We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #73 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This boutique hotel on a quiet stretch of Washington St. is a 5 minute walk to the beach and the bustling bars and restaurants along Ocean Dr. There's nothing wrong with this hotel but there's also nothing particularly exceptional. You're paying over $200/night to stay in South Beach where most rates exceed $300.

Our room with 2 double beds was clean and comfortable. Our room on 2nd floor facing back of hotel afforded us luxury of opening windows onto quiet street.

Staff was helpful and friendly. A free breakfast of bagels, cereals, yogurt, fruit a nice perk, as is a small patio/dining area.

You may save $$ staying in Mid Beach (above 20th St.), but the entire area is under construction so be prepared for noise and dust.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing back of hotel to open windows onto quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    175
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
99
243
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Impressed with the 2 bedroom villa. A good amount of space and layout over 2 floors. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking utensils. Large dining table was a nice addition. TVs in each rooms. A good selection of channels, though the on demand service did not include movies. 2 bathrooms, though one of them was leaking at the base. Bedrooms were comfortable. Good size beds. Unfortunately, the safe was not working due to a low battery level. Location was very good. Great to get to the beach, but away from all the noise at night. Overall, a highly recommended hotel. Though had a few little issues as mentioned above, would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Choose the villa. Great space of there are a group pot you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chris28sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Villa Italia on a Sunday and Monday night in mid January. The hotel is located a very convenient short block from Collins Avenue, and two short blocks from Ocean Drive, but far enough away to be clear of all the noise and bustle. Several very good and reasonably priced restaurants are located diagonally across Washington Avenue from the hotel.

The hotel and room were both very good, and the staff very accommodating. The young lady who checked us in helped us lug all our luggage both to the elevator and into our room on the second floor. The room and bath were both quite spacious. The only criticism is that the room had only one chair, to use in conjunction with the desk below the television. A couple additional chairs, as well as a small table, would have been very welcome for just sitting, or eating breakfast (if you didn't care to use the outdoor tables) or take-out lunch or dinner. There was plenty of room available for the additional table and chairs.

Overall, we were very pleased with out stay at Villa Italia Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mezspw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very good managed hotel and very clean rooms in a quite location on Washington Av. SoBe Roundbus Station directly by the hotel (25 Cent). 5 Minutes Walk to the Beach and Ocean Drive. Rooms are very quiet. Michal, the Manager, are very helpful. Little Italy in Miami...

Room Tip: Room 102 is the disable Room. At first we wondered about, but as a result, we where very happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JacquelineUnku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Italia Hotel in jan-2014, together with my brother in law and his wife. Although gloomy, my apartment was comfortable, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is close to the beach and all facilities, and its staff is friendly and efficient.
I recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms are gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luiz Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at the Villa Italia over the New Year break. We were not disappointed. The room was large, the bathroom was always spotlessly clean and the staff were all great. There was a relaxed atmosphere which helped our holiday mood. We have stayed in South Beach before but would definitely recommend Villa Italia because of its location away from the busier- and tackier- streets.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JimmyBurnsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Thank you Michael and the rest of your staff for making our stay at the Villa Italia an enjoyable experience. I truly made the right decision to select the two bedroom apartment at the hotel which was convenient for the family.it was a home away from home.Quiet,clean,comfortable and close to ocean drive and all amenities. This was definitely my best stay in Miami,and I will definitely not hesitate to use the same premises again

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family,I strongly advise you choose the two bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#72 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#104 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#33 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Paseo Hotel
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Italia Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing