We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal SOBE stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“ideal SOBE stay!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I loved Edgewater! The location, the rooms, the staff - all were IDEAL and absolutely delightful. The price was great, too, which was a huge benefit. Another surprising plus to Edgewater is that because it is a relatively small property we received extremely personal service and interacted with the same staff members on a daily basis, which felt very welcoming. We traveled with our 7 pound dog and Edgewater accommodated her so graciously - they even had a fluffy pet bed, pet bowl, and bottled water waiting for her in our room! The continental breakfast and the happy hour on the terrace were so nice to enjoy the views of SOBE while taking a break from the business of Ocean Drive below. However, as soon as we wanted to be in the middle of all the action all we had to do was walk right out the front steps of the hotel. Fabulous! The rooms were very quiet, clean, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Overall we had absolutely no complaints or suggestions for the hotel. Many thanks to Michael, Joseph, and the rest of the Edgewater staff!!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 2nd floor with a courtyard view because for one, it was one of the only rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CharlestonLadyJBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear CharlestonLady,

Your comment made our team very happy, thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback for us. We do love our canine guests and strive to make them feel at home as much as we do with their human family. Great to see she had a good stay as well!
We look forward to welcoming all of you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    522
    129
    36
    21
See reviews for
264
855
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Jonathan and Joseph at the front desk made our stay so wonderful by helping us in any way they could. Whether it be restaurant recommendations, smooth check in and out, or just general questions. The location of this hotel is right off ocean drive which makes it perfect. The room was very and spacious. The breakfast had many options and a beautiful view as it is located on the terrace overlooking the ocean. Overall, a beautiful little boutique hotel. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evan_travels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Evan,

Thank you for recognizing our team, praise is always welcome! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was my first time to South Beach, but I have stayed at hundreds of hotels across the world. This is top-notch as far as accommodations and hotel staff. Everyone was very friendly and it was a pleasure staying at Edgewater. I would recommend it to friends/family and I will definitely stay there again. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear David,

We thank you very much for you wonderful comment! Very happy to ready how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return!

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It depends on why you choosing the hotel. If you are a person who's staying most of his time in the hotel then its not wright choice, because the hotel is tiny, and have not so much space to offer guest for a leasure time. I was in miami for a first time so i wasnt spending my time in hotel so much - just sleeping and coming back at 6-7pm to take a little rest and then go out. For this purpose you won't find the hotel which will offer you a better price.
The location is great, breakfast and service is good.

Room Tip: No mean to overpay for a oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GuseynovZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for your comment, it's greatly appreciated. It is true that our lobby is cozy and doesn't have much space for guest lounging but we do have our gorgeous rooftop terrace which has plenty of room for entertaining and lounging in the sun. Glad you enjoyed your room and our service, we hope to be at your service during your next stay in South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Was a great hotel to stay for the money! Great staff, location and room. Would definitely stay there Again and recommend friends. It is right across from the beach and the middle of some fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miri_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
The Edgewater team is thankful for being chosen to spoil you during your vacation, Miri! We appreciate the fantastic feedback very much, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff members were very kind and helpfull, very friendly to my kid. The room was pretty good, ocean view, and even in the spring break time, it was pretty good avoiding the exterior noise-
Very clean, location is perfect, right in front of the ocean and close to everywhere. You can get free towels and chairs to go to the beach wich is nice considering that other charge you for them.
We expected the litle kitchen to have a pan or something to use it but had nothing, neverthless the staff members were very gentle to get us one.
Good place to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank miperezgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and accommodations. Very hard for us not to be friendly and upbeat when we work in a vacation hotspot :) Thank you for choosing Edgewater, don't stay away for too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Not a bad price for its perfect location, a few yards from the beach. You walk out, grab a chair and a towel and off you go. They have a restaurant on property and several more walking distance. The place is clean and modern.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miosoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you Miosoti for staying with us and for letting us know how we did. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leslie Hotel
#43 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing