We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed and enjoyable”
Review of Soho Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soho Beach House
Ranked #101 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved our stay here was a good atmosphere with great people, maybe the service was not as good but then we where having so much it didn't affect us on the whole. We enjoyed the whole Miami experience and would come back to stay here again with friends and recommended it our friends to go here as well.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank TarleeSiam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

All in all a well presented property
Not up to the standard of Babington house however
Problems do occur in hotels but no hot water for more than 16 hours in a high end property is now acceptable
A few signs stuck up around the place apologising on behalf of the management doesn't quite cut it

There are a lot of staff here all of whom are friendly but the service particularly in the restaurant leaves you feeling rushed and that they want your table back ASAP ! Which is of course how it works .. Fast service is bit always good services
This is a well styled place but the service and operations falls a bit short

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T2GDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I always had to reorder our water and coffee drinks even.. The spa did not honor their promotion of buying three treatments and getting the fourth for free. Drinks were over priced and one bartender went as far to make fun of me.... This place sucked and not worth the money or time waisted.

3  Thank aosage25
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Impeccable service, great location, beautiful interiors (of course) - amazing food and drink - the rooms are amazing, stocked with a full cocktail bar, wonderful Cowshed products and the best rain shower! The club is fantastic for lunch, dinner and evening drinks and the pool area the perfect sun trap... plus there's the beach with full food and drink service, ice boxes and crystal clear waters in which to swim. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami.

Room Tip: We had bay side rooms which had a beautiful sunset view across the waterway and boats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJosh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Located just out of the commotion of SoBe , this sophisticated boutique hotel gathers a selective clientele. An unparalleled service in Miami Beach , with staff always available with a smile , makes your stay very pleasant. Crispy linens , extremely comfortable day beds , barber shop , spa , steam room , all amenities are cozy yet first class. The limited number of rooms makes it very quite and discrete.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank okeanis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Soho Beach House is a pretty unique property. It is a hotel that is also a club. That makes the scene different from other hotels since lots of locals descend on the weekend. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was plenty large and my only complaint is that the mattress was hard as could be. Both my wife and I awoke with aching backs. There are many areas on the property to hang out. Our lweast favorite spot was the pool. It is simply no big deal. Our preference was being on top of the hotel, on the 8th floor, with a small pool, great Mexican food and great views. For the beach lovers, lots of chairs on the beach but also lots of little kids and rather poor service. Not my favorite. Also be aware, that smoking is on all the places that are outdoors at the hotel, including the casual bar/dining on the second floor and at the rooftop bar. If you aren't planning on going far during your stay, I would suggest taking a taxi from Miami Intl airport instead of renting a car. The rental plus parking is expensive and the airport is close by.

Room Tip: The windows are super quiet so even though we stayed over the road, there was little noise from outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nate501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I love Soho Beach House. The hotel is really a member's club and the personal boutique service run across the entire experience. The restaurants on the ground level is terrific and the breakfast by the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,577 reviews
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#9 of 212 in Miami Beach
777 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 212 in Miami Beach
307 reviews
The Setai
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,124 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Beach House

Address: 4385 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded by Soho House, a private club for the film and creative industries, this art-deco building on swanky beachside Collins Avenue in Miami Beach offers rooms to nonmembers. Luxe quarters, filled with antiques, have a retro 1950's or European style. They include free Wi-Fi and flat-screens, and some have terraces, soaking tubs and ocean views. Nonmembers agree to no photos or cell phones in common areas. The pool and beach have waiter service. Dining options include a rooftop taqueria and tequila bar, an elegant garden restaurant and an art-deco Cuban coffee bar with cigars. There's also a full-service spa, a gym and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Beach House Hotel Miami Beach
Soho Beach House Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing