We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #32 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a boutique hotel on the beach. The building is older but has loads of character. It is well maintained and has a European atmosphere. The staff was charming, friendly and very helpful.
Daily continental breakfast and happy hour on the roof make this a bargain when compared to the other hotels in the area. My daughter and I were having a girls' weekend and were very happy to have found the Edgewater. I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Request the oceanview on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear mariephl:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to serve you again soon!

Regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    530
    130
    37
    23
See reviews for
268
865
71
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Our stay here was great. The staff were very friendly and there was Rafael, who hustled day in and day out - getting our doors, beach towels, chairs and anything we pretty much requested. The other staff there were great as well - very accomodating. Rooms were nice, and clean. The bathroom showers, though, didn't have doors so everything got wet including the toilet seat. Other than that, rooms are nice and big. Even though the beach was about 100 meters from the hotel, it didn't matter. And the fact that it was a block or two from all the "action," didn't matter either. I like my sleep just as much as my partying. Overall, great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdNoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights in March. Service was great. We arived from a cruise & went to check in at 9am (we planned to drop our luggages). As the room was availalble, we were offered to check in. We had a hude room (honestly it was an appartment +/- 70msq). I found it is was great to have room in front of the beach. Service, room perfect (i am not picky on holidays). Don't expect any other services. They offer coffee in the morning but you don't have classical hotel services. Very nice stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is by far the best hotel on Ocean Drive. The service is incredible, and the people who worked there are extremely helpful; especially Kelvin and Rafael. They were very courteous, friendly and gave excellent recommendations on things to do in Miami and places to eat. They were always welcoming and were able to answer any questions we had. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location of the hotel is great as it was on ocean drive, across from the beach and just half a block away from all the entertainment. I would strongly recommend this hotel especially due to the exceptional service we experienced.

Room Tip: Call and book in person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

First, in the beginning of February, I and my fiancé stayed in this hotel. The room was big and clean. Staff was very friendly and make you feel special. Loved it spend time in roof top. Then, at the end of the month, I stead with my girlfriend. She loved the the place, because its in the great location, close to washington ave, next block is collins ave, across the street beach and Staff was very friendly. We had amazing time at the happy hour on the roof top with Maria. Great person, we love you, You are the SOLE of the place.:) Great GM, Ron, always said: "Hi, Is everything fine?" We can't wait to came back, and we love your candles. Thank you, for everything.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear KateM,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Also, thank you for the kind comments. I am glad you are enjoying one of our candles and we hope to have you back with us in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A group of my family and friends stayed here for a few nights before embarking on a cruise from Fort Lauderdale. There were 15 of us and we occupied 6 rooms. When the last of our party arrived to check-in, we realized that one of the four rooms I had booked online had somehow dropped off the system. Althought the hotel had full occupancy, the attentive and gracious manager was able to find a large room so that five people could temporarily share until rooms became available the following day. The charge for the shared room on that first evening was waived. Despite the minor hiccup, we all enjoyed our stay and have no regrets in selecting this hotel.

As we had three toddlers in our party, we had a lot of luggage. The clean, modern and spacious rooms accommodated our needs. The staff were helpful and also assisted us with organising our transfer to Fort Lauderdale. The location was great - so close to the beach and only a short walk to Espanola Way and Lincoln Rd, as well as many bars and restaurants along Ocean Dr.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear KazfromSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. As I mentioned during your arrival, what you experienced was an isolated incident and not a reflection of how we conduct our business regularly. I thank you and all in your party for your patience, flexibility and understanding and I truly hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Edgewater. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we were happy and comfortable, and Rafael was especially welcoming and accommodating. We weren't pleased when we learned we had to pay a resort fee; however, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the breakfast, by the generosity shown to us during happy hour and by all the little extras. It was definitely worth paying the extra fee. Our room was spacious and clean, the mattress and sheets were very comfy and the kitchenette was definitely a welcome convenience.
The location was perfect. We were well within walking distance to shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach. We'd definitely stay at Edgewater again.

Room Tip: Room at the back of hotel was noisy due to early AM garbage trucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear ScottinToronto:

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Regards,
Ron Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,390 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,562 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
551 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing