We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at the edgewater hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #33 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room was clean and nicely decorated. Recently renovated property. The daily breakfast on the roof top terrace is a excellent added service. Jonathan at the front desk was very helpful. Always pleasant and took very good care of us . He made our stay at the edgewater effortless and enjoyable. Great value. I would definitely return . Only down side no pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hi Chris and thank you for responding to our request for feedback.

We're happy that you enjoyed our offerings and service. Jonathan is grateful for being mentioned and hopes to make your stay even more special next time. We hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel has a primo location across from the beach and like its neighbors charges a premium for it. My friend and I reserved a one bedroom suite for the price of a regular room at some of the competition, and upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite. It was modern, roomy, and clean, though it did not have a view. I didn't ask later, but wonder if the smaller suite would have had a view. We were only there for one night before a cruise so it wasn't a big deal. One benefit was that it wasn't on the front of building so the busy street noise was not an issue.

The complimentary wine and beer hour on the lovely rooftop terrace included decent wines and typical bar snacks (pretzels, nuts, etc.). I didn't partake of the complimentary "breakfast", but understand it's a rather minimal continental one. We also didn't dine in their restaurant so have no comments on it. The "lobby" is miniscule and felt more like an apartment reception desk, but the limited staff are very friendly.

All in all this hotel was ok for our needs, but I would look elsewhere if you're looking for a more full service hotel experience. And you may not need to look further than the gorgeous Winter Haven next door.

Room Tip: Be aware that an upgrade to a two bedroom suite may mean no appreciable view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

We're glad you enjoyed our location and your suite. You are correct in your statement as we are a limited service hotel but work very hard to provide our guests with as close of a full service experience as possible. What differentiates us from most of the hotels in South Beach (besides the outstanding service we are consistently recognized for) is the size of our studios and suites. Our smallest studios are 365 square feet which is around double the size of the average South Beach hotel room and our suites average 700 square feet.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The 'with ocean view' claim is a rather tall one because only if you are tall enough can you peek over the palm trees outside your second floor window and get a glimpse of the ocean. Certainly doesn't justify the extra 50 bucks. Room on the street was noisy in the evening.

No full length mirror. How am I supposed to check out my legs in the new shorts I bought before heading to the beach?!

Free breakfast - not really substantial.

Badly lit.

Closet - the third and fourth drawers couldn't be pulled out since they kept banging into the door.

Bathroom - spacious enough, yet not well-planned because absolutely nowhere to put down one's bag of toiletries or unpack them and lay them out.

However, extremely helpful, polite and friendly staff, which made up for most of the shortcomings.

Would advise checking the bill carefully upon departure. We had a mini bar charge attached even though we had not gone anywhere near the minibar.

Room Tip: If you really want to splurge on an ocean view room, go to a high floor or another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,

Happy to see you enjoyed our service even if the view of your room was not what you expected. The difference in the price from deluxe studios is mostly due to the size of the ocean view studios and suites, the majority are larger by at least 100 sq ft.
We appreciate your feedback on the details, we are working on improvements (including lighting) this year. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel location is ideal for a South Beach hangout at the beach and at the bars and restaurants.
Had a small problem with the door lock on our room and had to change rooms to a smaller one for the last couple of nights but this was well handled by the staff.
Only small comment is that we got fed up of the breakfast after a few days - prepacked pastries and plastic plates...but there's plenty places within a 2 minute walk for alternatives.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hi Robert,

Thanks for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us, we appreciate it very much. We do vary our breakfast items selection fairly often but as it is part of the resort fee we charge per room, it is more aimed at providing a good morning start for our guests rather than a full breakfast experience. As you stated, we do have plenty of options in the immediate area for those seeking a breakfast which will allow them to skip lunch most of the time.
We appreciate being chosen for your stay in South Beach and hope to have the same privilege upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great location on South Beach.
Staff generally very helpful and friendly.
The early evening drinks on the roof terrace a plus,
giving an opportunity to meet fellow guests,although
The Reservations Manager- a French 'lady' I think-
was quite unhelpful and rather surly.
The room was large and included a small kitchen
with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.
The natural light was poor however and additional
lighting was inadequate.
All in all a decent place to stay on South Beach and
one which I would use again.
Breakfast set us up for the day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Retiredandhappy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Esteemed guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate both praise and critique from our guests. On behalf of Martine, our in house reservations supervisor, please accept our apologies for the surliness. She is quite a character and as much as most of our guests (and associates) appreciate her and find her very entertaining, occasionally she does come across as surly. After reading your comment she assured me this was definitely not her intention and will keep it in mind as constructive criticism.
We do have upcoming improvements (including in room lighting) planned and hope to be at your service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our first time in Miami Beach and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The location was great - right across from the beach and surrounded by great restaurants and shopping. The rooms were attractive, comfortable and clean and the staff was wonderful. The hotel also provided bar items at a very reasonable price. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Anna,

We thank you for taking the time to leave for us such a positive review and are glad that you found everything to your liking. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Edgewater Hotel staff made out stay a memorable one. The room was excellent and the breakfast helped us start our day. Front desk was very helpful and our car was taken good care of by the valet. Would recommend the Edgewater to any one going to South Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Our team is very grateful for your recommendation, James. Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,916 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
559 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £97 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing