We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first option for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The first option for me”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I spent some days at the hotel last week and was the third time that I stayed at the hotel. So, the only thing I do is to recommend my friends to stay in this hotel. Some people can complain about prices, but is on Ocean Drive, the best place in Miami Beach!!!!!All the staff is excellent without exception. anyway, I will be back in February 2015.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the lift, there is a annoying sound like a alarm signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JLLFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Sr. Freitas,

Our team is thankful for such a strong recommendation, we are glad we made such an impression. We look forward to your stay with us in February.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    524
    130
    36
    21
See reviews for
266
856
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a room just next to the lift so it was very difficult to sleep well and long. Breakfast disappointing (paper plates and airline food) and you have to be quick - one morning at 09:30 hardly anything left - think a lot of guest take the croissants and cakes etc with them to eat during the day which is rather inconsiderate for the other guests - but I guess there will always be greedy people! Daily room cleaning - minimum. Staff very pleasant but it certainly it not a 4 star.

Room Tip: Insist on having a room which is NOT next to the lift.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hi Liz,

Thank you for your objective feedback, we appreciate any we receive from our guests. We are a limited service, 3 star hotel but work very hard to provide as close to a full service experience to our guests as possible. Our breakfast is restocked throughout the hours we offer it but certain items (such as pastries) are ordered fresh daily based on certain criteria. Will reach out directly in hope of getting additional details.
We are glad you chose Edgewater South Beach and hope you will do so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having stayed in Miami South Beach a number of times at hotels such as the Tides and the Betsey (both great hotels) if you want some space, good service at a very reasonable price in comparison to the rest then you won't go wrong here. The roof terrace is great; what you don't get is the ambiance of the bars and restaurants the likes of the Tides and the Betsey have but your free to go into those without having to stay at them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the recommendation, Stuart. We do not have certain features the other two hotels have but we do have our own pluses which our guests appreciate more than a lobby/restaurant scene. We hope to welcome you back to Edgewater during your next visit to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here for a girls trip with 3 of my girlfriends (all in our early 30's). The hotel is conveniently located on Ocean Drive. A QUIET area away from the chaos so you are also able to sleep at night, if you choose. Its also located directly across the street from the beach and the hotel provides towels and chairs. Its a nice, clean and modern boutique hotel. I have recommended this hotel to anyone staying in South Beach who doesn't want the mega hotel experience like that of the FontaineBleau.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Yani,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it. Great to see you enjoyed us. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival of my cruise ship to Miami, my wife and I chose the Edgewater hotel for the rest of our honeymoon in South Beach. Although a minimal problem was experienced through no fault of the hotel or its staff, (which was exceptionally handled and resolved above my expectations,) I enjoyed my stay immensely. I definitely felt spoiled throughout my stay and would recommend this hotel to my closest friends and family. Definitely a diamond in the rough of Ocean Drive; and a bargain! In particular one employees interaction stood out the most; Dale enhanced my service each time we crossed paths with delightful conversation which added a friendly feel to my stay. I look back and would say it was definitely a Vip experience. 5 stars guys. Also thank you George for your genuine concern in response to the complication, attitude is everything these days.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Steven,

We appreciated your understanding of the situation we had to resolve, thank you for coming back to us. Very glad to see you left on a positive note, we did everything in our power to make sure it would happen that way. 5 star service guaranteed to remain as such, look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Jonathan and Joseph were excellent at the front desk. I couldn't ask for friendlier service. The hotel had beach towels and chairs to take out to the beach which was nice. Also the location of the hotel was right in the heart of south beach. There is so much to do in Miami i felt like Edgewater is right there in the middle of it all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joejimmyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are definitely in the middle of it all, Joe. Our guests quite enjoy being close to the party area of South Beach but far enough to enjoy a good night's sleep.
We know South Beach offers many options in hotels, thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent one night at the Edgewater South Beach which compares very favorably with another well-known hotel in Miami South Beach which we also visited during this stay.
The hotel is very well located on Ocean Drive only a 2 minute walk from the beach, and the hotel offers you free towels and chairs for the beach. We had a wonderful room with a balcony and direct sea view, and the room was very large and comfortable - in fact twice as big as the other room where we stayed that week. Breakfast was served on a large terrace on the 5th floor also with a view of the sea, and in the late afternoon, free drinks and snacks were served on the same terrace - nice touch!
There is wifi in all rooms, and it is very fast and reliable.
On the day of departure, we were allowed to use a shower room in the afternoon after our visit to the beach, with plenty of clean towels, before leaving for the airport.
The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and service-minded.
The price of the room was around 400 US dollars for one night, also considerably cheaper than the other hotel at which we stayed.
We will definitely choose this hotel for our next visit to Miami! To be recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor with a balcony and direct sea view if you want the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fellini250693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Fellini,

We are pleased to see how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback. We are quite competitively priced considering our smallest studio is twice the size of the average Ocean Drive hotel room.
We look forward to your return, happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,891 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,158 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#45 of 208 in Miami Beach
536 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing