We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10yr Anniversary” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Ranked #31 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10yr Anniversary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The service and location at Edgewater South Beach was excellent. The overall rating of this property is average. I loved the "free" heathy snacks between meals. The bed could have been more comfy. However, I do not travel to MIA to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Mrs H,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed our service and location, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    512
    128
    36
    21
See reviews for
259
843
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my family in May 2014. What was great about the hotel:
1. The room was really spacious with a kitchenette, large balcony, separate area for sofa cum bed and master bed. Perhaps, one of the best rooms i have got in the US for that price
2. Location -- it is on the hot and happening ocean drive and steps away from the south beach. Very convenient to just walk across the beach or eat at a large number of restaurants and pubs on the ocean drive
3. Happy hours -- this was a delight factor as drinks were on the house for about an hour in the evening every day
4. Complimentary breakfast at the roof top with an amazing view of south beach

wish they had some of these:
1. don't know why they charged an additional fees for beach chair and towels
2. we were there on the memorial weekend and the crowd could get quite rough and noisy during the nights on ocean drive. However, the hotel was peaceful
3. our taxi couldn't go all the way to the hotel as the roads were blocked because of memorial weekend so we had to drag our large bags all the way to the hotel which was very painful

Overall, this is a very nice hotel in the heart of south beach

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crimson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Crimson2014,

Makes us very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for not making our resort fee clear during your arrival. The additional fees (resort fee) doesn't only cover the beach chairs and towels, it also includes our daily continental breakfast, nightly happy hour which you enjoyed so much, the WiFi in the rooms and rooftop terrace and morning newspaper.
Thank you for sharing your Edgewater experience with the world, we hope to be at your service once again during your next South Beach visit.

George Vesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Toward the lower end of Southbeach, this quaint little hotel delivers big satisfaction. While situated in the middle of the 1400 block of Ocean Drive, the night life doesn't interfere with a peaceful stay. The staff is extremely accommodating, catering to your every need. Most helpful was Dale, who does just about everything and always with a smile. The rooms are well appointed and the rates very reasonable. The free continental breakfast, happy hour and beach chairs and towels are well worth the resort fee. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Miami Beach.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jamie and Brett,

Glad you noticed the finer details of our hotel and service. We agree on our minimal resort fee carrying huge value, just breakfast alone in South Beach is more than $18 for a couple. Dale has quickly become our guest service star, his genuine demeanor and friendliness have been impressing many guests.
We very much look forward to welcome you back to our quiet and intimate South Beach haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The location of the Hotel is perfect. A few steps across the street and you are at the beach. The rooms are big and clean and the kitchenette is a perfect touch. The staff has been great,very kind and always there to lend a hand. A special shout out to Dale. He goes above and beyond to make everyones stay their best. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Our staff is grateful for your praise, JC, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your recommendation very much and look forward to your next stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel's location is perfect, the service is great and the rooms are huge. Everything is also very modern and the kitchenette is a nice touch. The breakfast and sunset drinks are also good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JolindaBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recommendation, Jolinda! Happy to see you enjoyed everything we have to offer. Call us directly next time for a return guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Hotel was beautiful. extremely tranquil and peaceful.. The staff was outstanding. So kind and helpful, very friendly. The view from our room was amazing. No better way to wake up then to wake up to a beautiful view of the beach. I would most definitely return to this hotel..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Kristina,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and recognition of our staff. We work hard to ensure our guests leave with positive memorable experiences at Edgewater and Miami overall. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Edgewater is a very comfortable hotel, just in fornt of the sea. It has a beautiful terrace where to have breakfast. The rooms are big, clean and well refrigerated. The receptionists are very kind and help you always.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Vesa, General Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Giuseppe,

Thank you for choosing Edgewater for your stay in South Beach and for your comment. It's great to see that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Address: 1410 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Edgewater South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach has earned the status as one of Ocean Drive's most iconic properties offering 49 studios and suites. Within easy walking distance to the best of South Beach, beautiful landscapes are easily discovered. Owners and guests will be immersed in the center of the action of South Beach from the restaurants and galleries of Lincoln Road to the boutique shops and nightclubs of Collins and Washington Avenues to the turquoise waters of Miami Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing