We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

No valet parking self parking is three blocks away. The building itself blocks your phone signal and the free wifi is slower than dial up horrible for business Ive stayed at south beach groups other properties and this is by far horrible. Staff was unwilling to help make my 4 day stay here better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    571
    171
    57
    68
See reviews for
471
508
72
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I can't say enough great things about Tradewinds!

Beautiful gem tucked in the heart of Miami beach- doesn't get any better! Apts are nicely done with excellent service.

I would highly recommend staying here when in the Miami area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, Taylor C! Tradewinds is such a beautiful property, and we are glad that you were able to experience that as well. Our apartments are spacious and provide everything that you need to make yourself feel at home. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have just returned from a beautiful newly discovered hidden gem in South Beach.
I have stayed at spacious one bedroom apartment .Apartment really feel like home with all you need from the full kitchen, bathroom,towels, free wi-fi internet connection ,stereo, cable tv.... and very beautifully simple but modern furnished as well.
The whole property is very well maintained clean and very important - it's located in very quiet neighborhood just 3 blocks a way from the beach and a short walking distance from shopping ,fancy restaurants and bars.
The service is good and personal is very friendly and helpful from the front desk people to the free shutle bus driver who takes you from and to the airport .
Pool is very nice as well even tho i haven't using so much because i prefer to swim in the ocean.
And don't forget the free happy hour drinks where you can also meet other guests
I will definitely stay here again next time if available.

Room Tip: i have seeing only one and i am sure that all look as good as my
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebastian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
There is absolutely nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback, sebastian p!! We are delighted to know that you had such a great time here at Tradewinds! From the apartment itself, to the amenities that we offer, the service we provide and our location. It seems like you were able to enjoy everything that we offer! We look forward in hosting your next visit to Miami!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Helpful staff. Nice apartment. We are family of five, a baby + children 5 & 8 years, worked well for us.
Parking is complicated in the area (really complicated, I strongly recommend booking a parking lot from the hotel in advance). The busses go really often and the bus stops are near. And the beach is so near you can walk. Pool area is nothing special, but works. Pool is open until 10 pm!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank P V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Great review P V!! Thank you for the time you took to share yours with us! Our staff go out of their way to make sure that everyone is enjoying their visit with us! We are the perfect property for families with children! Parking on South Beach has always been a bit complicated. We offer limited parking spaces, that are on a first come first serve basis. We hope to have you and your family stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When I am going to vacation, I want to be a pleasantly surprised. When I opened a door from our room, I just said "Wow". I saw some photos prior to arrival, but actual experience was even better. A huge corner living room with plenty of light, trendy kitchen with water spray, a glass furniture. At Tradewinds they know how to make guest to feel wonderfully. A location is also very good - walkable distance to the heart of South Beach. It means quiet neighbourhood. I stayed a week there with my family a we really enjoyed it. On the other hand, old fashionable air-conditioners make so much noise. If you are a light sleeper, it can be annoying. Nevertheless, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt78Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Tradewinds, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are working on making the air cons more quiet. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Tradewinds is a very well run hotel in a good location with excellent services such as the complimentary shuttle down to south beach and to the airport. All the staff were excellent .
Was surprised to be given beach towels daily, haven't had this in Europe!
Apartment was gorgeous, very spacious, well air conditioned , wi fi etc. The kitchen was well equipped but would have liked a kettle. House keeping was great.
The pool area, although small was very well kept and never crowded, perhaps the water might have been colder in such a sweltering climate!
One downside, very difficult to find parking.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is a nice location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarebradraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello clarebredaff and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are really glad to know that you were content with the time you spent with us! Here at Tradewinds we offer a load of lovely amenities, and it seems that you were able to enjoy them all! We all work hard here to make sure that each and every guest is having a wonderful time! We would love to host your following visit to Miami!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed for five days at Tradewinds in Miami Beach with my sister and we had a wonderful stay! All of the staff members were so warm and helpful, especially Ricardo at the front desk. Our apartment was so nice, we didn't want to leave! It was nice and quiet but still close enough to all of the tourist attractions and restaurants. The free shuttle to and from the airport were an added bonus, saved us money on taxis. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minkfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, minkfox! It’s so great to hear that you and your sister had a fantastic time and felt well taken care of the whole time. I’m glad to hear that Ricardo took excellent care of you as well. He is absolutely one of our best and keeps us all laughing whenever the opportunity! Again, we really appreciate the love and hope to have you back to see us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,853 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,082 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,840 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
Freehand Miami
#6 of 84 in Miami Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing