We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good but let down by the detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Generally good but let down by the detail”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is generally good but falls down on the details so we were left a bit disappointed. The roof terrace is nice but the white cushions on the chairs and loungers are filthy. The cushions were not removed inside at night so were sodden after an overnight rain storm during our stay. After that same rainstorm, no one came to wipe down the terrace tables so the guests were doing that themselves to be able to eat breakfast there.
We booked an ocean view suite as we were travelling with our young daughter but when we arrived the sofa bed was not made up and we had to do that ourselves - once we got hold of a sheet which had not been supplied.
We also felt the bedding felt poor quality for the price paid for the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnomo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Please accept our apologies for not measuring up to your expectations. We do clean the cushions regularly but they might look somewhat stained at times as they are outdoors. As much as we do our best to remove them when it rains, during the night we have limited staffing and rain by the beach comes swiftly and unexpectedly.
We do prep the sofas upon request but quite often when we receive third party reservations these requests are not passed on to us and children are not listed on the reservations.
We hope to get the chance to show you that we do take pride in our looks and service, what you experienced is not the norm.
Thank you for having chosen Edgewater South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    530
    130
    37
    23
See reviews for
268
865
71
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is my go to hotel on south beach. It is minutes away from the water and your are right on the strip! The rooms are well equipped and clean. The staff is amazing. Special thanks to Jonathan for always greeting us with a smile and always looking out. Nothing is ever to much of a hastle for him. I have visited many hotels but whenever I'm in miami I don't stay anywhere else. The service is top notch, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, and your right across the street from the beach. What more can you ask for! Again thank you Jonathan for all you do for us! We will see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Natalie,

Thank you for choosing Edgewater as your home away from home and for such a great comment! We take pride in our hospitality, it makes us happy when our guests notice.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend,or
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

What more can I say except "Perfection"! We stayed two nights pre-cruise and then again 12 days later post cruise. To start the location was great, close enough to everything South Beach has to offer yet far enough away to have a quiet peaceful stay. The staff, absolutely more than you can ask for. Friendly, helpful, extremely "attention to detail" oriented. The breakfast was wonderful and the evening cocktail reception an added bonus. Very tastefully decorated rooms are modern yet elegant, very comfortable and very nice size. Beds are very comfortable and the pillows are to die for.
For all that read this, I would recommend this hotel to make your vacation extra special. No doubt we will back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjuandelsur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Esteemed guest,

Great to see how much you enjoyed our hospitality and accommodations. Our team works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and we revel in feedback such as yours.
Thank you for choosing Edgewater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel was beautiful from the second we walked through the door, and continue to exceed our expectation. We had a wonderful stay here and it was in the perfect location, right on Ocean Drive. The room was very clean and unbelievably huge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Razvan,

Sorry that we didn't get to meet and thank you for reaching out to me. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to be at your service again upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff at the Edgewater was exceptional and most important, FRIENDLY. Awesome customer service. Always asking if there is anything they can do. I can not say enough about the staff. Notables Eddie, Joe, and Dale. If I knew everyone's name I would mention them. A big thank you.

Room Tip: The forth floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenj7958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Stephen,

Friendly is easy when you love what you do and our team here always goes above and beyond to make sure all of our guests enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for noticing, praise is much appreciated.
Don't stay away for too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Quick, one night stay here. Slight delay at check in. Room was spacious, with ocean view, somewhat obstructed by upstairs breakfast/happy hour terrace. Comfortable and clean. $30(!) to valet car for the 12 hours I was there seems a little high. Overall, though, a positive experience. I'd stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jt4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen Edgewater for your stay in South Beach. Great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our valet charge is actually $30 for 24 hours (including tax and with in/out privileges) which is below the average of $35 for Ocean Drive.
We hope to see you again during your next visit to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What can we say...? I think the title says it all but me and my girl Rachey will spell it out for you!

On arrival we were made to feel very welcome after a long flight from the UK. The staff were fantastic, friendly and very hospitable. To name but a few there is the lovely Jo Jo aka Joseph who loves to be sung to in the words of Vanilla Ice 'Ice, Ice baby ..." or By the illustrious Eminem "guess who's back...back again' There's the lovely gentle and quiet Edward, ever willing to assist with ice, directions and opening the door on our arrival and departures on our various excursions.
Jonathan was so helpful checking the internet for information, printing out directions and opening and closing times. Then there was the lovely bilingual maybe even tri ligual new receptionist in training who greeted us with the loviest smile and professionalism when we first arrived. apologies if we've forgotten your names, the staff in the Edgewater are brilliant.
Our room was huge like a studio apartment, spacious, clean, fresh smelling, the shower (A power shower I think was the best!) Housekeeping kept the room immaculate and it was cleaned daily to the highest standard.
Breakfast is all inclusive consisting of a wide variety of foods. Continental croissants, pain au chocolat etc, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc all replenished when needed and in abundancy.

Location! Location! Location!

It's all about the location people! Situated in a quiet part of Ocean Drive but a few minutes walk from the thriving, colourful night life that Miami has to offer. A minutes walk across the road (and that's being generous) from the beautiful, sandy beach.

Easy access to local buses, trams and taxis. Again the staff are ever on hand to assist with directions.

The hotel smells fresh, lovely and inviting! If we were to come back to Miami again, The Edgewater would DEFINITELY be our first choice and the place we'd recommend to friends and family!

If you want a hotel that is a home from home, family orientated, cosy, clean and very personable then this is the place for you.

Stella & Rachael :-)

Room Tip: Court yard room are cool and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Stella, our team is beyond grateful for the fantastic comment you left for us! Very happy that you and Rachael had such an amazing stay, it's exactly what we aimed for. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,400 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,567 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
553 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing