We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deauville Beach Resort
Ranked #166 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Ok so i booked this hotel for my stay n then read all the terrible reviews..i decided to cancel my booking from this hotel n book a better hotel but because of some issues i cudnt do that..v had booked a beach facing room for a night and to my surprise it turned out to be amazing ..it had smazing views right opposite the beach n v quiet..although i did nt use the facilities n pool thr but it ws a good stay n the rooms were also v clean..the hotel looks old from outside but i guess the room behind were renovated and pretty good for the price.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank richarajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    1,024
    954
    718
    1,026
See reviews for
1,481
1,220
201
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I wanted to try a different hotel to celebrate my birthday. I stay in North Miami beach because its beautiful and hotels on the beach I stayed October 26 through October 27th. The hotel looks nice from the outside. The lobby was nice but staff not so friendly. You stand in line and they don't recognize you. They are friendly and don't speak English well. Parking sucks for $30 you have to park across the street and then walk over to the Hotel. Now my room was a ocean view which the view was the best park of the stay. My room number was 618 and all the doors had a peep hole to see who's on the other side mine didn't. (BIG MAJOR SAFTY ISSUE). No Ironing board in the room. It's not worth the money at all. They held a $100 deposit on my card and then triple charged me. I called them back every day for a week and had to threaten a lawsuit before the none ENGLISH speaking manager called be back trying to out talk me. They ruin my 41st birthday celebration. On top of that my boyfriend fell in our room tripping over the unsafe carpet (2nd MAJOR SAFTY ISSUE) although we aren't looking to sue they were unconcern with his fractured hand. Just simply a horrible hotel.

Room Tip: Try Miami Beach Resort or Fountain Blu the extra money is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shartel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

it was a great hotel a little far from south beach i had no plans to spend on transportation but over all it was a great expierence pool was very nice the staff was really nice and most of all the hotel was really nice im happy i choose this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicknyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Deauville Beach Resort is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. From the minute you drive up to their front stairs to check in and throughout the hotel you will never experience such poor customer service in your life. Firstly, as you roll up to said resort, there are 15 stairs that you need to climb to carry your luggage (by yourself, as there is no bellman) through the front doors. There is an 'elevator' but you are not allowed to use it for luggage or a baby stroller. Before you enter the front doors you may be stopped by a rent-a-cop who eyeballs you as if the President is staying in the hotel and you have a gun in your kids backpack! Upon check in the staff at the front desk is less then friendly or accommodating, especially if you are travelling with children. Also, if you feel like you have a shadow, you do! The same security guard has now followed you to check in. Creepy!! As for the decor (i chuckle as i write that) - the hotel is a filthy mess! I wanted to bring clorox wipes with me wherever i went. Additionally, guests are not allowed to bring their own food to the pool area. As someone who keeps kosher, and even for those that just have dietary restrictions, i should be able to bring whatever food i want to the hotel that i am paying to stay at. You cannot force me to eat your garbage nachos and cheese at the pool for which you charge an obsene amount! AS i was setting out the food for my kids for lunch, i was approached by yet another security guard who told me i had to throw my food in the garbage or he was going to get the manager. So i simply replied "please do". The clientele at this resort is just as trashy as the place itself. None of the staff speaks english (or at least understandable english). While in the lobby, dont you dare sit on the floor or on the arm of a sofa (even if you are a child). Dont attempt to move a chair if there are not enough seats or yet another security guard will accost you. I implore you do NOT go to this hotel, not even if you are in the neighborhood and need to use the restroom!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gbs2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was staying at the Doubletree Hotel on Bayshore Dr, Miami, but due to unavailability the next days, I had to look for another hotel.

That's when I stayed at the Deauville:

1. Very trashy and tacky (for the price)

2. At the Doubletree, I paid $25 per day for valet, which was mandatory. At the Deauville, the same fee was charged. The difference: I had to cross the street, go to a 4 story parking lot, park it by myself and just to make it better, the elevator doesn't work so you have to walk as if you were a car to exit the building.

3. In my room, only the bathroom and entrance lights worked. The central light for the whole room doesn't exist, so don't expect one.

4. They sell you a $30 per day fee which includes basically using their pool.

5. THE ELEVATORS ARE THE WORST, I even became friends with a guy who was using the emergency stairs just like me because waiting an elevator for 10 MINUTES is just B.S.

Room Tip: If you ever stay at this dump: During daytime park on the Publix that's one block away. On ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

They must be paying people to write good reviews. Keep in mind this is a very old hotel. February 2014 marks the Beatles 50th anniversary of playing there. Having said that, even though it's old there are certain things that people expect. Upon arrival there was a small group of loiterers hanging out on the hotel steps. There is no valet parking and the parking garage is not located on the property. The parking garage is one block over and you must pass through transient panhandlers to access the garage. The attendants in the garage barely speak English and are not very personable. Back at the hotel don't expect help with your bags there is no bell service, or at least we were not offered any. We hoisted our bags at the many front steps. Inside the lobby is very nice. The rooms are dingy and furniture is sparse. The closet was nasty and I would not put my clothes in it. It will serve well to be fluent in Spanish as most of the people there barely speak English and look at you condescendingly if you do not speak Spanish, even though this is the United States. If all you're looking for is partying and a place to sleep it off and don't care about any amenities, service, or safety, this is the place for you.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ILovePina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at Deauville Beach Resort for 12 days and were very disapointed with what we got. The hotel has 4 lifts and only one worked for most of our stay with made it very inconvenient and time consuming as you could wait for the lift for up to 20 minutes especially when they put you on the 16th floor, and getting down was just as bad. The room was not as nice as it was in the pictures online even though we had the ocean view. The ocean view was not at all enjoyable as the air conditioning was too loud and produced heat so it made it very uncomfortable to sit outside. The pool was discusting and you needs a thorough clean and chemicals as there was hair all throughout the pool and white bubbles and other green gunk
It made me want to vomit looking at it. The service of the staff was polite and friendly but did not make up for the bad hotel. The buffet breakfast was poor as well as there was not a big variety especially for people with food allergies eg. Nuts, dairy, Gluten etc. The hotel is in a nice location but thats about the only positive, and the beach was nice, but hey the beach doesnt belong to the hotel and was just as nice along the whole strip at any other hotels
Oh and one final thing, guests are made to wear irritating wrist bands everywhere in the hotels. And on the weekends the hotel turns into a night club where people who arent apart of the hotel get to come in, use the pool, the bar and be noisy and drunk and disturb the guests who actually pay money to stay at the hotel and want to have a peaceful and relaxing stay. And at that time hotel security are very rude to guest's about wearing a wrist band and won't be aloud to walk abouy freely as there's non hotel guests at the resort. This hotel has some serious re-evaluating to do to keep guests happy. I also wouldnt reccomend this hotel for anyone with kids and wouldnt reccomend this hotel in future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NK-review2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#109 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
4.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#84 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,476 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deauville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Property: Deauville Beach Resort
Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing