right across from Lummus Park and the beach, has a very private friendly and warm ambiance. The residence is conveniently close to most of the major attractions of South Beach, restaurants and shopping, most of which are in walkable distance. You don't need a car, there is a circle bus which takes you all over South Beach for 25c and which connects to other buses serving Miami Beach and Miami. Nevertheless, the condo comes with it's own covered parking lot in the back of the building. Can't say enough about the housekeeper who is a sweet lady who will do everything to help, . When you want to escape the heat, the noises, and the active lifestyle of South Beach, this place is a quiet and peaceful little haven at the end of a busy day. You enter the condo on the 4th floor which has the guestroom and en suite bathroom, a beautiful staircase with high ceilings leads you upstairs to the main room with open kitchen, the master bathroom with en suite bathroom, another 1/2 bath off the floor. The floor plan gives everybody lots of privacy if needed. The staircase has easy steps to go up and down, didn't bother me in the least, they are not of the steep kind but have a nice width. Not to forget the landlord: A true gentleman who I would trust with my life. You will not find a fairer and better landlord.
I would highly recommend this condo to small families and women who travel alone or in a small group. You are totally safe here. Great security around the clock within the building, security desk, security key pad at entrance level and elevator, 2nd pair of keys for the condo and safety interlock. The Netherland is a quiet and private building. Can't get any better than that in South Beach. Perfect for long stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisewor...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, excellent location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is the second time we stay At this condo. It is exactly as shown in the pictures, very clean, with a beautiful ocean front view, and minutes away from española way and Lincoln Road. The beach is jus across the street.
We are looking forward to staying again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy06196...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great condo”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was one of the first places we looked to stay at on south beach and after looking at many more came back and booked this one.

The split level condo has all the facilities we needed, from a fully stocked kitchen, washer, wifi two large en suite bedrooms, car parking etc plus things we never thought of like umbrellas for the odd short shower we had during our stay and beach chairs, brolly, cool box meant we could easily pop across the park to the beach in minutes.

The view was superb and saw most sunrises from the main living area during our stay.

Location is excellent, right on south beach overlooking Lumus park. Nice and quiet in the condo but still able to see all the comings and goings.

Communication from Giulio was excellent, even over new year when we booked there was always a message to keep us updated.

The was the first time we had entered a lease agreement for a short term rental and was a little apprehensive initially but again all went smoothly and our deposit was returned the day after we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L
1 review
“Best place to stay in SoBe”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've been coming back to this place for the past 4 years because we absolutely adore the location and the amenities that come with the place, including your own covered parking spot, which in and of itself is an incredible convenience given the cost of local parking. The owner is a super person who looks after every minor detail to ensure that your stay is memorable. Giulio is a true gentleman...you cannot go wrong with his place, central located among all the action on Ocean Drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing spot, stunning ocean view, clean & quit apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at The Netherland in South-Beach. After heading to Miami for 12 years now, I always preferred to stay on the bay front side of South-Beach. Now we found this apartment and we were immediately interested. After all we were very happy we made this decision, since it was a very quit apartment building.
The apartment has a stunning view, is very clean and perfect to stay with 4 people. Giulio the owner and also all people working in the building are very nice and helpful. We will definitely go back and could recommend this spot!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
entineli
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great space, location, character and host done a great job anticipating our needs”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the place, clean, spacious, beautiful. Location is fantastic, one cannot get closer to the beach. The two story spacious apartment has a lot of character and the host had prepared everything one might need for a family stay. Loved it would gladly come back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing