We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #72 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Italia for our honeymoon. Before we stepped out of the taxi, the staff already had our bags on the curb and welcomed us to the city. Throughout our stay the staff was most friendly and accomodating to whatever we needed. Our room was furnished to what we consider to be modern and was well kept. The views from our window had the residential feel that we sought when looking for a boutique hotel. Although the location is somewhat removed from the nightlife and shopping, the proximity to the beach was most convenient. We absolutely recommend Villa Italia to those who are seeking the boutique experience with modern ammenities (free cable and WiFi).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackhawks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgera, Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to go above and beyond to meet, anticipate and exceed customer expectations.

We look forward to your next arrival and to serve your hospitality needs the next time you choose to visit the World famous Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    175
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
99
244
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our overall experience in this hotel was wonderful. As it was our first visit to Miami Beach, we had no idea what to expect but this hotel was handy to everything and the help that we got at the front desk was second to none. Even the breakfast was a welcome addition. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen-13-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

What an incredible little Villa with really nice sincere people working there. We felt like we were amongst family and recommend this place to anyone. The rooms were clean and nice. Everything was easily accessible and it was 3 short blocks from the Beach. I must re-iterate, the staff, from top to bottom were wonderful. Thanks Villa Italia, you helped enhance our trip.

Room Tip: As far as I know, you will be happy with whatever room fits your needs at this great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Armando23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We've had a great stay in the villa italia hotel. Absolutely superb staff that will do anything to help you make your stay more pleasant. The location of the hotel is great. The rooms are spatious and complete. The only minus is that they can be a bit noisy. Would definitely return for a next visit to miami beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stefan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My recent stay at Villa Italia exceeded my expectations. I have visited Miami many times, but this was my first stay at Villa. I was impressed by the friendly service, and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Breakfast was great for a quick bite on the go. One tip: The hotel is close to public transportation, but the local bus doesn't give change, so make sure you have the 25 cents! Overall, I will definitely be staying here again! Plus, the owner has a cute smile!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GA_920_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I chose the Villa Italia after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. The location, the service (Julianna made our experience even more enjoyable - her customer service skills are exceptional). Would come back again....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank travelCMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My family stayed there in June 2013 and it really was great. If we are ever in the area again, we will stay there again without a doubt. The staff is amazing, I really can't say enough. Close to the beach, great service, beautiful clean property, it is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiquitaberlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#73 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#106 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#27 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Paseo Hotel
El Paseo Hotel
#29 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Italia Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing