We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried & true. Best bang for your buck”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #71 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Every year I come to town for the boat show and every year I stay at villa italia. This was my 4th time as a guest of this hotel and next year will be my fifth. The location is great, only a few blocks away from the beach and a short bike ride to the convention center. Its a great location. The staff is super friendly and accomdating. The beds are comfortable and the rooms offer all you really need from a hotel. A++ for these guys and I highly recommend you check it out.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remoray229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Villa Italia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spent a couple of nights here at the start of a recent trip to the Florida Keys. Great location, only 2 blocks to Ocean Drive. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom. Continental breakfast was adequate if unexciting, but it was pleasant to eat it outdoors. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. I think we were unlucky with the valet service - we waited over half an hour for our car to be delivered to us when we left. Fortunately, we were in no hurry and we enjoyed sitting on the patio while we waited.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fizzybubbles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location was great! The desk clerk was extremely helpful. Valet service very convenient. Nice room - lot's of space and very clean. (Wi-Fi left something to be desired.) Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ckd256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a really nice small hotel in a good location for Miami Beach. It's just 2 blocks walk to the excellent beach and then a gentle stroll down Ocean Drive to the Art Deco hotels on the front. The room we stayed in (Room 201) was a very good size with a very large bathroom and every convenience you could possibly wish for. I find it difficult not to praise the bedrooms but come up with a query when it comes to breakfast. We were possibly unfortunate in that it was raining in Miami when we stayed at the hotel. Breakfast consists of a selection of cold pastries and cereals or microwaved waffles which are displayed in the central office. Unfortunately, this office is not large enough to eat in and the only eating place is on the outside patio under the umbrellas. This would be great if the sun is shining but is not so pleasant in the rain. Just hope for sunshine, after all, thats why you went to Miami isn't it?

Room Tip: Room 201 is a large room with a king size bed
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wellowwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After a long day of traveling I was exhausted and just wanted to get into bed. The staff member(s) at the hotel (specifically Michael) greeted us was extremely accommodating and offered to build out an entire itinerary for myself and friends for our stay. The rooms were really clean and gave me an unlimited amount of towels (!!). The hotel is within walking distance from the beach and surrounding stores. Aside from the rain and spotty weather, the hotel was everything that I expected and wanted in a boutique hotel. When you are on vacay the last thing you want to worry about is where you are staying. I highly recommend Villa Italia - quaint, quiet, clean and safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgera, General Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave guest feedback as this is an important tool to let other travelers know about your respective guest stay.

These reviews are unfiltered and genuine and provide prospective travelers a realistic experience.

I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay and I went ahead and forwarded your respective guest stay and to both Michael and his supervisor.

We hope to see you soon at Villa Italia Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friendly helpful staff, very clean nice room, excellent location. We were also very happy with the beach towel/chair service. We liked the breakfast and especially the espresso!
We stayed in a ground floor room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel did not give me the feeling, I was very welcome. The room was clean, the bathroom very very small (I had no place where to put my toothbrush), the cleaning staff was nice but the staff at the reception was completly uninterested. We stayed in more than 10 hotels during our trip in florida and this is the only one who asked us to sigh for borrowing and bringing back the beach towels. I simply did not feel welcome. The breakfast might be complementary but it is of a very poor quality, all packed food and old fruits. If you need ice you have to go to the reception. Moreover it happened that their valet parking stole an item from our car (the item was not expensive, just 20 $, but we needed it...) and they were completly uninterested in refunding us or let the valet parking refund us, or whatever. They just offered us a two more parking days for free....sure, I'll give you my car again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monica001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgera, General Manager at Villa Italia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time for leaving a guest review.

Firstly I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your guest experience at Villa Italia Hotel. I reviewed the guest notes and sorry the item went missing during your stay. It appears you reported a phone accessory suction cup to stick to the dashboard while driving. The manager offered to purchase the item for you and also offered to pay for valet parking (total savings of over $75) but you mentioned that the item was immaterial since the item is only sold abroad and the value was insignificant but was more of a convenience.

Additionally I'm sorry you were inconvenienced during the daily rental of beach towels / beach chairs. As a hotel property it is important to account for all items to ensure adequate supply to accommodate all guests.

Finally the breakfast is only a continental breakfast offering guests a quick start to their active days. We include hot coffee, latte, cappuccinos and other beverages along with fresh bagels and pastries. Additionally we offer guests yogurt, cereal, orange juice & milk.
We also offer guests beverages and packaged snacks throughout the day for your enjoyment

We hope you will give our new team in the new year an opportunity to change your mind about Villa Italia Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#91 of 210 in Miami Beach
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#58 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £118 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Italia Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing