We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
259
64
27
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
64
27
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowshed products club bar beachside room south beach rooms are amazing hotel guests beach staff the penthouse boutique hotel rooftop pool cecconi miami vibe scene bathtub properties dj
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

All in all a well presented property
Not up to the standard of Babington house however
Problems do occur in hotels but no hot water for more than 16 hours in a high end property is now acceptable
A few signs stuck up around the place apologising on behalf of the management doesn't quite cut it

There are a lot of staff here all of whom are friendly but the service particularly in the restaurant leaves you feeling rushed and that they want your table back ASAP ! Which is of course how it works .. Fast service is bit always good services
This is a well styled place but the service and operations falls a bit short

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T2GDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I always had to reorder our water and coffee drinks even.. The spa did not honor their promotion of buying three treatments and getting the fourth for free. Drinks were over priced and one bartender went as far to make fun of me.... This place sucked and not worth the money or time waisted.

4  Thank aosage25
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Impeccable service, great location, beautiful interiors (of course) - amazing food and drink - the rooms are amazing, stocked with a full cocktail bar, wonderful Cowshed products and the best rain shower! The club is fantastic for lunch, dinner and evening drinks and the pool area the perfect sun trap... plus there's the beach with full food and drink service, ice boxes and crystal clear waters in which to swim. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami.

Room Tip: We had bay side rooms which had a beautiful sunset view across the waterway and boats.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJosh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Located just out of the commotion of SoBe , this sophisticated boutique hotel gathers a selective clientele. An unparalleled service in Miami Beach , with staff always available with a smile , makes your stay very pleasant. Crispy linens , extremely comfortable day beds , barber shop , spa , steam room , all amenities are cozy yet first class. The limited number of rooms makes it very quite and discrete.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank okeanis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Soho Beach House is a pretty unique property. It is a hotel that is also a club. That makes the scene different from other hotels since lots of locals descend on the weekend. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was plenty large and my only complaint is that the mattress was hard as could be. Both my wife and I awoke with aching backs. There are many areas on the property to hang out. Our lweast favorite spot was the pool. It is simply no big deal. Our preference was being on top of the hotel, on the 8th floor, with a small pool, great Mexican food and great views. For the beach lovers, lots of chairs on the beach but also lots of little kids and rather poor service. Not my favorite. Also be aware, that smoking is on all the places that are outdoors at the hotel, including the casual bar/dining on the second floor and at the rooftop bar. If you aren't planning on going far during your stay, I would suggest taking a taxi from Miami Intl airport instead of renting a car. The rental plus parking is expensive and the airport is close by.

Room Tip: The windows are super quiet so even though we stayed over the road, there was little noise from outside. Ocean views would have been nicer but the room rates were already very high and we figured we would get the view during the daytime.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nate501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews