We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
339
193
48
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
193
48
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivein south beachcontinental breakfastquiet streetshort blocksyogurtsmall hotelbeach towelsnice perkroom was largeexcellent locationcouple blocksvalet parkingpre cruisecouple of nightswashington avecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Ideal for a short stay in Miami. The hotel employees are very friendly. Excellent location if you want to visit South Beach. Only 5 minutes (on foot) from the beach, and 15 minutes with a cab to the airport. Why pay more for other hotels? The neighbourhood is very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jan252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way back north from a trip to South America. The location is great if you want to be in South Beach, but prefer a quieter part of the neighborhood. The hotel employees were terrific in helping us check in early after a long night on an airplane without any sleep, and they continued to be available for any needs large or small. The hotel automatically charges a $12 daily fee for beach chairs and towels, which came in very handy as the hotel is only two blocks from the beach and the weather was perfect during our stay. Our room was very big and the bed very comfortable, and we appreciated the free on-demand cable TV programming. The breakfast is fairly simple but they have a coffee machine that makes real espresso drinks and is available anytime. My only complaint is that smoking is allowed on the terrace where you eat breakfast or take-out (as we did for dinner one evening). I’m not sure if the hotel is required to provide a smoking area or not, but I prefer not to eat my meals while people are smoking nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneevermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This boutique hotel on a quiet stretch of Washington St. is a 5 minute walk to the beach and the bustling bars and restaurants along Ocean Dr. There's nothing wrong with this hotel but there's also nothing particularly exceptional. You're paying over $200/night to stay in South Beach where most rates exceed $300.

Our room with 2 double beds was clean and comfortable. Our room on 2nd floor facing back of hotel afforded us luxury of opening windows onto quiet street.

Staff was helpful and friendly. A free breakfast of bagels, cereals, yogurt, fruit a nice perk, as is a small patio/dining area.

You may save $$ staying in Mid Beach (above 20th St.), but the entire area is under construction so be prepared for noise and dust.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing back of hotel to open windows onto quiet street.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Impressed with the 2 bedroom villa. A good amount of space and layout over 2 floors. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking utensils. Large dining table was a nice addition. TVs in each rooms. A good selection of channels, though the on demand service did not include movies. 2 bathrooms, though one of them was leaking at the base. Bedrooms were comfortable. Good size beds. Unfortunately, the safe was not working due to a low battery level. Location was very good. Great to get to the beach, but away from all the noise at night. Overall, a highly recommended hotel. Though had a few little issues as mentioned above, would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Choose the villa. Great space of there are a group pot you
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chris28sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Villa Italia on a Sunday and Monday night in mid January. The hotel is located a very convenient short block from Collins Avenue, and two short blocks from Ocean Drive, but far enough away to be clear of all the noise and bustle. Several very good and reasonably priced restaurants are located diagonally across Washington Avenue from the hotel.

The hotel and room were both very good, and the staff very accommodating. The young lady who checked us in helped us lug all our luggage both to the elevator and into our room on the second floor. The room and bath were both quite spacious. The only criticism is that the room had only one chair, to use in conjunction with the desk below the television. A couple additional chairs, as well as a small table, would have been very welcome for just sitting, or eating breakfast (if you didn't care to use the outdoor tables) or take-out lunch or dinner. There was plenty of room available for the additional table and chairs.

Overall, we were very pleased with out stay at Villa Italia Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews