We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trade winds is home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Trade winds is home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks,and hade a great time.It is very clean spacious aircon in the apartment was bril f/screen in living room and bed room.Nice kitchen all you would ever need on your holidays.I would have no hesitation on recommending this apartment/hotel. And will be back again as we both love South beach.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
James M,

Thank You for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. If apt style accommodation is your preference take a look at the several others in our group. I am sure you will enjoy just as much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    561
    165
    54
    64
See reviews for
458
487
68
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We liked our apartment which was very quiet, clean, and well located for our needs in a residential part of Miami Beach, within walking distance of Lincoln Road and easy reach of the beaches. We liked the outdoor seating areas. Maid service was not always impeccable, but front office was always accommodating to our needs. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Smitsl1

Thank You for the review. Our goal at Tradewinds is to make our guest feel as if they were home. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our seating areas. As for the maid service, we will be looking into every area to help improve service. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

It's nice to have your own small apartment close to the beach etc, but it's not cheap at all, so I did expect more for the price. Some of the furnisher are modern, others not so much, for example the bathroom. It looks nicer on photos. The cleaning was very bad, so dirty, exept in the 5block, where the housekeeper was very nice. I wouldn't call it a luxury place, as they say, but it's absolutely ok. And don't book through the hotel planner, they don't give any usefull information at all. Good though that the staff at the hotel are helpfull.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Terez13,

Thank you for staying with us in April. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that the price was worth your stay. We provide very competitive pricing in the area and provide many perks to make us a leader in the competition. I hope you were able to enjoy many of the perks we offer inlcuding, Free Wi-Fi, airport shuttle and beach towels. We hope to see you again in the future.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We booked a room and asked for a room overlooking the pool. We were told to call the day before to see if we could get one, and despite the fact they said one was not available at that time, we ended up with the room we wanted. We had a balcony (rooms in other buildings don't seem to have them) and it was nice looking at the pool. The only thing marring the scene is the graffiti-stained abandoned building across the canal.

The rooms are nice, but they don't make the beds for you. They also don't have an internal phone system, so you have to call in from an outside line or walk over to the office (which is not a trivial thing at this place) in order to talk to someone. As a result, or our late arrival we were unable to talk to the front desk in time to get pillows for the pull-out bed since housekeeping had closed by that time.

The bed in the bedroom was constructed like a bi-level house. I guess they don't rotate the mattresses because one side of the bed was a good two inches lower than the other. Perhaps a long term 300 pound resident had been sleeping there for a while. In any case, for $400 a night, I expect a much more comfortable bed.

Other than that, the folks at the front desk were very friendly and fully bilingual. One was a little challenged at giving directions. He told us to go North on Collins instead of South in order to find food. We spent an hour trying to find a restaurant and by the time we found one, we were in North Beach, having gone through several traffic jams.

The next night, we ordered in. This did not help us eat any more early. For one thing, it was a musicfest night. But it was being over the pool that caused the problem. There are gates to the pool area that require a key card. The person delivering the food did not speak English, and so couldn't tell us where she was. We ended up having to go to the front desk and have the person there call the food deliverer and that is how we found out where she was. If you order food for the pool area, have a better place to meet your deliverer. Or speak Spanish.

These are the kinds of difficulties I would expect at a $100 per night place. For $400 a night, I expect a valet and a masseuse! (kidding, but only a little).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you want to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ploko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Ploko Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not feel the rooms were priced accordingly. Our prices are reasonable for the area and we provide additional accommodations to our guests or as we call them "freebies" I hope that you took advantage of our free airport shuttle and free wifi. In addition I would like to point out that we have bicycle rentals and A Spa Concierge service on site. I would recommend that your notify our staff of our complaints during your stay in order to provide you with a better experience. Welook forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I booked with hotel planner on the net, I do not recommend that they provide false information just to do the sale. But tradewind staff were really nice to provide us with the type of room we had booked for with hotel -- we had asked and paid for an apart, but hotel planner booked us with a studio.

Avoid apartment on pool side if you want a bit of quiet --mind dumb music from 9 am to 11 pm

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Johanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Johanne,

Thank you for staying us during your visit to the beautiful Miami Beach. I understand there was confusion when you booked through a third party. We always offer competitive pricing on our website. In addition, our website a lot of information concerning your stay accommodation. Our staff is very helpful and friendly, it is good that other readers can read your review and see how they were able to accommodate you and fulfill your needs.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

First there is a foul smell in the room.
Second, the tiled floors are so dirty that you might like to keep your shoes on just to not ruin your socks. You can imagine the bathroom.....
Third, when you twll the front desk you are told not to complain.
Four, the inventory innthe room is not complete. Four chairs but no table.

Ok it might be value for money if you do not care at all about cleanlyness.

A one time week stay for us.

Room Tip: Simply stay out of this hotel.... Thats the best advice one can give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aircooled_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Aircooled_12,

I am very disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience during your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the type of service we provide in any of our hotels. We place a lot of value and emphases on cleanliness. In addition our staff is trained to be patient and helpful to all of our guests. I would like to get the information of the staff members you dealt with during your stay. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future so that we may show you the true experience our hotels have to offer.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this trip through bookit.com. We stayed from 2/10 - 2/17/12. The entire vacation was great. This property showed up on their website and the price was right. We were very pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was great. We had a kitchenette, living room and bedroom. Very clean and comfortable. 2 blocks away from the beach and 4 blocks away from Lincoln Road. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle so we could rest and close enough so we could go and party. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Kellyf4,

It's great to hear that you and your boyfriend loved our hotel. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again. Miami Beach is always a great vacation spot.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Freehand Miami
#5 of 82 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing