We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Miami hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Miami hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel's location is perfect, the service is great and the rooms are huge. Everything is also very modern and the kitchenette is a nice touch. The breakfast and sunset drinks are also good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JolindaBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recommendation, Jolinda! Happy to see you enjoyed everything we have to offer. Call us directly next time for a return guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    512
    128
    36
    21
See reviews for
258
842
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Hotel was beautiful. extremely tranquil and peaceful.. The staff was outstanding. So kind and helpful, very friendly. The view from our room was amazing. No better way to wake up then to wake up to a beautiful view of the beach. I would most definitely return to this hotel..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Kristina,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and recognition of our staff. We work hard to ensure our guests leave with positive memorable experiences at Edgewater and Miami overall. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Edgewater is a very comfortable hotel, just in fornt of the sea. It has a beautiful terrace where to have breakfast. The rooms are big, clean and well refrigerated. The receptionists are very kind and help you always.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Giuseppe,

Thank you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach and for your comment. It's great to see that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

i have been to this hotel several times and each time i have the same pleasure. The hotel is well located and the staff is very nice and at the same time very professional. Martine, the french touch of the hotel, always tries to accommodate everybody to her best! This hotel is definitively the gateway to great vacations!

Room Tip: the backside rooms, at high floors, have a very nice view on the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Patrice:

Thank you for coming back to us time and time again, we are grateful. Martine has been with us for years and definitely does a great job at placing our guests in accommodations that fit them best.
Our team looks forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. Since nobody likes a story here I'll keep it short :

Cons: No swimming pool, no vanity for the lady to get ready, no door on the shower, our 'private' balcony overlooked the very public patio where happy hour took place, crummy beach towels and lack of beach chairs for the daily resort fee & a skimpy breakfast that was served in the hallway near our room one morning.

Pros: LOCATION, walking distance to EVERYTHING, very friendly staff, awesome bed, decent price & oh yeah, the LOCATION is great.

I would stay here again but would like to try other hotels on south Beach to compare. Overall a decent stay

Room Tip: Skip the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1983007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Esteemed guest,

Our thanks for the time you took to provide us with invaluable feedback. Looks like we haven't made the usual good impression during your stay, our apologies. We do have an upcoming soft renovation which will address many of our guests' suggestions such as the shower door, lighting in the rooms and bathrooms among many others.
Even though we do not have the beach setup with a third party offering lounge chairs and umbrellas, we do offer high end beach chairs at our reception (included in our resort fee). The beach towels are laundered in house and replaced as soon as they show signs of wear.
We hope that you will give us another try once our renovation is complete by year end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a room at the last minute from the airport at a discounted rate and we're completely happy with everything about the hotel from the room, to the location to the service which was outstanding! All staff were very friendly striking up conversation whenever they saw us. Unfortunately we didn't eat at the restaurant or have the complimentary breakfast as we were only there one night and somewhat rushed, but I would highly recommend this hotel as it met all our needs and the location was great, still on ocean drive but at the quieter end (we have previously stayed further south on ocean which was rather noisy) and close to Lincoln mall about 10-15min walk.
We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Candice,

Wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words, our team is always greatly motivated by our guests' positive reviews. We hope to get the chance to impress you even more during your next stay in South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

After lunch in South Beach, we decided to stay the day. Edgewater met our needs, convenient and reasonably priced. Dale, a staff member of the hotel, made the experience very pleasant. He was attentive, friendly, and happy to meet the needs of the guest. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
P B,

We are grateful to have been chosen for your short stay in South Beach. Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay and service, look forward to a longer stay next time.

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing