We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

i was sent here by Clearwater or Splendor at 940 as they overbooked my room and I had to drag my luggages for 4 blocks with a security person to Edgewater per my request to be on OC drive. One of the attendant was out in the street to wait for me and walked with me to my room to show me the room. This hotel was recently renovated so my room is very modern with good and luxury bedding.The room has a queen bed with memory foam mattress, a sofa that can use as a single bed. flat screen tv,a balcony,free Wifi, new carpet. The bathroom has off-white marble tiles with luxury soaps and shampoo..It is a boutique hotel located at a quiet section (North of 12th) of Ocean drive. It has compliment continental breakfast with excellent croissants: butter and almonds, good coffee and orange juices. Oranges and apples are compliments at the lobby. You can check out chairs and towels as compliments. The staffs are well trained and helpful.. I certainly will stay here again..As I did not pay so I cannot comment of the cost..But again, you get what you pay...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

Our team is happy to have surprised you in a good way, thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    522
    129
    36
    21
See reviews for
264
855
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Staff was good. Used hotels tonight to book. Big room. Good wifi.


Close to beach. Good location.
Room was not loud to sleep in. Close to action. But you can have a nice sleep

Ocean drive is main strip in south beach and you are in the center of it.
Good hotel

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fireball S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for the positive review, Fireball! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here just before Christmas for 10 nights and it is a lovely hotel. This place is good value for money and by far one of the nicer looking hotels in the nearby area.

We had initially booked a different hotel nearby but we cancelled due to poor reviews...I'm so glad we did as it lead us to the Edgewater....and when we walked past the other place an smugly smiled to ourselves....our hotel is much nicer.

It is in a great location, next to the beach, at the quieter end of South Beach and there is a parking garage nearby which charges $20 a night, cheaper than the valet parking. We had a one bed ocean view suite on the 3rd floor, the room was always clean, the views amazing and you get a suprisingly good nights sleep considering the location. Truthfully you will hear some bongo type beats until bout 11-12pm but its no loud enough to disturb...and if it is there an iPod dock to play you soothing sleep making sounds.

The hotel staff were nice, helpful and approachable (without being too in your face), which suit us just fine. The breakfast had a good variety especially for a picky vegetarian....and the happy hour is a nice touch....definitely worth a trip to the rooftop terrace for.

This place has all the perks of a hotel without feeling like the usual hotels, once you step in your room it is like a home away from home. I had a day of sickness during our holiday, and there is nothing worse than being away from home and unwell, unless you stay here that is....you can curl up on the comfy sofa and watch tv.

My advice to anyone reading this review and who is still thinking of staying elsewhere in SoBe is don't....stay here, you won't regret it. We'll be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Goodness gracious, Lucy, you are a fantastic story teller! Enjoyed reading your review very much, thank you for taking the time to share your stay details with us. Sorry about your illness while you were here, it looks like you had a great time regardless.
We very much look forward to make your next stay even more special than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pincher Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We just spent 8 nights at edge water we had a very nice stay, great staff, clean rooms, nice bathroom. View from rooftop was great. Good location close to parkade. Beach right across street. Would have liked to seen more hot items on breakfast but coffee was good. Would recommend this hotel rates were reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for noticing our attention to detail and hard work, Kim. We appreciate your kind words, our team appreciates being recognized. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This could have been exactly what we were looking for in South Beach, unfortunately a few incidents soured our experience. The hotel staff was friendly, the location was ideal, the breakfast was satisfactory and the room was perfectly acceptable at a great price, however we did have our problems.

Our primary disappointment was when we left our room we returned to discover house keeping had come and gone but had left our door open, exposing all our belongings to whoever walked by. It was a shock to us. Lucky for us, nothing was taken and we kept our most valuable items in the safe. We informed the front desk right away and they apologized and said they would talk to housekeeping, however it was an uncomfortable experience for us. The front desk did not follow up with us again or offer any kind of discount on our bill which was also disappointing after we mentioned it again upon checkout and were so shocked it happened in the first place.

The other unfortunate incident was our last night when a group of kids rented the room next to us for a party and were loud until the early hours of the morning. In fairness the hotel staff did tell them to keep it down at least once and I suppose you have to be prepared for that possibility on a Friday night staying in south beach.

Housekeeping also left a dirty towel in the sink of the kitchenette but this obviously wasn't as a bad as the other two problems we encountered.

I'm not sure I could recommend this hotel to our friends since the problems we had were so disappointing however if those few things did not happen I would have nothing but glowing reviews for the Edgewater Hotel.

Seth Marshall
St. John's Canada

Room Tip: 4th Floor seemed ideal...not on the top floor where breakfast and happy hour are located but high en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi Seth and thank you for your feedback,

Please accept our apologies for the mishap you have experienced during your stay with us. We have addressed with our housekeeping team to ensure it will not happen again. Follow up should have definitely taken place immediately after the occurrence as it usually does.
What you have experienced is most definitely not the norm on our property and we would love the chance to make it up to you during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We found ourselves stranded on Ocean Drive at 11 PM with no hotel - we were welcomed by Edgewater with open arms. Very reasonable price for South Beach (maybe because it was very last minute?)...The hotel clerk even waived our resort fee after we told him about the horrible night we were having. Clean, good service, breakfast included, complimentary happy hour on the rooftop every evening at 5...the list goes on! Our room didn't have a view, but we didn't care. The only negative I can think of is that the windows are not very insulated so we heard the garbage being picked up every morning at 5 AM...and construction around 7 AM...but besides that, all good! ALSO - don't forget to try the huge drinks downstairs! Very expensive (regardless of the 2 for 1) but worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanGian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear VanGian,

We are very glad that we were able to welcome you in to our home, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful comment. We look forward to being at your service in the future, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

OK, for the price totally acceptable. Very nice personnel. Try to get upper floors, otherwise bum-bum-bum till 12-1 every night... The beach is just accross the street and all the posh places are one street up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbylion1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing Edgewater, Bobby. Glad you had an enjoyable stay, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leslie Hotel
#43 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing