We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great hotel in a wonderful location. You are at the spot! Our room was big, clean and quite. The bed quality could be better because of the width. The roof terrace is quite nice for the breakfast and the happy hour. All of the staff have been always very friendly and supportive. All in all I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation, Manadir. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be at your service once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through out Florida for the Spring Break with our 10-year-old son and were not actually planing to stay at Miami Beach since we had limited time to spend here and there. Once we arrived at South Beach we felt that we should spend at least one night there. Then I started to check the hotels from the internet and of course from Tripadvisor, but we already had a room reservation for Palm Beach that day, so I needed to find a hotel for the next night. I liked the reviews on Tripadvisor for Edgewater so I sent an e-mail to them asking for rate for the next night and asking them to call me. I was very happy to get a call from Martine just about in an hour, and the rate was good for us, I mentioned we have our kid with us and asked if it would be possible to arrange a bed for him too. Martine was so polite and helpful on the phone.

And when we checked-in everything was so smooth. Dale helped us to go to our room and he was so friendly. I believe all the staff at this hotel are doing their best to help the customers.

We enjoyed the happy hour at the terrace also the breakfast. They even had Nutella and my son was very very happy. I do not understand why people are complaining about breakfast or happy hour because these are complimentary. We also borrowed the beach chairs and towels for the beach they were all in good condition.

Also the room was in great shape. Also what we really loved was they already opened the sofa bed for us.

The bathroom was in good shape. So was the kitchenette.

We will definitely go back!! And tell all our friends to stay here if they are visiting Miami Beach.

The location is also unbeatable! But for most the staff!! Amazing people doing wonderful job. When we checked-out we also had a great experience, I am sorry to say I cannot recall the names of the staff who checked us in and out, but I also filled a survey while checking out and mentioned some names there to the management. This is important for me because we stayed at Hampton-inns and one Double Tree during this vacation and Edgewater experience beat them all!!

I hope next year to go back and stay at least 3-4 days and have more fun!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Esperanza_Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Esperanza,

Our team thanks you for noticing the hard work we put into making our guests feel special and comfortable. Martine and Dale are grateful for being remembered and mentioned. We love what we do and when guests such as yourself notice, appreciate it and let us know about it, we get propelled into hospitality heaven :) Once again, thank you for your praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hello just wanted to say how wonderful the Edgewater Hotel South Beach Miami was. Firstly position, position, position. Located in South Beach Miami Ocean Drive. You are in the heart of all the action. We were in a suite which had a king size bed and sofa bed in the lounge room. We also had a kitchen and dining room. Our balcony looked over the terrace. Free breakfast every morning on the terrace and free happy hour between 6-700pm. Staff were very friendly make sure you find DALE or as he calls himself chippendale. He is very helpful and will go that extra mile to help in anyway he can. We stayed for 3 nights but could of easily stayed longer. A day shopping in Lincoln mall is only a short walk. We did the Art Deco walking tour. A must. We also did the miami 1/2 day tour which was well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Michelle,

We are happy to see how much you enjoyed South Beach and what Edgewater has to offer. We do go above and beyond to make sure that all of our guests have a memorable vacation and leave wanting to come back to us. Dale is grateful for the mention.
Don't stay away for too long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Rooms are lovely and the hotel has the feel of boutique. Parking is nightmarish but the hotel provides a valet service who will for a $30 fee/per night, take your car and park it for you (unlimited collections / drops) -worth it.

Complimentary breakfast was very basic and on an open top roof garden, but still, it was complimentary and there is no shortage of local alternatives.

I did have a minor billing issue on check out; charged incorrectly and billed for mini-bar options that were never used, but this was quickly refunded once I mentioned it.

Recommend this hotel? Yes.

Room Tip: Floor 3 will be the quietest; avoiding street noise and rooftop breakfast noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atc_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you for choosing to spend your time in South Beach with us. We appreciate your recommendation, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in an Oceanview King Suite. It had everything that we wanted. A kitchenette, large room without too much furniture and a nice view of the ocean. The location was unbeatable and we spent alot of time up on the rooftop terrace just enjoying the view and people watching. Ocean is close, Ocean blvd is in front of the building (but not too loud), shopping is a short walk...fantastic location. And how can I forget the staff. We arrived too early (check in is at 3 we arrived about 10:30) the gentleman at the desk was very accomodating. We used the lobby restrooms to change and he locked up our luggage for us and gave us claim checks to pick it back up and we started our South Beach visit. We came back later and they had already completed all check in paperwork, we signed and went to the room and about 30 seconds later the luggage was brought up and delivered!! I wish I would have made note of the gentlemen that assisted up but they were all fantastic. I could not be happier with the customer service and the value. I would recommend the Edgewater South Beach to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BaldnRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Red,

We're quite grateful for your wonderful recommendation, thank you! We do make it a priority to get our guests into their rooms or into their bathing suites and right to the ocean. Glad to see you enjoyed the private oasis we call our rooftop, it waits for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I were pleased with this hotel. The staff were excellent and were more than helpful. The room was spacious, although with that amount of square footage, a king sized bed would have been nice. Not sure about the shower design as it leads to water outside of it on the bathroom floor. Awesome location in the heart of the art deco district on ocean drive. It leaves you walking distance to all of south beach. Happy hour was nice to relax before heading out on the town. Overall, it was a very good experience and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Govenor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us constructive feedback, it is always appreciated. We are looking into certain improvements which would address the shower setup and replacing queen beds with kings in studios and suites which can accommodate them.
We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back during your next visit to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Big, comfortable and quite rooms with kitchen and iron.
Located on quiet end of Ocean Drive. Very convenient place. Only couple of blocks to Airport Express bus station.

Excellent service such a happy hour with free wine and beer on terrace, beach towels and so on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihails83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Mihail,

Thank you for spending your time in South Beach with us. Happy to see that you enjoyed our service and amenities, come back soon so we can spoil you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,934 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,333 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £111 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing