We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location near the ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #30 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location near the ocean”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A nice hotel perfectly located, in one minute walk you are on the beach. Breakfast in patio on the roof with a view to the ocean. Friendly and attentive stuff. Beach towels are available and for free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dazza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with the rest of the world, we appreciate it. Our team is very friendly and work hard to provide outstanding memories for all of our guests.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    517
    129
    36
    21
See reviews for
264
849
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I chose the Edgewater for an over night stay at Miami Beach based on other tripadvisor reviews and I could not be more satisfied. The thing that sets this hotel apart is the thoughtful, outstanding and "above and beyond the call of duty" service. We were pampered as if we were paying 1,000 dollars per night yet our bill was a fifth of that price. The beach was steps away from the front door and the use of comfortable towels and beach chairs made relaxing easy. I found the hotel to be centrally located, the views gorgeous, the staff incomparable, and the price a steal. You could not go wrong booking at this hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean view suites were gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Cheryl,

So many positive adjectives, wow! So happy to see that you've noticed our passion for hospitality. Nightly rate should not matter, all of our guests are VIPs in our book. Thank you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach, we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Evidently, I think the place is great. The location is perfect for all things South Beach. The beach is a two minute walk, clubs are close, Lincoln road is a ten minute walk. Plenty of dining choices and entertainment of every type possible. My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed all things offered, which makes our first Miami experience truly memorable. The hotel staff are thoughtful, kind and attentive, the hotel is exceptionally clean with spacious rooms and great views. Everything in our room worked perfectly...and the ocean sunrises were incredibly beautiful. The amenities are well worth the minimal resort fees, which include happy hour,beach chairs and wi-fi. Overall, our stay was a perfect 10 from the first day to the last. Hopefully you will enjoy the same experience should you decide to visit this first class hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean view deluxe is probably the best value but you will surely enjoy any room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Ralph,

Our team has thoroughly enjoyed your review, thank you so much for recognizing and appreciating our hard work. Nothing motivates us more than praise from our guests. We're happy that both of you found us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first hotel on our honeymoon and it was a great way to start! Excellent location, friendly staff and brilliant additional services. We really enjoyed the breakfast service supplied every morning and with this and the happy hour also included in the small resort fee it is a real bargain! Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Very happy to see that you found us as expected, Darren. We do our best to offer the best value in South Beach to our guests. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your honeymoon, we are honored. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the room never truly became cool enough. It's nice to have valet service unless you leave something in your car, which I did. It then becomes a hassle because it takes 30 mins or more to get your car. Valet is serving two hotels.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Arlene,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it very much. Sorry that your room didn't cool enough, something to note for next time is that we feature a green system which shuts down the A/C if the door or window are opened and resets it to 72 degrees once closed.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The perfect ending to a wonderful vacation. From Ocho Rios Jamaica and the Cayman Islands we wanted to stay in South Beach. From the moment we walked through the doors we were greeted with complete hospitality. Joseph checked us in and offered us so many options to make us comfortable while we awaited check in. Dale assisted us with our bags and was our right hand man during our entire stay. Dale definitely kept our spirits high and was so knowledgeable about our interests. He even went the extra mile and took the time out to research a few restaurants and clubs we wanted to try. The view from our room felt like we were still in the islands, we were directly arcross from the beach and right in the middle of everthing; SOUTH BEACH AT ITS FINEST. Telisa worked the front desk during our complimentary Happy Hour and she was so pleasant to speak with. The food was amazing and our overall stay here ended our Caribbean Vacaion with a Boom!! When you think South Beach you already assume you are gonna have spectacular views; to have a staff that genuinely ensures your stay is memorable and takes interest in your travels makes the ultimate traveling experience. Thanks Edgewater Team!!! WE GOT ENGAGED IN ROOM 301!! <3 Theatrice Thompson

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theatrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Theatrice,

What an amazing review you left for us! Our team is grateful to have been such an integral part of your special occasion and your stay in South Beach. Being tied to our guests' memories for life is truly unique and humbling, we couldn't ask for a more satisfying reward. Thank you both for choosing us to celebrate your engagement! We hope to be able to welcome you back through the years to celebrate your anniversaries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Staff was very friendly, much more than the typical chain hotels. They offered suggestions to help. Valet with cash for $25 per day with unlimited in/out rather than trying to hunt down a street spot. Despite being a "studio," the room was very big and way more than enough for 2 people. Bathroom was modern and nice. Location is great and they will let you borrow towels and chairs for the nice beach across the street. White sand and blue/green water. No need for a pool. Plenty of delicious restaurants along Ocean Drive and bars/clubs are all within a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We're very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, Jeff. We strive to provide an unforgettable South Beach experience to all of our guests and find it quite rewarding when those experiences are shared for the world to see.
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,862 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 207 in Miami Beach
510 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,612 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing