We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, good, good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, good, good”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I agree with most of the reviews, good location, good spacious rooms, its great having a lounge to relax in especially when travelling with friends. I didn't use many of the facilities it was only a short trip and we always seemed to be out at happy hour! But the sun loungers for the beach were great quality, and we did use these every morning (inbetween the showers).

If you are going to South Beach then I would definitely recommend this hotel, the space, lounge and small kitchen make up for everyones little issues about shower shields etc

I was new to Miami and was keen to check it out, now I've been it won't be top on my list to return too. The decent shops are a good way from the hotel (all out of town malls), I was disappointed by Lincoln Road Mall, too many restaurants trying to entice you in. The beach is beautiful and right across the street. The restaurants and drinks are expensive, but I knew that before I went.

We went on the City coach and boat trip which I don't recommend, if you do go, haggle on price we know we paid more than everyone else! The coach was not the luxury we were promised, and you don't get close to the sites. The boat was better and you do get to see some amazing properties, but there is a lot of hanging around in tacky tourist places.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjamjjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear jjamjjam,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and the area.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    530
    130
    37
    23
See reviews for
268
865
71
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
munchkinhead_9
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

It was our first holiday in Miami beach and the hotel is in great location of the beach, restaurants and shops. It is a small boutique hotel compared to the larger ones but the service was great, the spoil me plan worked out cheaper than going out to breakfast everyday and the happy hour was a great bonus. The free towels and deck chairs to take to the beach was also a nice touch. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean, I am very happy with our stay in Miami and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor for easy access to the rooftop breakfast and happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchkinhead_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear munchkinhead_9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and recommending us.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Unfortunately, I was a bit under the weather for most of my vacation, but that caused me to spend a lot of time in our room. It was clean, comfortable, and the room looked JUST as we expected it to. The happy hour every night was great to start the evening (the wine and beer were better than we expected), and the light breakfast each morning was perfect. The location was great (right across the street from a Deco Bike rental station and the beach).

I wish there was a proper beach umbrella included in the Spoil Me Plan. We weren't interested in frying ourselves out there. Also, because the rooms are so comfortable and we did want to spend a lot of time in there, a movie channel or pay-per-view options for movies would have been great. But other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at the Edgewater again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear Devan T,

Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly take a look at the umbrellas which we currently offer and adjust/upgrade if necessary. We will also review our current entertainment offerings in the room.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Super location overlooking the beach and within easy walking distance to anything in South Beach. Nice room with small kitchen, big TV and a sitting area. Friendly staff. Breakfast and happy hour were both very enjoyable.

Everything was great, except for a couple of things with the room. Only two lamps were provided to illuminate both the bedroom and sitting areas, so after sundown, it was darker than what we wanted. The closet was small so we weren't able to hang everything up.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolAntwerp_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear CarolAntwerp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the closet and the lighting in your room. In the future, we can place additional lamps and increase the wattage for the light bulbs in the room for you.

We look forward to having you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain ...... but Scottish
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Welcoming, friendly staff. Iced water and beach towels in reception. Modern comfortable suite with fridge, microwave, coffee machine and sink. Large flat screen TV with cinema surround sound system. Spotless bathroom with large walk-in shower & nice toiletries, Only in Miami would the soap be described as 'Velvety Cleansing Chalk' but that is exactly what it was!!!
We stayed two nights and wished we were staying longer!
Great, quiet location an easy walk to many restaurants and the shops on Lincoln.
Somewhat limited breakfast compared with other places we have stayed but lovely fresh croissants, served on the roof terrace with beautiful views.
Friendly happy hour with complimentary wine, beer and soft drinks is included in the resort fee.

Room Tip: Would recommend a beach view room on 2nd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Ailmarsh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Velevety Cleansing Chalk!

We look forward to having you back and thank you for your business.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed at the edgewater South Beach, over Thanksgiving 2011. Hotels was awesome! Johnny at the front desk took care of us in every regard. Telling us where to go for the best food and entertainment and where to stay away from. Andre, who was also awesome, valeted our car, and we walked/biked everywhere. Staying at the north end of the Art Deco area, close to Lincoln Rd shopping and directly across from the beach, was the best location. The deco-bikes are right there to rent and ride everywhere. What a great idea those are. We enjoyed breakfast & Happy Hour each day on the roof top terrace, thank you Andre. The studio had a microwave / fridge and beautiful bathroom, with couch, big TV and comfy bed. If you go to SoBe, this is the place to stay. We even had a balcony.

Room Tip: ask for one that faces the Miami skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The hotel met all our expectations and on somethings exceeded them. The hotel was clean comfortable and welcoming. My wife and I stayed here for 2nights prior to a cruise and two nights on our return. On the outward leg we were joined by two other couples and were impressed with Iris and her happy hour( when we ended up very happy) and her breakfasts which were served with a smile even though it was windy on some occaissions . All this including towels and deck chairs for two people for 18$. Thats what I call good value!!

On our return journey we arrived early(0.800 am) but we were allowed to check into our room which we were very grateful for. Johnny on the desk was very helpful including printing our boarding passes for our flights and delivering the tickets quietly to our room at around 2a.m(tickets slipped under the door). All in all a good value hotel with excellent facilities and staff . I will definately return on my next stay in Miami and recomend any other travellers to do the same.

Room Tip: We had courtyard facing rooms but ocean view may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Richard R,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I will share your comments with Johnny as well.

We hope to see you soon and thank you for allowing us to serve you!

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,399 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,567 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
552 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing