We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$2 tacos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fung Ku

Fung Ku
Ranked #111 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at The Catalina Hotel & Beach Club in the heart of South Beach, Serving Asian Fusion, Sushi, Korean BBQ & Thai Cuisine. Featuring a full bar and nightly events including live music & DJ's.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“$2 tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

late night fare, so good and flavorful, not slopped together, I have to give it to them the take pride in their presentation. Will definitely be back for more!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fung Ku, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Good Afternoon C T,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are your spot for a late night munch! :) We have daily specials on food and drinks and we're open LATE! :) Come back soon to satisfy your taste buds!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    152
    70
    34
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Kung fu kick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This restaurant is located in a very busy area of south beach with outside confortable seating to people watch. Better in the evening. Good food for the price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fung Ku, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello there mark b,

We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing your honest one! We are located on Collins Ave where there is a lot of traffic both street and foot. Lots of eye candy to people watch. We offer indoor and outdoor seating. Please come back for another great time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I was leaving for atlanta yesturday with me and my friends i stoped to eat here had chicken wings and short rib tacos they were amazing!!! Ill def be back in july when im in miami again!!!

Helpful?
Thank burgerking3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fung Ku, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Afternoon burgerking3545,

We are extremely glad to read your amazing 5 star feedback! We are delighted to know that your dining experience was such a great one! We offer a delicious Pan Asian menu, and fresh sushi as well. We can't wait to have you dine with us again in July! See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The Friday nights samba dancers are an excellent addition to delicious food and street side old fashion people watching. Everyone got up and did their moves good times had by all. Make sure to ask what's spicy because some dishes have a kick which not everyone likes. The flavors are rich and authentic like nothing I've had before. Very nice cocktails and the staff is there to make your meal fun and enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank hammockhunterVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fung Ku, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello there hammockhunterVEGAS,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We offer live entertainment here at FUNG KU, to par with the delicious food and drinks that we serve. It's always a fun time here for the entire family! We hope that you come back soon for another great dining experience.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOWZA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fung Ku is the only asian fusion restaurant that has gotten the food right! I have been to so many searching for the right combo of flavors and on Fung Ku delivers.
Not only is the food great the ambiance right on Collins ave across from the SLS and Delano hotel is perfect. I am so glad I found this place and will make it a must eat stop everytime im at south Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoRiJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fung Ku, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello there RoRiJu.

We are delighted to read your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your dining experience with us was such a great one! We are located right on Collins Ave, great spot for sitting outside and people watching! We offer indoor and outdoor seating and both have great ambiances! Please come back soon for another great meal and time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fung Ku also viewed

 

Been to Fung Ku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing