We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Miami”
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #104 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was a brilliant place to stay at the end of our honeymoon - we just wanted somewhere to relax and not have to go anywhere else. You can arrive and they have everything you need there so you don't need to leave again until you check out - we stayed for two fab nights and spent all day by the pool and the evenings eating in the different restaurants, having a few drinks on the rooftop or in the bar playing pool. There was a great DJ there one night in the bar and they mix great bloody marys. The view from the roof is amazing. The food is lush, even the bar food offered by the pool is great. We absolutely loved the room as well, so spacious with an amazing bathroom and I made full use of the bathtub and all the cowshed products there. The spa is also great to check out at least once while you are there. The service is brilliant, everyone is on the ball but no one is your face, which was really refreshing. Overall the whole place is very chilled with a great atmosphere and a must place to stay/eat at if you are in Miami.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

The room are huge! Floors are ticked in the most beautiful tiles. So not gross like old carpets thousands of feet have walked on staff fantastic. Food great .. Beach perfect. I can't say enough about this place

Room Tip: If you want to go big get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bblabTunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just best place in Miami (at this point, because it changes quickly). But for 2012 - that is the place to be! It is a bit crowded, but with "quality" crowd.., that you enjoy. Rod Stuart was sitting next table.. Nice place, highly recommend to stay or just visit for food or drinks..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Soho beach house and had a great time. The staff are incredibly hard working but also have the time to interact with guests to make you feel at home. The manager was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris29_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in late June. I booked the trip through jettsetters and was upgraded to a fantastic ocean view room upon check-in. The room was one of the best I've had in terms of view, balcony, and supplies. The service was top notch. Ronnie made drinks in our room the first night and recommended a number of restaurants we hit and loved (Ola was our favorite). The beach is perfect. I'm normally a pool guy but preferred the beach here. It felt very private. I read some complaints about the service at the pool and beach, but I think it's just their style at Soho. They come by when you arrive and get you set up then leave you alone. I actually liked it. Occasionally I'd flag one of them when I needed something, but I prefer this to being bugged every 5 minutes. The truffle pizza (literally one of the reasons we stayed here) was spectacular. Overall fantastic trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I was so glad we choose to stay here rather than South Beach, the area is quieter and has none of the brashness and tackiness of South Beach. The hotel as most of the other contributors have mentioned has a quirky feel, but everything is done really well. Our Bathroom was stocked out with Cowshed Products, whether this was because we had booked our package through Mr & Mrs Smith (Travel Company), but there was over 8 bottles of full size product for our use. Really enjoyed this Hotel compared with the other two on our trip to Florida. The only downside was the noisy club on the sunday night and the weather which was horrific during our stay. We also met James Corden (Actor/comedian from the UK who won a Tony the previous week) at the hotel he was nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Beachside 3 room, they are huge and have great sea and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a very busy memorial day wkend. From check-in to check-out service was flawless. The decor had a 50's Havana feel... lots of leather, wood, & beautiful tiles.
Our suite was large & very clean. Every evening a bartender with a cart came to our room to offer complimentary drinks. The outdoor Club Bar was delicious and Cecconi's outdoor Italian Restaurant was fantastic (try the branzino-amazing). There is a very long boardwalk along the beach. If you sit at the beach you will be provided with comfortable chaises, umbrellas/cabanas and a cooler filled with cold waters. I didn't try the Cowshed Spa at this hotel but have had services from this Spa elsewhere which were excellent. If your looking for a relaxed, hip atmosphere away from the bustle of South Beach, then you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsf1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,622 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,474 reviews
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#9 of 212 in Miami Beach
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Setai
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,143 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
348 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded by Soho House, a private club for the film and creative industries, this art-deco building on swanky beachside Collins Avenue in Miami Beach offers rooms to nonmembers. Luxe quarters, filled with antiques, have a retro 1950's or European style. They include free Wi-Fi and flat-screens, and some have terraces, soaking tubs and ocean views. Nonmembers agree to no photos or cell phones in common areas. The pool and beach have waiter service. Dining options include a rooftop taqueria and tequila bar, an elegant garden restaurant and an art-deco Cuban coffee bar with cigars. There's also a full-service spa, a gym and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach
Soho Beach House Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing