We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed for five days at Tradewinds in Miami Beach with my sister and we had a wonderful stay! All of the staff members were so warm and helpful, especially Ricardo at the front desk. Our apartment was so nice, we didn't want to leave! It was nice and quiet but still close enough to all of the tourist attractions and restaurants. The free shuttle to and from the airport were an added bonus, saved us money on taxis. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minkfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, minkfox! It’s so great to hear that you and your sister had a fantastic time and felt well taken care of the whole time. I’m glad to hear that Ricardo took excellent care of you as well. He is absolutely one of our best and keeps us all laughing whenever the opportunity! Again, we really appreciate the love and hope to have you back to see us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    567
    168
    56
    64
See reviews for
463
500
70
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at tradewinds. The apartment was very nice n the price was reasonable. I would book here again for another vacation. I love Ricardo, Carlos and Yuan. The services were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Great review selly33!! We are stoked to read that your time spent here at Tradewinds was such a great one! Our staff all provide outstanding service to all of our guests! We cannot wait to have you back, hopefully sooner then later!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice apartment/hotel the customer service was excellent especially Carlos the bellman and not to forget Ricardo in guest services much love I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, Nicque! It’s so great to hear that you and your girl had a fantastic weekend and felt well taken care of the whole time. I’m glad to hear that Carlos and Ricardo took excellent care of you as well. They are absolutely wonderful! Again, we really appreciate the love and hope to have you back to see us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently stayed at this property and was extremely impressed! Quaint hotel with beautiful grounds away from all the craziness of South Beach, but still close enough to enjoy the everything South Beach has to offer. My apartment was great! Clean and spacious. Had a full kitchen, separate bedroom and living room. Kudos to Ms. Candy and Paola. You ladies rock!!!! Airport lost my bags and these ladies helped me get my suitcases back. They told me where to shop since I didn't get my bags till 3days later! The staff was amazing. Loved my housekeeper, think her name was Lety. She's the best. This place was my home away from home. What could have been a horrible vacation, Tradewinds just made everything perfect. BTW, free happy hour daily at sister hotel. Nice way to kick off the night. Definitely will NOT be the last time I stay here. Tradewinds will be my designated hotel when I visit Miami Beach! Kisses to my Tradewinds family. See ya soon!

Room Tip: Don't rent a car! Parking in the beach is horrible everywhere. Foot it or call a taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Elizabeth H, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout outs for Candy and Paola! You are absolutely right – they know everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will be sure to roll out our red carpet once again. See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Location: it's central. A couple of minutes walk and you'll find a supermarked/ pharmacy, restaurants and the beach.
Perfect regarding travelling with children. It's silent compared to the hotels closer to the beach and Collins avenue.
Parking: The hotel parking is always full. But there is a private parking a couple of minutes away from the hotel. Cost: $20 for one day.
Service: Well, I witnessed one of the managers having a go at the staff!! Really unpleasant and so unnecessary. Otherwise helpfull and friendly.
Free pooltowels are available in the reception.
Pool: our 7 year old and 13 year old were disappointed. The pool is small and really warm.
Rooms: nice art deco interior. Clean. Airconditioned.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Great review Siri U!! We are definitely located in a great spot here in South Beach! Just a bit further away from all the action. Yet close enough when you want to be apart of it. We offer limited parking here at the hotel, but runs on a first come first serve basis. There are other parking options around the hotel as well. Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I checked into Tradewinds on June 30th, the wonderful start to my vacation began here. Jessica checked me into my room and explained everything very well, she was extremely helpful and very nice. I stayed in room 524 it was quite large. The only negative aspect was that the shower didn't have a curtain due to the room being for handicap guests. Later in the stay I met the front desk staff Yuan and Ricardo, both very friendly. Yuan helped me with directions to Lincoln Road, which was an awesome strip to walk thru. During the stay the maid cleaned the room very well, and I always had fresh towels in the room. Also, the location of the hotel was perfect a 4 minute walk to the beach. Also, a taxi to Lincoln Road or Ocean Drive was very inexpensive. I'll be coming back to Miami and I'll be staying at the Tradewinds again. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonygipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Day Tonygipson and thank you for sharing your honest feedback! Our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! I will make sure to inform the mentioned staff about your praise! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went there in March for Miami Music Week. Arrived late, the hotel was full & can't give the room I've paid for ! They send us to another hotel 2 blocks from there. Worst hotel in Miami. The day after we' went back in Tradewinds and talked to the manager who apologies for troubles, she explains that Budgetplaces still confirm reservations although they were full. In 10min she found one apartment & offered a parking card (20$/day value) for first night troubles.

That was the third time for me at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, if you're in Miami for business (or fun) & just need a place to work, sleep & eat, that's perfect. All apartments are cleans and spacy, yes the fridge is little noisy & the beds are tired so it's quite expensive for what it is but at least, you're in a good place (23th street) close to everything & it's calm around so it's not that bad for Miami. It's an easy place to come & go but I would not recommended it for couple & another mood.

Room Tip: Ask for Apartment with Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamalexandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We appreciate your review iamalexandr!! We are terribly sorry that we did not have your room when you got to the hotel. I am sure that it was a mistake in our system! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you the next day, and provide you with a compensation! We invite all guests that want to have a great stay- whether it be business or pleasure. We hope to have you with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,525 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Freehand Miami
#6 of 82 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing