We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for 5nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for 5nights”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently stayed at Tradewinds in apartment 611. I must say the staff were amazing. Suzanne and Recardo were very helpful and chatty. The apartment was spacious and both the living room and bedroom had a flat screen tv. The stay was good and the location was perfect. It was quite at nights as we were away from the streets where it's loud. The apartment is only 5mins by cab to Washington Ave and round the corner from Collins Ave where all the restuarents, shops and clubs are. I would definitely recommend Tradewinds!!

P.S Recardo was a cute young guy so if you want some eye candy too this is the place to be girls!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGirlzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello LondonGirlzzzzzz,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us, and that everything is well taken care of. Susanne and Ricardo are absolutely great and all of our guests love them. I will make sure to inform them of your kind praise! I see that you were content with the spaciousness of your apartment, as well as with the location of our property. Please come back soon for another memorable time with us! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    594
    178
    59
    69
See reviews for
496
521
73
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend recently and must say, I was very pleased. Have stayed in other hotels on the beach, and have been disappointed. Tradewinds is tucked away just outside the mayhem of South Beach. Still close enough to be in the mix of things without the craziness.
Spacious apartments with full kitchens and flat screen tvs in every room. Made me feel at home.
Liked I could get up in the morning make my breakfast and drink my coffee outside in a beautiful landscaped courtyard.
Staff here go out of their way to please. Very friendly and super efficient. Loved my housekeeper Ively. I think that's how you spell her name. Always kept our apartment spotless, girlfriend kinda of a clean freak.
Lincoln Mall close by with tons of restaurants and shops for the ladies.
Will definitely be coming back. Great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Good Day David S,

There is nothing that we love to see more then a positive review with 5 STARS!!! :) We are very content to learn that you and your girlfriend had a great time while staying with us, on your recent trip to Miami! We are indeed tucked away in a residential neighborhood where it's nice and quiet, still not far from all the action when you want to get to it. Our lovely kitchens make it possible for you to make your favorite home cooked meals, in your home away from home. :) I will definitely let the housekeeper Ively know about your kind praise! Her and the other housekeepers do a great job in keeping the grounds well kept, and the guests content! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been staying at the Tradewinds Apartment Hotel for the past 2 years on small family weekend get aways and we love it! The staff is excellent and very accommodating. The apartments are well kept and clean and the GM is very friendly, helpful and professional. I recommend this apartment hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Good Afternoon Isabelle A,

We value your 5 STAR FEEDBACK! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! :) I see that you are a loyal and returning guest for the past 2 years! :) Our staff is always hard at work to ensure that each and every guest is well taken care of, and they are having an excellent time! We hope to have you and the family again for a 3rd year around! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for four nights with my husband and booked very last minute.

I was attracted by positive reviews and the low cost.

I just want to say it was fantastic and that you really will be fine here. I have often been scared off a place because of negative reviews on this website. No need to be with Tradewinds.

Good points:

Huge rooms.
Clean.
New and well maintained furnishings.
Great facilities: iPod docking station, large TV, kitchen and fidge/freezer.
Comfy bed.
Nice toiletries and plenty of towels.
Free beach towels.
Nice gardens and cute pool area.

I can't say there are 'bad' points. I did find that some nights we could hear the guests upstairs as they were really loud, but it wasn't a problem. The location was great: everything is walkable, and you have the 25 cents local bus to get back if you've had a drink.

Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCardiff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello there PCardiff82,

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are very glad to read that you and your husband had a fantastic time while staying with us! Our rooms are very spacious, with new furnishings, and in a great location. The 25 cent bus is great and very convenient when wanting to get to the southern end of South Beach. Please come back soon for another memorable time with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have recently stayed in apartment 428, and having been to Miami Beach many times before I can honestly say that this is by far my best hotel experience in Miami Beach/South Beach. The staff was just superb; always kind and friendly, and did their utmost to make you feel right at home.

We had a view of the cozy pool area, and it is a mere 4-5 minutes walk from a great part of the beach. There is a Wallgreen's conveniently located on the corner of Collins & 23rd which is open 24/7. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to Lincoln Road, so unless you are lazy this should be just fine.

If you want to live in the middle of the action of Collins or Oceans, this might not the place for you. But if you appreciate a relaxing getaway in a spacious apartment in cozy surroundings with all the amenities you need, and you were born with usable feet, go right ahead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Hello JiSi,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your 5 star comments with us! :) We are grateful to know that you found our property to be the best you've tried on South Beach! Our staff is always here making sure that the grounds are well kept, and that everything is well taken care of. We are located a bit more north of all the action, yet close enough when you want to get to it. When you want a relaxing and quiet time, we are definitely the place you want to be! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend and the staff was very friendly i was super happy with housecleaning, they did a very well job organizing the mess that my kids would make and i give this hotel 5 stars

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Good Evening 1blood,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to relay us with your recent experience at Tradewinds. I am extremely content to know that you had such an excellent time with us, and that you found our staff to be friendly! They are always hard at work to make sure that everyone is well taken care of, and having a great time! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future for another memorable 5 star stay!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel truly is the definition of a hidden gem when visiting Miami Beach, quietly tucked away between Pine Tree Dr and the Collins Canal. The rooms are modern with a stocked kitchen (cookingware, utensils, fridge, stove, microwave), two air conditioning units, full bathroom and double closets.

The lobby is chic and well decorated, the staff are attentive and caring. We (early 20s couple) visited from out of town and the younger staff were able to help us plan outings relevant to our interests.

Perks of this hotel include free bike rentals on a first come first serve basis. A tip: they start renting them at 9am, but show up at 8:30-45 as people line up early and they're all gone by 9. Also this hotel is part of the South Beach Group of Hotels, meaning you can benefit from any deals they offer. The one we took advantage of the most was a free shuttle to Collins Ave, dropping us off at the Catalina. From 7-8pm, drinks are free for guests of the hotel group. Again another free tip, head next door to the Dorset for drinks during happy hour, as the Catalina often is very crowded at this time. If you are served by a young Russian lad (Denis), prepare to have a great night as he is extremely generous.

All in all a great spot to stay when visiting Miami Beach. The pool is a good size, no rowdy or sketchy people and the fact people use the hotel as a long-term apartment provides a sense of homeliness.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, poolview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimoGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Good day PrimoGrande,

There is nothing that we love to see more then a lovely review with 5 stars!! :) Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! The location of our property is definitely tucked away in a residential area, still not far at all from all the action. Our apartments are fully stocked with a kitchen, appliances, cooking and serving ware and everything you need to make you feel as if you were home. Our staff definitely knows about the hottest spots to dine, shop and to overall have a great time! We do offer a load of complimentary amenities when you stay with us- bikes, cocktail hour from 7-8PM at Riviera or Catalina (sister hotels), R/T shuttle from Miami International Airport just to name a few. Dennis is absolutely wonderful and is located in the lobby bar of Kung Fu Kitchen & Sushi. We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,099 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Collins Hotel
#98 of 208 in Miami Beach
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,219 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,904 reviews
Freehand Miami
#6 of 85 in Miami Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing