We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #32 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights in November. Had previously been advised we would be upgraded to an ocean view room but this wasn't the case. Turns out we were glad as I think the hotel could possibly be quite noisy if on the ocean drive side. We had a perfectly good sleep with no noise from outside nor any noise of people coming back in from the clubs in the early hours. The view was non existent but it didn't matter to us as we were out most of the time.
The happy hour on the terrace was very relaxed, laid back and very much a chill hour! Lovely view from the main arch at the front. The lady who served the drinks was very friendly and welcoming - always making sure you had a drink.
Very large rooms, the sofa area was comfortable and a nice change from having to sit at a desk chair. We didn't make use of the kitchenette facilities but they looked perfectly adequate to prepare some breakfast if required/coffee/light snack etc. The room was very well equipped, clean and spacious - as was the bathroom.
Huge TV aswell as stereo system/dvd.
Great location, quieter end of Ocean drive but within walking distance of plenty of eateries and bars.
Went to Lincoln road one evening - really don't know what the fuss was about. Reminded us alot of a restaurant strip in a Spanish Island resort, with people trying to entice you into their restaurants. It's so uncomfortable not being able to stroll around and casually view menu's before deciding whether or not to eat there. Found it all quite tacky and not what we were expecting in Miami at all. Miami didn't wow us at all.
Would we return to the Edgewater hotel - Yes. However, we probably won't return to Miami so our stay in this hotel will be remembered as a very positive one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaeDae77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel at the end of october/11' for a short 6-day trip. It was only me and a friend, visiting Miami mainly to know the city, enjoying the beaches and malls during the day and chilling at the south beach bars or partying at some clubs at night. We were looking for a hotel near the bars where we could get back to the hotel at the end of the day, leave the car and go out at night on foot, at a reasonable price, and the Egdewater was perfect.
Well, the hotel is simple from the outside, quiet from the inside, but enjoyable from the moment we got there. The staff was helpful with everything we needed, from advices to receiving our packages. Many thanks to Richard, very nice guy. The breakfast was simple but more than enough (juices, breads, toasts, yogurts, jellys, coffe, milk, etc). The room was a BIG surprise. We got the One Bedroom Suit Ocean View and it had a good room with a comfy king bed, nice and clean bathroom, plus a big living room, with kitchen, sofa-bed, tv and a great beach view. Nothing fancy, but everything clean and tight. Beach towels and wifi internet avaible.
Besides that, there's a paid parking lot very near (around $15 a night). There's a pathway to the beach right in front of the hotel. Bars are very near. 10-minute walk from Lincoln Road.
Would highly recommend this hotel from our pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamorese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Location: right on the beach, quite close to Lincoln mall and all the restaurants. But I had a hard time looking for the hotel when we arrived at night. Couldn't find the hotel sign and the address is pretty small.
Room: we got a free upgrade, thank you! The room is very nice and clean, but there are some garbage between the bed and the night stand when we checked in. I guess the cleaning staff must have missed it. Still there the second and the third day.... Something little details that the management should pay attention to.
Breakfast: nice but quite limited choices
Others: I thought the water in the kitchen is free as the "Please consider the environment" sign blocked the price tag of the bottles. Well, I guess I have nobody to blame, huh.
Valet parking: it might take sometime so even it is recommended to call 20 mins before your departure, we waited more than 30 min for our car to go to the airport. Good thing I factored in additional time otherwise, we would missed our flight.
Staff: pretty friendly.

Overall: I liked it even though there are definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiezzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Jackiezzzzzzz,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies for the delay in retrieving your vehicle. I would love to credit your account for the waters so please contact me directly at gm@edgewatersouthbeach.com. As a result, we have re arranged our presentation so that this does not happen in the future.

Thank you again.

Warm regards,
Ron Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Best holidays ever, in such a fantastic hotel. Neat rooms and service, very warm people. I would definitely recommend Edgewater South Beach hotel to my family and friends. See you next year, guys!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santiagoneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Santiagoneo;

Thank you for spending your holidays with us and recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to serve them and you soon!

Regards,
Ron Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We celebrated our 3rd anniversary in Miami. On arrival I didnt like to look of the hotel from outside, no name displayed only 1410. But the saying goes, do not jugde a book by it's cover!!!

Our suite was fantastic, Richard, Kevin and the dude with glasses who's name I have forgotten where awesome. Seriously any minor/major difficulties these guys sorted it all and made our stay one to remember how much fun we had.

We definitely going back and have also recommended to friends and family.

There is a restrauant which should be opening this week.

We got breakfast on the terrace which was fantastic.

I would finally like to thank the management team, Richard, Kevin, the other dude who's name I can't remember and the rest of the team. Miss you all and thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_Shi_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Jay_Shi_UK:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. Our lighting package and signage will be up over the next few weeks which will make the hotel a bit easier to identify. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Edgewater for Columbus Day weekend to celebrate my birthday. We were well taken care of from the minute we arrived, especially since we got there just in time for happy hour! The room was perfect for two girls who just wanted to spend all day on the beach and go out every night. The kitchenette was nice and we really liked the spacious bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, especially Rafael, who was always on hand to make recommendations about activities or dining, etc. We also enjoyed getting to meet Ron during the happy hours. Thank you so much to all the staff for making my birthday weekend one to remember!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear CSI 19,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and spending Columbus weekend with us. I will share your comments with Rafael and we hope to have you back soon!

Best regards,
Ron Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My boyfriend and I planned a romantic getaway to Miami and stayed at the Edgewater Hotel from Oct. 23-26. It was our first time in Miami, and the Edgewater really enhanced our experience. Ron and his staff were extremely welcoming and the customer service was beyond expectations. Johnny was very helpful in providing us with great places to go on any given night and helped us to avoid tourist traps. The hotel is in a prime location as we were in walking distance to the beach, shopping and nightlife. It is a short walking distance to the beach, just across Ocean Dr, and the hotel graciously accommodated us with beach towels and chairs. The hotel is new and the lobby and rooms were very clean. We stayed in a beautiful, and very spacious ocean view suite which included a living room and kitchenette. We thoroughly enjoyed this boutique style hotel. The all you can drink happy hour served everyday from 6-7pm on the rooftop terrace, was a nice opportunity to mingle with other hotel guests and the staff. We had no complaints and were overly impressed with the hospitality and accommodations of the Edgewater and look forward to returning to this hotel for all future visits. We would also like to thank Ron and his staff for making this such a pleasantly memorable vacation.

Jarett and Brittany

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterSouthBeach, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Brittany,

Thank you for the compliments! We loved serving you and Jarett and look forward to having you back. I hope you are enjoying the candle. We have them for sale now so we will have one ready for you upon your return. We also wish Jarett much success with his studies.

Best regards,
Ron Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,931 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,332 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £111 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing