We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Staff, Excellent Location”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #75 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Clean, Friendly Staff, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and the location was perfect. It is in the heart of everything! It is conveniently located near the convention center, near all of the shops, cafe's and most importantly the beach! Aside from that, I was very pleased to see that the hotel was impeccably clean, and the staff unbelievably friendly. They made my stay much more enjoyable, as they were very helpful and pleasant the entire time. They were very accomodating to all of my requests, and the manager was a sweetheart. He seems to know every where there is to go in Miami and he suggested some amazing places to check out. He even made reservations for some of my dinner meetings, and everyone was impressed with the choice. Overall, I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It is clean, cozy, great value and in the heart of Miami. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    177
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
100
249
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Me and my husbuband ended our trip in Miami. Tired, we've found in this hotel a friendly staf and a big and confortable room to rest. Well located this hotel is near the beach, in front of a good restaurant and a few minutes from shops.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

What an amazing little gem in the heart of south beach! The staff, the service, the cleansiness and not to mention the hot young hotel manger, are all part of this pleasant stay at Villa Italia! I recommend this place to anyone traveling to south beach. Make sure to ask for the hotel manager and his private free yoga classes ;-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilyric89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Just recently stayed at the Villa Italia Hotel, and I wouldn't ask to stay anywhere else. On arrival, I was upgraded to a DELUXE ROOM from a Standard Room, FREE OF CHARGE! MIKE (the hotel manager) provided me with excellent service and the staff there was amazing, and very friendly. I never had any issues with this hotel at all. My room was always SUPER clean, and all amentities were at arms-length. -Came with a King Bed, and it was probably the most comfortable bed I ever slept on in my life. Best sleep I've had in weeks!! The location was great, and Mike made sure I was informed of all tourist attractions, restaurants, clubs etc. They even had a map/things-to-do-list that gave directions to these places. The beach was located minutes down the street and if you wanted to go on an excursion, .25 cents gets you on the bus. Forgot to mention that the architecture of the Hotel is by far the best I've seen in years. It always gives me that welcoming warm-cousy feeling. I am definitely coming back VERY SOON and i'm looking to book within the month. I recommend this hotel to anyone who demands, quality service, spacious clean rooms, central location, and a good time :)

Regards,

-Mr.Grant

Room Tip: Book Online
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGrant_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Villa Italia in July 2011 for a couple of nights. Our room was big enough, clean and everything worked the way it should. The bed was nice and I didn't hear any noise from the street. On one occasion, I did hear guests in another room taking a shower and talking in the bathroom. I could very well hear everything they were saying. But luckily, the did not talk long.
It is a nice and affordable option in an excellent and quiet location in South Beach.
Now, what separates them from other properties is their customer service. Because we liked our stay (and the price of it), I decided to make a reservation for my husband and a friend of his for Labour Day weekend, because they decided to have a guys weekend. So there I was, trying to make a reservation for 2 rooms. I tried Expedia, Hotels and Booking, and the price of the second room always came up much higher than the price of the first room. After trying for several days, I cancelled everything and decided to try another property, when I got a suprise e-mail from the hotel directly. They told me that they will match the price of the second room, if I still need it! How wonderful is that?!
I'm a seasoned traveller and I have travelled the world and made reservations in every corner of the world, usually at 5* properties, but never, and I mean never, a property has came forward and matched the price! How amazing is that!
Thank you Villa Italia, for making my life much easier! I really appreciate it!
I would recomend this property to everybody! You guys are excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel is wonderful (the rooms are clean and brand new), the location is absolutely perfect (walking distance to the beach, shops, nikki beach...) and the staff are so genuinely nice you feel at home immediately.

This was a girls weekend out and we had a blast in Miami and the hotel made our entire stay so much nicer. Michael is wonderful. He knows Miami like the back of his hand!

We would definetely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel is very nice. The room is comfortable and there are all room's amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Villa Italia is close to the town centre but also in a very quiet area. The beach is 5 minutes far from the hotel and this is an important point when you come back. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#93 of 208 in Miami Beach
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Italia Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing